We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,198)
Filter reviews
1,198 results
Traveler rating
274
431
281
121
91
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
274
431
281
121
91
Show reviews that mention
All reviews avenida paulista brigadeiro ibirapuera park excellent breakfast good size metro station business paulo convention comfort sp traffic
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 1,198 reviews
Reviewed November 11, 2018 via mobile

Booked in advance without the possibility of cancellation (I would cancel and find another Hotel if I could) We arrived at the hotel and went directly to bed after a long journey to find an unacceptably noisy room, the noise from the elevators (they must fix this asap) is audible from the entire hotel. After A LOT of complaining and insisting at the front desk, they moved us to another room farther away from the elevators but the noise is still there. If you need a night of rest I suggest choosing another hotel. Terrible.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank hastbru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PestanaS, Manager at Pestana Sao Paulo, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2018

Dear Mr Bruno,

Thanks for choosing Pestana Sao Paulo Hotel and for sharing your experience with us.

However, we regret not having reached all of your expectations .

We would like to inform you that the actions to correct those errors with the elevators and prevent a reoccurrence are already being taken.

Should you have any further question, we are completely available.

We sincerely hope to see you back again at one of our Pestana Hotels.

Cordially,

Pestana Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2018

Our week was horrible, The hotel is horrible, so was the attention of RCI. There was no water pool, there was ony one bed for me, my wife and our son. There was no kitchen equipment or breakfast by RCI.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank gbezas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PestanaS, Manager at Pestana Sao Paulo, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2018

Dear Client,

Thanks for choosing Pestana Sao Paulo Hotel and for sharing your experience with us.

However, we regret not having reached all of your expectations .

We will be analyzing the situations and take whatever actions are necessary to correct the errors and prevent a reoccurrence.
Should you have any further question, we are completely available.

We sincerely hope to see you back again at one of our Pestana Hotels.

Cordially,

Pestana Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2018

Good room and bathroom, good breakfast, but swimming pool closed and noise from elevator during the night. The hotel is very well located, near restaurants and Paulista Avenue, the businness center of the city.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pestana Hotel Group
Thank eduardocH4425MV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PestanaS, Manager at Pestana Sao Paulo, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2018

Dear Mr Eduardo

Thanks for choosing Pestana Sao Paulo Hotel and for sharing your experience with us.


We sincerely hope to see you back again !

Cordially,

Pestana Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2018

Overall, it was a great experience. The breakfast offers a great variety of food and beverage, the room was clean and very comfortable, with a nice view of the city. The service was great, and it is in great location around the city. The price was exceptionally fair for all that it offers.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pestana Hotel Group
Thank aylapedron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pestana S, Manager at Pestana Sao Paulo, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thanks for choosing Pestana Sao Paulo Hotel and for sharing your experience with us.
We sincerely hope to see you back again at one of our Pestana Hotels.

Kind regards
Pestana Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2018

The hotel is in a good location within walking distance of Avenida Paulista. The rooms are a good size and offer the standard amenities.
There is also a small leisure centre, a business centre, Wi-Fi is fee of charge and works very well.
The convention centre is quite large; there are 13 meeting rooms to accommodate both corporate and leisure events.
In my opinion the decor is a little tired and the bar/lounge area could di with a bit of a refurbishment.
All staff members I interacted with were very friendly.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CRIS8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pestana S, Manager at Pestana Sao Paulo, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2018

Dear Guest ,

Thanks for choosing Pestana Sao Paulo Hotel and for sharing your experience with us.
We sincerely hope to see you back again at one of our Pestana Hotels.

Kind regards
Pestana Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews