We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Prodigy Berrini by GJP
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
TRYP Sao Paulo Berrini Hotel(Sao Paulo)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (881)
Filter reviews
881 results
Traveler rating
400
348
84
28
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
400
348
84
28
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat restaurant optionsnice receptionclean bedhotel restaurantlarge roomjunior suitesafe placebusiness areaquiet areabrazilian standardstop flooreasy accessshort staygood sizeexcellent hotelgympaulo
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 881 reviews
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Initially I was very impressed with the hotel. The service from the car to the reception desk was perfect, also the check in was also fast and friendly. The view from the reception area is quite impressive with the glass lifts and huge atrium.

But as other reviewers have noted this initial hope is dashed upon leaving the lifts. The styling is not quite what you imagined from below; industrial grade carpet, dated lighting.

The disappointment goes further when you enter the room, or rooms in my case. It is clear that my room used to be a meeting room with an adjoining bedroom. The remnants of the old projector screen hung sadly above the desk. The old PA system for the room (radio / TV or whatever piped to all areas) was still visible but non functioning. All the lighting and flooring gave the impression that this was an office, rather than a place to relax . Indeed, an office (or halls of residence) from the '90s rather than 2012. The walk in wardrobe / dressing area was not used by myself (and looked unused for a long time)

The restaurant itself was OK, both food and service were good. I had a hurried breakfast, and everything was OK.

Most irksome was the additional charge for the internet of 24 BRL - especially as the wireless connection was very poor from my room.

In the future I would rather stay elsewhere given the chance.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fractalize
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

I was there on a business trip, and it was a great location as our office in Sao Paulo is just one block, great walking distance to avoid terrible Sao Paulo traffic.
The building itself is really cool, modern and all, staff really friendly and restaurants are good, so dos breakfast. Disappointment starts when you leave the elevator heading to your room, there you start to see a less care about comfort and a minimum standards for what a 4 to 5 stars hotel should have, every where you look makes you remind of a 2 star road hotel, cheap roll carpets in the floor, cheap finishing, and when you get to your room... OMG such a waste of space, my room was pretty big but awful in all senses, from the cheap carpet to the horrible even cheaper furnitures, the sofa was so cheap that you could feel the wood from the structure when you seat, the curtains were ild, cheap and full of dust, the bathroom, OMG cheap cheap cheap, the installed this water saving system in old toilets so it really doesn't work you need to flush 5 times.. so where is the saving, the mirror was as cheap as possible.
For me was a total disappointment, there are very over rated for the comfort they delivered, but as a friend said, why they would care to provide something better if they are always full due to the lack of rooms in Sao Paulo hotel chain.. Shame on Blue Tree. Cheap over rated hotel!

Room Tip: as for rooms on higher floors
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lubonini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Clean and comfortable hotel, covenient for short stays if you work close by. Otherwise, I would not particularly recommand it.
Rooms are large with a separate desk / working area.

Breakfast is standard and food at restaurant not the best in town.

The area is pretty crowded during the day with plenty of lunch places for workers. But there are few nice restaurants at walking distance at night.

Be aware that it is a dead area on Sundays. All restaurants are closed leaving you only with the hotel bar / restaurant, unless you take a cab.

There is a spa service with a small pool and sauna on the roof top. It was crowded by teenage girls for a private party when I wanted to relax there on Sunday ...

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank worldtraveler78705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

This is a good hotel if working in the area. Breakfast is a buffet that is good but does not change in variety much from day to day or week to week. There are many reasonable restaurants within walking distance, but for higher quality restaurants one needs transport/taxi. The staff are very helpful and nice. Although I have stayed here for weeks I have never tried the restaurant for lunch or dinner. I do not watch TV but have heard that some feel that the TV sets and programs are not good.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JC&SBrits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

I stayed here for a conference held at the nearby Hilton. The Blue Tree was much cheaper and I was very comfortable here. It is a 3 block walk to the Berrini train stop which will get you to the metro and into the city. The Pinherios River which runs by the neighborhood and is next to the train smelled revolting--much stronger and worse than any sewage plant I've smelled anywhere else. You literally have to hold your breath or breathe through a shirt. Note that I did not smell the river in my room or in the hotel. The municipal and national governments should address the issue and clean up the river!! It really takes away from an otherwise modern city.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank er22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews