We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 easy ways to improve guest satisfaction”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Tivoli Mofarrej - Sao Paulo
Ranked #10 of 324 Hotels in Sao Paulo
Certificate of Excellence
Marco Island, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“2 easy ways to improve guest satisfaction”
Reviewed September 22, 2012

To remain a Leading Hotel they should be forced to improve their elevator service. The technology is available,use Marriott at Times Square as an example. they invsted and turned a horrible situation into effecient elevator service. Inconsistant answers to over priced internet service Breakfast servers are not attentive. Rooms need blackout drapes

Room Tip: get a room on a lower floor, because of elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank piringer46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,667 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    947
    482
    154
    47
    37
See reviews for
155
397
69
890
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Frankfurt
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2012 via mobile

The Tivoli was supposed to be "THE" hotel nr. 1 in São Paulo. However, I usually stay in a different house only this time we had to stay there as our business event took place in the hotel. We arrived at 17:15 in the afternoon - rooms not ready yet!! But instead of an excuse or the offer to sit down, get a coffee or anything, the service stuff just ignored us. When we asked around 17:45, whether they are willing to at least give us an internet access so we could work, they only shrugged and said they would check it - of course nobody ever checked it or came back on us! When I saw the room finally another 20 min later, it was a room beside the elevator (which rather sounds like being at the airport) and when I opened the curtain I looked at a wall! The room only had a very small window, which I literally had to search! They told me, we just booked standard rooms - so this is a standard room for about 300 €!
After another complaint I at least got another room. Still - for this categor, a five star leading hotel, the rooms look old and partly obsolete! seriously - there are other, way more reasonable, hotels with friendly and welcoming staff in São Paulo! I will definitely not stay in tbe Tivoli again!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sunny_Ffm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
285 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012

I had previously stayed at this hotel two years ago and was not overly impressed and thus had some trepidation going back. However, I was very much surprised with the quality of stay this time.

In pre-arrival the concierge was extremely helpful in arranging both my transfer from the airport and helping me get tickets to a football match.

I arrived at the hotel after an efficient and professional pick up at the airport. The bell staff and doorman were excellent and check in was friendly and extremely helpful, offering to accompany me to the room.

My room was on the collection floor, and it was superb, I walked in and felt immediately at ease and comfortable, a wonderful king bed with high quality duvet bedding. The bathroom was massive and done in marble.

The minibar was stocked with high end products and the Moet & Chandon champagne which is de rigeur at the property.

I ate the picanha steak in the restaurant, superb, and the pool area is still as wonderful as I remembered.

Well done with the training of the staff and changing the attitude of the staff, I was a very happy camper.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Feyenoorder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buenos aires
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2012

I had a beautiful and big room with a nice bathroomm front Alameda Santos View, full of light.
The restaurant at floor 23 have an excellent nigh and day view of SAO. It is expensive, 2 small tapas portion and 1 soft drink USD 35, but one time you can do it, Excellent service but they charge you for everything. A thing that I didnt know is that SAO center is very diffficult to walk for persons with mobility problems, the streets are up and down, except Paulista Ave....

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sheineBuenosAires
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2012

This hotel is in a safe, convenient area of downtown Sao Paolo. It is lovely and my room was well-kept and elegant. They have turn down service at night and they really went out of their way to make my stay nice.

Having said that, their hidden charges are kind of crazy making. I've just gotten used to asking them "does this cost extra?" before I do anything.

Other reviews mention the coffee charges, gym charges, etc.The coffee here is Nespresso makers, which is the same one I have at home (love it). Those pods are only .60/each and they are charging 7 Brazilian Dollars (Reals) each! That is 3.50 USD.
I read and was prepared for the charges described before, but I was shocked when I went down for the complimentary breakfast and a man chased me out of the room when I left without signing a bill. He confirmed that breakfast was indeed free, but the coffee was 11 Reals each in the breakfast room! It is not easy to make 3.50/cup seem like a deal, but he did just that. I am still here and drink coffee in my room before going down to breakfast.

Hotels charging for coffee might be a standard thing here in Sao Paolo, so check around before saying no to this really elegant place. They have cabanas by the pool and a lovely lounge with free wifi and live music at various times. The beds are super comfortable by South American hotel standards and the rooms have individual AC controls (and AC works). The food is just ok there, but their recommendations for dining out are always amazing.

Traveller Tip: The hotel uses both US and Europe voltage. You can bring US or Continental Europe appliances. Other countries' appliances will need an adapter.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beverly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2012

This is first time in 52 countries that I have found and over $300 a night minimum price hotel that has most of their services charges as extras,,,,
Just a few examples: The tipical coffe at the room is almost $ 4 dollars, and they charge you by each cup that you made at the room,,,
Fitness Center, altough is in the same building you have to pay $ 15 because they give it to an external company,,,,and guest has to pay regular.
The rooms are noisy (you wake up every time that the room next doos flush the toilet) and tiny small,,,
The area is nice (jardims) but for the same price you have better options in traditional five stars hotel chains.
Never again!

Room Tip: Pick another Hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ruben C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2012

Nice hotel. Our room was massive and it was just a basic twin room. It wasn't clear from the website that you have to pay to go to the gym. To get to the swimming pool you have to walk through reception and the bar. Good location. Helpful staff but for the price I would have expected a slightly higher more discrete level of service.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ArtemisLDN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sao Paulo hotels
Jardins
Renaissance Sao Paulo Hotel
Jardins
InterContinental Sao Paulo
InterContinental Sao Paulo
#4 of 324 in Sao Paulo
1,566 reviews
Bela Vista
L'Hotel PortoBay Sao Paulo
L'Hotel PortoBay Sao Paulo
#8 of 324 in Sao Paulo
1,003 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bela Vista
Maksoud Plaza
Maksoud Plaza
#36 of 324 in Sao Paulo
2,173 reviews
Jardins
Emiliano Hotel
Emiliano Hotel
#1 of 324 in Sao Paulo
471 reviews
Grand Hyatt Sao Paulo
#5 of 324 in Sao Paulo
3,286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tivoli Mofarrej - Sao Paulo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tivoli Mofarrej - Sao Paulo

Property: Tivoli Mofarrej - Sao Paulo
Address: Alameda Santos 1437 | Cerqueira César, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 01419-001, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo > Jardins
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Sao Paulo
#10 Luxury Hotel in Sao Paulo
#18 Family Hotel in Sao Paulo
#21 Romantic Hotel in Sao Paulo
#26 Business Hotel in Sao Paulo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Tivoli Mofarrej - Sao Paulo 5*
Number of rooms: 217
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to São Paulo - the economic and cultural capital of South America, its largets city and home to over 70 nationalities. Vibrant, diverse and utterly fascinating. In the exclusive Jardins neighbourhood, minutes away from the acclaimed São Paulo Museum of Art Assis Chateaubriand, the luxurious Tivoli Mofarrej São Paulo Hotel is an urban oasis. With its soaring lobby, stunning pool and frequent showcasing of contemporary artists, the hotel attracts celebrities, heads of state and royalty alike. Among the wide range of rooms, discover the one that suits you best. Inspire your taste buds with our indulgent cuisine: the lively Bistrô or the poolside Narã lounge. Take advantage of our world-class Conference and Events Centre with its 7 meeting rooms, renowned for hosting seamless meetings and one of a kind weddings alike. Once the working day is done, unlock the secrets of the city with our Experience Teams, shop till you drop in the stunning JK Iguatemi luxury shopping mall, or unwind by the hotel pool and semi-tropical garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Tivoli Mofarrej - Sao Paulo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tivoli Sao Paulo Mofarrej Hotel Sao Paulo
Tivoli Hotel Sao Paulo
Tivoli Mofarrej - Sao Paulo Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing