We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Big room, but quite pricey - you have to pay for the gym” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tivoli Sao Paulo - Mofarrej

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tivoli Sao Paulo - Mofarrej
Ranked #11 of 322 Hotels in Sao Paulo
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
88 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Big room, but quite pricey - you have to pay for the gym”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2012

Nice hotel. Our room was massive and it was just a basic twin room. It wasn't clear from the website that you have to pay to go to the gym. To get to the swimming pool you have to walk through reception and the bar. Good location. Helpful staff but for the price I would have expected a slightly higher more discrete level of service.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ArtemisLDN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,519 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    829
    461
    151
    44
    34
See reviews for
139
355
67
821
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mendes, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012

Nice rooms , comfortable, clean, silent.. I recommend! Thank you Tivoli!
But you have to make sure you are on this floor.

Bedrooms have nice lightning...good illumination.

Se vc tiver sorte e pegar um quarto no 19th andar, vai gostar, os quartos são comfortáveis, como deveriam ser em primeiro lugar..

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eleison D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Treasure Island, Florida
Level Contributor
69 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2012 via mobile

The Tivoli Hotel has no clue what type of service is necessary to be considered a World Class Hotel. The lobby is impressive but that is wear everything stops. The rooms are clean, worn and noisy. The staff is nice but the service is questionable. My room wasn't cleaned one day until 6:00PM. Really! Drinks in their signature lounge were ridiculously expensive. $25 US for a Grey Goose Rocks. The food is ok but nothing special. The best part of this Hotel is the location. I really have no reason to return to the Sao Paulo Tivoli Hotel.

Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank ColonelTJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2012

Recently stayed at the Tivilo Sao Paulo Mofarrej for business. The hotel itself was beautiful, especially the lobby and bar area. It is centrally located, and in a safe city location overall. The rates were very high, with little additional value-add. Room was clean and comfortable, however hallways looked worn. The check-on process was painful. I arrived at 3:00 pm and had to wait over an hour for my room. The extras add up, and I was especially disappointed that internet access was not only fee-based, but $15 a day! I'm likley to try another hotel in the area when I return.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janet P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2012

This hotel has some pluses--a perfect location and very stylish lobby. The room itself was fine, though nothing special. The room was cleaned many times throughout the day. Some of the staff were great--very friendly and helpful--while another one was really cold (I had to go down several times because my key card wasn't working, and she seemed annoyed by this). My main issue was the really ridiculous extra fees, especially for such a pricey hotel already. I know expensive hotels usually charge for Wi-fi, so that's expected. But a 150 real ($75) deposit to use an umbrella? $25 to use the gym? And, worse of all, I got stuck upon checking out with a $35 fee for using the coffeemaker in the room--there was no sign there, so I assumed it was complimentary. It just was totally obnoxious, and left me hating this place.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jameny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2012

The staff are ok but only ok. Even when I rang to talk to my friend who had arrived before me, once no one answered, once I got cut off and once they had no record of someone I knew had already checked in.

The rooms are fine. I wish expensive hotels would include wifi - this isn't specific to this hotel, it should be everywhere.

The pool area apparently has some kicking parties in the summer but it just looked a bit sad when we were there. The pool is also not great for actually swimming, more posing.

Breakfast was ok.

It was fine and functional but definitely not exciting.

Room Tip: don't be near the lift and the higher rooms have decent views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wanderingworldwander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2012

Recently spent 4 nights at this hotel. 
The position is excellent a block from the Trianon metro, the right side of the av. Paulista and within easy striking distance of many excellent restaurants. The architecture of the place is fantastic with the property photos being a fair reflection. Standard of English from Bell Boy to Barman good, concierge and reception even better. Bravo.  Ordered a Caesar salad from room service - very average just a mass of sauce, mustardy no balance. Breakfast fantastic, great selection with superb pastries and sharp, attentive service. Pool area is very nice but on the ground floor, off the main bar so liable to be put into shade from surrounding tall buildings. The concierge service really came to my aid, broken zip on a suitcase they found, transported and arranged to have it fixed, special thanks to Marcelo for that.  So here are my criticisms. The WIFI in room is a joke, imagine wafting a tv aerial around like your big brother made you do and then have to stand still.  Terrible and chargeable unless you join the reward scheme.  I was put on the 11th floor, immediately adjacent to the very noisy rennovation works. If this were a 3 star establishment I would have shrugged my shoulders. I kicked up a fuss and was upgraded to the 17th floor. If this is extra money, it is not worth it. The fittings were newer, but the room felt smaller and no bath tub, just a massive shower cubicle that Silvio could have hosted a Bunga Bunga party in! Finally I found a couple of the reception staff cold and disinterested. When I pointed out the WIFI when checking out and being asked if everything is ok, I was greeted with the sort of thousand-yard stare you'd expect from a teenager going to a family reunion. So nearly 5 stars, but really a 4+.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rangoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sao Paulo hotels
Jardins
Renaissance Sao Paulo Hotel
Bela Vista
L'Hotel PortoBay Sao Paulo
L'Hotel PortoBay Sao Paulo
#8 of 322 in Sao Paulo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 953 reviews
Jardins
Emiliano Hotel
Emiliano Hotel
#1 of 322 in Sao Paulo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jardins
InterContinental Sao Paulo
InterContinental Sao Paulo
#4 of 322 in Sao Paulo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,473 reviews
Jardins
Hotel Unique
Hotel Unique
#3 of 322 in Sao Paulo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,230 reviews
Jardins
Hotel Fasano Sao Paulo
Hotel Fasano Sao Paulo
#2 of 322 in Sao Paulo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tivoli Sao Paulo - Mofarrej? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tivoli Sao Paulo - Mofarrej

Property: Tivoli Sao Paulo - Mofarrej
Address: Alameda Santos 1437 | Cerqueira Cesar, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 01419-002, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo > Jardins
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Sao Paulo
#11 Luxury Hotel in Sao Paulo
#18 Family Hotel in Sao Paulo
#21 Romantic Hotel in Sao Paulo
#26 Business Hotel in Sao Paulo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Tivoli Sao Paulo - Mofarrej 5*
Number of rooms: 217
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the Jardins district, just a block away from Avenida Paulista, discover the Tivoli Mofarrej - São Paulo Hotel, in the heart of the city. Whether you are travelling on business or for pleasure, this five star hotel in São Paulo has everything you need to ensure an unforgettable stay. Redecorated rooms, top-level meeting rooms, the largest presidential suite in Latin America. While you're there, take the opportunity to go to the theatre, visit the city's museums, enjoy the scent of the flowers and woods of Brazil and shop at top stores. Everything is so close at hand right next to this luxury hotel in downtown São Paulo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Tivoli Sao Paulo - Mofarrej reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tivoli Sao Paulo Mofarrej Hotel Sao Paulo
Tivoli Hotel Sao Paulo
Tivoli Sao Paulo - Mofarrej Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing