We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Suites Oscar Freire
Nearby Hotels
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$228
Renaissance Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$255
$223
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Melia Paulista(Sao Paulo)
$102
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$216
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$149
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Maksoud Plaza(Sao Paulo)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Melia Jardim Europa(Sao Paulo)
$175
$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,703)
Filter reviews
1,703 results
Traveler rating
600
781
243
56
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
600
781
243
56
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsour room was spaciouscoffee machinevery comfortable staygood sizerecommend this hotelwalking distancefresh fruitbusiness tripthe hotel offerslocation is greatbusiness hotelhotel is locatedexcellent hotelmetro stationlobbymodemdas
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 1,703 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Our room had the rubbish of the previous occupants on the floor but other than that it was clean. The walls were very thin so you could hear all activities going on outside the room. The breakfast was not as good as other hotel breakfasts that we had had in Brazil. The grand impression given by the foyer was not reflected in the rooms.

There was okay free WiFi which required no log in details.

This hotel would be okay for a short business trip, but it lacks any personality.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CJamie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

On my last three trips I stayed at Caesar Business Hotel on Paulista (now a Melia I believe). This hotel is closer to our meeting location. It is located in the middle of a "middle-class" neighbourhood (as described by my colleague). The check in was effortless and the room is a good size and bright. I was disappointed by the equipment in the fitness room -- hard to believe but the treadmills needed instructions to start them and the instructions were wrong. It took another guest and I 15 minutes to figure it out. They have a good weight machine, some free weights, a couple of bikes and a stepping machine. No towels or water in the Fitness Centre though.
Breakfast and lunch buffets offered a good selection with a wonderful assortment of fresh fruit.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

I stayed three nights at this mid range business hotel. It's not fancy but reliable and pleasant and provided a good base within a short distance of shops and some of the great things to see in the city.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LiamFitzP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

i'd qualify this hotel as a perfect business hotel…
had all the amenities you needed…
staff is friendly…and only lacked client service because many were not fluent of the English language… (otherwise I strongly believe they would accommodate all your needs)…

amazing pool on top!!!

location: could have been slightly better if it was further down towards rue bela cintra (where all the shops and restaurants are to be found)… but not really that far to walk anyway…and there is a taxi rank right in front of the hotel for destinations further afield… (we seem to have a dedicated driver as we always catch the same guy - who was super friendly wish I could recommend him but forget to ask his name)…

Room Tip: in sao paulo the rule is of course: the higher the room the better the view!
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ferran R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

I stayed on the week of March 20th for a Trade Show. Rooms are very clean, nice breakfast the hotel is nice and clean, great bed to rest after a busy day. The staff very friendly. My only concern is that no one speaks English so be ready to practice your Portuguese other than that I do recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ssanchez72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews