We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Incredible Service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tivoli Sao Paulo - Mofarrej

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Tivoli Sao Paulo - Mofarrej
Ranked #11 of 322 Hotels in Sao Paulo
Certificate of Excellence
Big Sur, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Incredible Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2012

What makes this hotel so incredible is the Employees. They seem to always anticipate your needs and go above and beyond. Unfortunately I did write down the names, but do recall two very outstanding individuals who work at the pool and bar - EMERSON and NILSON, not to take away from the other men and women who make up the staff of this Hotel.

I know this is attributed in part from Renaud Pfeifer, the Hotels General Manager

Thank you all, and hope to everyone the next time I visit San Paolo, Dan P

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JorgeMacias21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,521 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    830
    462
    151
    44
    34
See reviews for
139
355
67
823
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2012

It is my second stay at Tivoli and I really enjoyed!

Perfect service, very nice rooms on top floors, amazing breakfast and nice ambiance for leisure & business :)

Well situated in Jardims, you can go by foot at Paulista Avenue or Oscar Freire.

I will come back for sure during my next trip in Sao Paulo

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johnaix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicante
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2012

I was in this hotel with more pepole, we had the rooms 12001 and 11001, We can not sleep because the elevator´s noise. It was really terrible. It is like an airport. This hotel is too much expensive to have this kind of rooms.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pedro P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arezzo, Italy
Level Contributor
511 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2012 via mobile

First time in SP and of course at the Tivoli. Modern building close to run Paulista in Jardins.
My room was on the 18 floor , amazing view over sao Paulo. No time for the leisure side but had a look AT&T esmall pool , stance mosaic tiles , orange.
Like all the 5 star hotel wifi in very expensive and annoying that you have to pay for it .
Overall a good experience

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank paolok66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
226 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2012

I was part of a meeting group and has booked a "regular" superior room. Although it is not above any average room from a 5-star hotel (I need to mention that I have been in fancier rooms from hotels like Hilton, Hyatt or Marriot) it is a comfortable room with a really KING size bed. I don´t know if my room was really renovated because just aside my walls, the aisle was blocked with workers coming and going, contributing with a noisy and dusty stay!!! Not to mention that at 9:30 AM on SATURDAY, they started working, ruining my sleep after an "after-hours" dinner-meeting. I made some complaints during my stay but the staff wasn't caring enough to change me to another room. Another point was that one day the breakfast rstaurant changed (because of a private event at the regular one) and we had problems with wainting for a table, less variety of foods and a bad food replacement for the ending items. On the other hand, check-in and check-out attendants were nice, as well as the staff responsible for the meeting department and so was the porters & bell-captain. It was an average to poor stay based on those structural problems (for a 5-star hotel!)

Room Tip: Higher rooms, facing "Avenida 9 de Julho" (9th of July Avenue) has a nicer view, specially...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MDfromSP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2012

I like the very trendy aesthetic, as seen in the nice wide lobby, small but cozy pool and scenic rooftop restaurant. But it I found that the basics were close to deficient when the room carpets didn't seem clean, the toilet needed several nudges to work, and it was a significant challenge to get the shower to stop dripping.

Room Tip: As it is surrounded by towers and my room didn't have a veil, you can ask for more privacy if yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank juantwomany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
100 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2012

The hotel is of the big tower-style.
Not much charm, but all the services are there.
Pool is ugly (orange?!) and part of the day in the shade. The side beds are nice though.

Nice views over SP from the high floors.

Restaurant on top (Arola) not so good, I expected more from his reputation.

Can't stand the extra fee for Wi-Fi though, that's unacceptable (88 R$ for 3 days!)

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elodie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sao Paulo hotels
Jardins
Renaissance Sao Paulo Hotel
Bela Vista
L'Hotel PortoBay Sao Paulo
L'Hotel PortoBay Sao Paulo
#8 of 322 in Sao Paulo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 953 reviews
Jardins
Emiliano Hotel
Emiliano Hotel
#1 of 322 in Sao Paulo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jardins
InterContinental Sao Paulo
InterContinental Sao Paulo
#4 of 322 in Sao Paulo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,473 reviews
Jardins
Hotel Unique
Hotel Unique
#3 of 322 in Sao Paulo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,230 reviews
Jardins
Hotel Fasano Sao Paulo
Hotel Fasano Sao Paulo
#2 of 322 in Sao Paulo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tivoli Sao Paulo - Mofarrej? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tivoli Sao Paulo - Mofarrej

Property: Tivoli Sao Paulo - Mofarrej
Address: Alameda Santos 1437 | Cerqueira Cesar, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 01419-002, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo > Jardins
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Sao Paulo
#11 Luxury Hotel in Sao Paulo
#18 Family Hotel in Sao Paulo
#21 Romantic Hotel in Sao Paulo
#26 Business Hotel in Sao Paulo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Tivoli Sao Paulo - Mofarrej 5*
Number of rooms: 217
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the Jardins district, just a block away from Avenida Paulista, discover the Tivoli Mofarrej - São Paulo Hotel, in the heart of the city. Whether you are travelling on business or for pleasure, this five star hotel in São Paulo has everything you need to ensure an unforgettable stay. Redecorated rooms, top-level meeting rooms, the largest presidential suite in Latin America. While you're there, take the opportunity to go to the theatre, visit the city's museums, enjoy the scent of the flowers and woods of Brazil and shop at top stores. Everything is so close at hand right next to this luxury hotel in downtown São Paulo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Prestigia, HotelsClick, Agoda, Hotel.de, HRS, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Tivoli Sao Paulo - Mofarrej reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tivoli Sao Paulo Mofarrej Hotel Sao Paulo
Tivoli Hotel Sao Paulo
Tivoli Sao Paulo - Mofarrej Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing