We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One night stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tryp Sao Paulo Paulista Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Tryp Sao Paulo Paulista Hotel
Ranked #19 of 322 Hotels in Sao Paulo
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Lima, Peru
Level Contributor
62 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“One night stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2012

For a short stay, the Tryp Paulista will do just fine. Fairly quick check in, nice and friendly front desk staff will set you up. The upgrade I was given was nice. I cannot tell if a regular room would be smaller than the one I got. I hope not. It was very clean, nice and comfortable bed, and a small but very clean bathroom. The wifi was lousy. You had to be close to the door to get a decent signal. From the bed, no signal. Breakfast was very short on fruit choice, otherwise ok. Would go back, but for on short short business trip.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eder R, Guest Relations Manager at Tryp Sao Paulo Paulista Hotel, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Dear Mr. Peter,

Thank you so much for having taken the time to inform us your comments regarding your stay with us, which contribute to improve our services.
We will be looking forward to welcoming you back at TRYP Paulista many other times in the future.

Sincerely,
Eder Ribeiro – Services Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    486
    577
    129
    28
    13
See reviews for
180
298
72
483
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
158 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

You get a lot for your money here. The rooms are comfortable although baths are a bit small. Free wi-fi and you can upgrade for faster bandwith. Staff are great. I had a problem with a package and the entire front desk had been informed and were as helpful as they could be. I did not have noise problem and my room faced the dry cleaners. The hotel is 1 1/2 blocks from Paulista Street - the main artery that runs through the financial district. Across Paulista is a wide range of restaurants and some shopping. 1/2 block from the hotel is a very popular 24-hour restaurant and limited item grocery store.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SamanthasDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eder R, Guest Relations Manager at Tryp Sao Paulo Paulista Hotel, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Dear Customer,

We would like to thank your kind comments regarding your last stay with us. We hope to soon have the pleasure to welcome you again at TRYP Paulista!

Sincerely,
Eder Ribeiro – Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

Great value and great location, very friendly and accommodating staff! Room was bigger than expected-and the hotel is extremely clean! Would highly recommend and will be back! Really can't beat it for the price!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lizsail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eder R, Guest Relations Manager at Tryp Sao Paulo Paulista Hotel, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear Customer, we would like to thank your kind comments regarding your stay with us.
We hope to soon have the pleasure to welcome you again at the TRYP Paulista!
Sincerely, Eder Ribeiro – Services Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suitland, Maryland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

I stayed at the Paulista while visiting Sao Paulo for two days. I only reserved one night, but opted for the early check in and had to pay 1/2 night extra and it was well worth it to enjoy the breakfast buffet. I booked the hotel thru Hotels.com and didn't realize until check out that my breakfast wasn't covered for the early check-in. Oh well. Anyways the breakfast buffet was awesome, typical Brazilian menu, so no complaints there. The rooms were a good size, but a bit on the cold side at night. I chose the Tryp because of the breakfast, proximity, and sauna. Unfortunately, I only got 2 out of 3 because the sauna is in need of repair. The machine/room was fine but the door wasn't sealed properly and it took forever for the temp to reach 20C. After waiting 20 mins for the temp to reach 25C I gave up because the door kept letting in cold air.

Other than being disappointed about the sauna, there are no other complaints. The pool area is rather small, but I didn't choose the hotel for the pool. Paulista is only 5 min walk away and Bella Paulista (bakery) is right across the street. The employees were great and the bellhop even helped me get a cab that accepted VISA so I could get to the airport on time. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room above the first floor on the street facing side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank badusoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eder R, Guest Relations Manager at Tryp Sao Paulo Paulista Hotel, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Dear Customer, we would like to thank your kind comments regarding your stay with us.
We hope to soon have the pleasure to welcome you again at the TRYP Paulista!
Sincerely, Eder Ribeiro – Services Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The World
Level Contributor
48 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

Stayed here for 4 nights for business and the only reason it is not getting a better rating is that as a business hotel it lacks in a few aspects.

São Paulo is mostly a business destination and as such I would imagine many visitors to this hotel are business travelers.

Service at the hotel was always very friends and helpful. They do a good breakfast at a reasonable price with a wide selection of dishes to suit all tastes.

My biggest gripe with this hotel is that they sell it as "free wifi", which was one of my deciding factors when settling on this hotel. However, once there you realise that their "free" wifi service is so slow and weak that you cannot use it for much at all. As I had to do work while there, I ended up having to pay for wifi, which was suddenly perfect high speed. This really annoys me - ether offer a service or don't!

Plug outlets are also placed is stupid locations, like under the desk, so you had to crawl around under the desk to be able to plug in you laptop, which doesn't make sense.

One of my wake-up calls was 1 hour late - the other 3 were on time.

A good hotel overall but a few issues gave it just an average rating.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WarwickintheWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eder R, Guest Relations Manager at Tryp Sao Paulo Paulista Hotel, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Dear Customer, thank you for choosing TRYP Paulista as your hotel in Sao Paulo. We apologize for not fully meet your expectations with our internet bandwidth. We are taking the necessary measures to improve this aspect for your next stay. Thank you so much for having taken the time to inform us your comments regarding your stay with us, which contribute to improve our services. We will be looking forward to welcoming you back at the Tryp Paulista many other times in the future. Sincerely, Eder Ribeiro – Services Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
119 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012

The hotel is very clean and the service and amenities are very good. There is no business center, so be sure to BYOL (bring your own laptop). The hotel is situated in a busy commercial center of Sao Paolo, and is walking distance (a few blocks) to the area's gay neighborhood, so evening strolls can be lively with many colorful bars and restaurants easily reached on foot. The hotel has a bar & restaurant that serves buffet-style meals. The food is plentiful and very good - with lots of fresh fruits and vegetables. Oh yes, and wonderful desserts . . .

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jose M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eder R, Guest Relations Manager at Tryp Sao Paulo Paulista Hotel, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Dear Customer, we would like to thank your kind comments regarding your stay with us. We hope to soon have the pleasure to welcome you again at the TRYP Paulista! If you want to follow us on our FB page. Sincerely, Eder Ribeiro – Services Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

I spent 2 weeks on this hotel on a business trip. This is a good location, 200mt form Av.Paulista and only 50mt from one of best places for a quick dinner (Bella Paulista) where you can eat and buy all kinds of bread.
About the hotel. Rooms are good on space and bed quality. I change 3 times on arrival due the fact that windows could not close.
The gym is real small and overloaded with equipment, which give us a feeling of stress if there are more than 2 persons inside.
The Breakfast has a reasonable variety but the staff manage it on a very relaxing way not paying attention the needs of customers enjoying the day between themselves.
Overall can be a good choice for a short stay but do not advise it for a more than one week stay.

Room Tip: Higher floors are better and quite. Also if you wish to pay a bite more with the membership card (MA...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Domingos_Rodrigues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eder R, Guest Relations Manager at Tryp Sao Paulo Paulista Hotel, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Dear Customer, thank you for choosing TRYP Paulista as your hotel in Sao Paulo. We apologize for not fully meet your expectations with our restaurant service. We are taking the necessary measures to improve this aspect for your next stay. Thank you so much for having taken the time to inform us your comments regarding your stay with us, which contribute to improve our services. We will be looking forward to welcoming you back at the Tryp Paulista many other times in the future. Sincerely, Eder Ribeiro – Services Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sao Paulo hotels
Jardins
Melia Paulista
Melia Paulista
#29 of 322 in Sao Paulo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,577 reviews
Jardins
Ibis Paulista
Ibis Paulista
#46 of 322 in Sao Paulo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,761 reviews
Jardins
Royal Jardins Hotel
Royal Jardins Hotel
#18 of 322 in Sao Paulo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Consolacao
Golden Tulip Sao Paulo Paulista
Jardins
Renaissance Sao Paulo Hotel
Consolacao
Ibis Budget Sao Paulo Paulista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tryp Sao Paulo Paulista Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tryp Sao Paulo Paulista Hotel

Property: Tryp Sao Paulo Paulista Hotel
Address: Rua Haddock Lobo 294, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 01414-000, Brazil (Formerly Meliá Comfort Paulista)
Phone Number:
Location: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo > Consolacao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Sao Paulo
#16 Family Hotel in Sao Paulo
#21 Green Hotel in Sao Paulo
#33 Business Hotel in Sao Paulo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tryp Sao Paulo Paulista Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
TRYP Sao Paulo Paulista HotelSTAY IN THE HEART OF IT ALLTucked in the financial and entertainment center of Sao Paulo, our TRYP Sao Paulo Paulista hotel puts sensational shopping, gourmet international cuisine, pulsating night life and everything cool about Sao Paulo in easy reach. Get the inside scoop on the hippest spots from the expert staff at our Sao Paulo, Brazil, hotel near Paulista Avenue.From our sleek, modern design to our spacious penthouse suites, our Sao Paulo, Brazil, hotel boasts the special touches that make a stay unforgettable. Plan your day using free Wi-Fi Internet access, and power up with our premium breakfast buffet. Our gym makes it easy to get in a workout, and our pool and sauna are perfect for relaxing after a long day. Toast the evening over a cocktail in our lobby bar, then dine in our restaurant before taking in the night life. Meeting space means you can easily get work done. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Tryp Sao Paulo Paulista Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tryp Paulista Hotel Sao Paulo
Tryp Bela Vista
Tryp Sao Paulo Paulista Hotel Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing