We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,015)
Filter reviews
1,015 results
Traveler rating
458
375
111
40
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
458
375
111
40
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice reception business trip large room quiet neighborhood separate bedroom rooms are spacious and clean recommend this hotel gym paulo tulsi
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,015 reviews
Reviewed June 15, 2019 via mobile

As the hotel is quite old, the windows are extremely bad isolated, I couldn't sleep after 6am due the noise from the street!
Also u will hear the elevator bell every few minutes during the night.
If u put the please do not disturb sign at the door, they still will knock on the door and ask you! The toilet was leaking as well!
So if you want a good rest, then do Not stay here!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank simonlucerne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
transamericaberrini, General Manager at Transamerica Berrini, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2019

Dear Mr. Simon,

Thanks for reporting your impressions and sorry for any inconvenience. We would love to have better met the expectations of your stay and highlight how important to us is your experience.
We will analyze each one of the mentioned points and send to the responsible ones of each area the observations so that the measures are taken, in order to always improve the quality of our infrastructure and services.
We will always be at your disposal and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again and provide you with a more pleasant stay.

Eliana Ribeiro - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2019 via mobile

In general a good option, I only stayed one night and didn't get anything wrong but there were some details that took my attention.

I was assigned a room at the 14th floor, abd despite the windows seems to be new the level of noise was significantive. Also, the service at the front desk was slow.. Check in and check out...

I liked the area where the hotel is located but the hotel as itself its only for a very short stay....

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank MRodriguezcr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eliana R, General Manager at Transamerica Berrini, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2019

Dear Mr. Rodriguez,

It was a great pleasure to welcome you. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Come back to Transamerica Berrini!
Regards,
Eliana Ribeiro - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2019

The advertise free local calls, but local means VERY close to the hotel, then they bill you for standard local calls. They violate the local law by not having a price guide next to the phone. They pretend to care, but they do not. Now, the worker bees are fine (porters, doormen, etc) and helpful and the hotel rooms are fine, but the attitudes of the top brass are not acceptable.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank houstonharry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eliana R, General Manager at Transamerica Berrini, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2019

Dear Mr.

It was a pleasure to see you. I would like to sincerely apologize for the inconvenience. This is not our Quality standard.
Know that your opinion is very important to us, and therefore we will take into account all your observations so that we can work on possible improvements.
We hope to see you soon so that the bad impression is reversed.

Eliana Ribeiro - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2018 via mobile

Had problems with the shower on first night due to linkage on swimming pool.
Also large group checking-in and no organization to support it.
Very expensive room service vs quality of the food.
As a positive the updated rooms are usually ver nice and only reason to stay, would go out for food

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank lizahpm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eliana R, General Manager at Transamerica Berrini, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2018

Dear Mrs. Lizahpm, we regret that your experience with us has not been good, we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you had during your stay, the shortcomings are already being raised so that this does not happen again. We would love to see you again. A cordial hug.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2018 via mobile

The rooms are spacious ,neat and clean with a drawing room and a separate bedroom.

An Indian restaurant Tulsi is located in the same hotel. Courteous and Friendly staff.
They have a decent breakfast spread

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Jairam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews