We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern and Nice and still can do better”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pullman Sao Paulo Vila Olimpia Hotel
Ranked #12 of 328 Hotels in Sao Paulo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 1, 2014

This is a very well located Hotel at Via Olimpia. The Hotel is modern and very nice. The food is outstanding, The quality of service from the staff is excellent. Things I did not like very much were the beds which are very soft and the shower for some reason the water in the shower suddenly changes form warm to very hot. Watch out you can get burned. Management please look into this. Is dangerous and very uncomfortable for us guests.
Other than that I think this is a quality hotel

Room Tip: King Size beds are probably a better choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lbaena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos E, Gerente geral at Pullman Sao Paulo Vila Olimpia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

Dear lbaena,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman São Paulo Vila Olímpia. It is always a pleasure to receive positive and construtive feedback.

I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Carlos Estrada
Diretor Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (874)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

179 - 185 of 874 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2014

We delivered a training in Sao Paulo and stayed here for 4 days. The rooms are bright, modern and very clean, the staff does everything in their power to provide for a great stay. Loved the Cappuchino's in the lobby cafe and the fact that you could walk to nice bars and restaurants (not standard in Sao Paulo). We did roam the area from here - the vicinity of the hotel is safe, but if you venture out further I would recommend to *not* wear jewelry and expensive clothes. I can recommend this hotel for business and leisure visitors to Sao Paulo.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tvonruex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos E, Gerente geral at Pullman Sao Paulo Vila Olimpia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2014

Dear Mr tvonruex,
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
Thank you for choosing Pullman SP Vila Olimpia.
Thanks again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Carlos Estrada
Diretor Geral

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. It was close to shopping and the entrance was off the main street so it was safe to get in and out of taxi. They had a great little cafe in the lobby, and the in house restaurant was convenient with English menus. There was a little misunderstanding and they charged my card for the nights we stayed but I had already paid on (hotels.com) but they fixed it when I returned the following week with ample apologies. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Remember to pack your own Face clothes..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos E, Gerente geral at Pullman Sao Paulo Vila Olimpia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2014

Dear Bdelightful,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay.It is always a pleasure to receive positive and construtive feedback.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Carlos Estrada
Diretor Geral

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Felipe M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Carlos E, Gerente geral at Pullman Sao Paulo Vila Olimpia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 2, 2014

The hotel premises are good. The front of the hotel was being renovated at the time so had to enter from the business entrance, but not a big issue.

The breakfast was really good, a lot of variety.

The staff is very nice, and they speak English which made a big difference.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank alexandroschr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos E, Gerente geral at Pullman Sao Paulo Vila Olimpia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2014

Dear Mr alexandroschr,
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

We hope to see you soon and your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Carlos Estrada
Diretor Geral

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

I must admit that I tend to look at TripAdvisor rankings before I book a hotel or to create an impression of a hotel. This time I had no choice given that I was doing business in the area. I didn't even try to propose Hotel Unique because it would have been expensive for us at the time. So our work travel agent chose Caesar Park.
There's two of them by the way. So I got lost initially and went to the Business one. It turns out that the "non business" one is better. I loved the rooms. They are big.The aircon is extremely quiet. It's the most quiet air-con I've ever experienced. I got a room with a lovely view but on the main road. The noise insulation was brilliant. The breakfast even though didn't have many choices was great. I loved the apples at the reception. I'd pick them up everytime I go in and out. JK Iguatemi, the most beautiful shopping centre in Brazil, is a 10 min walk. Not an easy walk though given lots of people and traffic. However, Shopping Vila Olimpia (not as glamorous as JK Iguatemi) is just a block away. There's lots of shops too. Brazilian mostly and some international. JK is more international and more upmarket. I found myself going back to Vila Olimpia a lot. I had a great lunch there. There's lots of bars in the area. Back to Caesar Park. It's good value for money and one of those simple things in life that exceed your expectations (because you were not expecting much anyway). Will I stay here again? Definitely, yes!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kkn889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos E, Gerente geral at Pullman Sao Paulo Vila Olimpia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

Dear Mr kkn889,
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Carlos Estrada
Diretor Geral

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Good business hotel. Great breakfast. Rooms sometimes share a common door, which are badly isolated from sound. Otherwise very welcoming and helpful staff. Location is good, close to a shopping mall with good restaurant choices. Also the neighborhood has a good selection of bars.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank french_carioca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos E, Gerente geral at Pullman Sao Paulo Vila Olimpia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

Dear Mr French_carioca,
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay.
I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Thank you again for sharing your experience.
Sincerely,

Carlos Estrada
Diretor Geral

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sao Paulo hotels
Vila Mariana
Pullman Sao Paulo Ibirapuera
Grand Hyatt Sao Paulo
#5 of 328 in Sao Paulo
3,593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Radisson Blu Sao Paulo
#15 of 328 in Sao Paulo
1,727 reviews
Hilton Sao Paulo Morumbi
#11 of 328 in Sao Paulo
2,921 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Sao Paulo Vila Olimpia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Sao Paulo Vila Olimpia Hotel

Address: Rua Olimpiadas 205 | Vila Olímpia, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 04551-000, Brazil (Formerly Caesar Park Sao Paulo Faria Lima )
Location: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Sao Paulo
#12 Luxury Hotel in Sao Paulo
#12 Romantic Hotel in Sao Paulo
#19 Business Hotel in Sao Paulo
Price Range: $97 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pullman Sao Paulo Vila Olimpia Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pullman São Paulo Vila Olímpia is the region's best upscale hotel, offering easy access from Guarulhos International Airport and Congonhas Airport. In line with the design hotel concept, luxury and comfort are offered by its spacious rooms and suites as well as the HUB Food Art Lounge restaurant, which combines art with gourmet cuisine in a cosmopolitan environment. A true meeting point between different cultures. Fitness center featuring the latest technology and SPA, WIFI and parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Accorhotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Pullman Sao Paulo Vila Olimpia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caesar Park Sao Paulo Faria Lima Hotel Sao Paulo
Caesar Park Hotel Sao Paulo
Pullman Sao Paulo Vila Olimpia Hotel Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing