We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TRYP Sao Paulo Higienopolis Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Ville Hotel(Sao Paulo)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Lev Residencial(Sao Paulo)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
Hotel Moncloa(Sao Paulo)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Linson Hotel(Sao Paulo)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Braston Augusta(Sao Paulo)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,022)
Filter reviews
1,022 results
Traveler rating
367
417
146
58
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
367
417
146
58
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshopping mallnice roomsafe areahotel is locatedtoilet paperwalking distancedoing businesswifi is freelocation is excellentnice areapaulista avenuehigienopolisneighborhoodbrazilpaulolocalizationenglish
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
102 - 107 of 1,022 reviews
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Excellent service & cleanliness are what set apart the Tryp Higienópolis from many other competitors like it in Sao Paulo. I recently stayed here during a week-long business trip, and I can say that everything from the quality of the food at the Giallo Restaurante to the cleanliness and comfort of my room were absolutely exceptional. Two (2) notable key names that made my stay a very memorable one were Marcia at the Giallo Restaurante and Elias at the Front Desk. It is because of these two (2) members of the service team, and the aforementioned comments, that I will choose to stay at the Tryp Higienópolis during my next visit to SP.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alex G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golda_TrypH, Gerente geral at TRYP Sao Paulo Higienopolis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Dear Alex G
First of all, I would like to thank you for taking your time to comment about the TRYP Higienópolis Hotel. In name of Marcia and Elias and our entire Team we are so proud of this positive evaluation, and we are so happy that our Giallo Restaurante was pleased you.Thank you for choosing our hotel, we look forward to accommodate you any time soon in our Hotel.
Thanks & Best Regards – Golda Boruchowski – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Have been there two times. Both times everything was fresh, clean and cozy. The very nice and welcoming staff! Roomservice is good as well!
Good location. Higienopolis Shopping Mall is about 5 mi walk only. Paulista - 10-15 min.
So thanks to Hotel Team, and Strictly recommended to the new Guests!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IgorRussian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golda_TrypH, Gerente geral at TRYP Sao Paulo Higienopolis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Dear IgorRussian ,
Our entire team would like to thank you for such an enthusiastic comment about our property and services. We can assure you that you´ll find the same service everytime you choose the TRYP Higienópolis hotel for your stay in São Paulo. Hope to see you soon.
Thanks & Best Regards – Golda Boruchowski – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Tryp Hotel Higienopolis was a cosy Place to stay. for this short Trip to Sao Paulo, we did went there for 2 Nights and we can say, that it is a good hotel with a nice and friendly Customerservice there. Room was clean and good outfitted. Not far away from Hotel, have been few very good and typical Restaurants.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PizzaboygoesSUN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golda_TrypH, Gerente geral at TRYP Sao Paulo Higienopolis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Dear PizzaboygoesSUN,
We would like to thank you for the time spent to evaluate the TRYP Higienópolis Hotel. We are really happy that you enjoyed the hotel and our region. Thank you for choosing our hotel, we look forward to accommodate you any time soon and show you more options in Sao Paulo to enjoy. Best Regards, Golda Boruchowski - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Hotel is located in good and safe area. the hotel need renovation as showers are old.
For such a price i expect better accessories in the hotel.
arrive early morning and they charged me extra day (knew ahead and agreed not to charge),.
the Gym room does not work.The swiiming pool is not clean. Wi Fi is free but too slow.
if rooms on higher flor or next room take a shower tou hear it (i was at 16th floor)
in general, it is bed and breakfast with very high price.

Room Tip: because of noise ask for high floor (16 to 23)
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Itain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golda_TrypH, Gerente geral at TRYP Sao Paulo Higienopolis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Dear Mr. Itain
We would like to thank you for the time spent to evaluate the TRYP Higienópolis Hotel. We apologize for not meeting your expectations completely at this time, however our continuous efforts to improve the areas you mentioned will definitely wow you, should you choose the TRYP Higienopolis for your next stay in São Paulo.
Thanks for your positive feedback. Best Regards, Golda Boruchowski – Gerente Geral

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

I have returned to this hotel many times over a longer time period and was never disappointed.
The location is nice, close to Avenida Angelica, and the neighborhood is safe. However, not as many good restaurants around compared to the Jardins neighborhood.
Relatively comfortable rooms with nice bathrooms and overall nice atmosphere.
Breakfast is very good and has a lot of choice!
As other persons have stated before, the internet service is not very good.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irene_Philipp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golda_TrypH, Gerente geral at TRYP Sao Paulo Higienopolis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Dear Irene_Philipp
Thank´s for your outstanding review for the TRYP Higienópolis Hotel. We are really happy that you enjoyed the hotel and our location. Regarding our internet services, we are closely working with our provider to continuously improve. In your next stay, let our team introduce you to the best restaurants in the area, we want you to own the city and our neighborhood, as we do.
Thanks & Best Regards – Golda Boruchowski – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews