We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tryp Higienopolis” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tryp Sao Paulo Higienopolis Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Tryp Sao Paulo Higienopolis Hotel
Ranked #63 of 322 Hotels in Sao Paulo
GreenLeadersGold level
Level Contributor
101 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Tryp Higienopolis”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

The Tryp is a nice hotel in a very comfortable and safe part of Sao Paulo. The rooms are clean and comfortable, cafe is good for breakfast and it is just a short walk to lovely high end shopping mall and in the other direction a number of nice restaurants.
Check in/out can be slow, which is the only hinderance.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank George G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golda_TrypH, Gerente geral at Tryp Sao Paulo Higienopolis Hotel, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear Mr. George G.
First of all, I would like to thank you for taking your time to comment about the TRYP Higienópolis Hotel. It is a pleasure to read it and learn how we can improve our services and keep up the good work we are doing so far. I would like to apologize about the time you spent during your check in/out, however, you can rest assured that we´ll be working hard to correct it, then you´ll have more time to enjoy the venues our hotel offers. I hope we can see you again to deliver an exceptional service during your next stay.
Thanks & Best Regards,
Golda Boruchowski
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

863 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    307
    369
    121
    44
    22
See reviews for
204
127
57
387
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

This is the second time in this hotel. I had chosen because of the location at Higienópolis. On the first night woke up several times. By 6:00 am i managed to see the reason... the air condition had stopped. The maintenance guy went to the apartment and told me the the system freezed, So, i would have to wait to turn on the system again... but i want to sleep... and could not with that temperature. So, i had to insist to change the room. the guy told me also that my room was not renovated... but i payed for a premium room (supposed to be the best one). In the second room, that me and my wife had to go in our pijamas and carrying our luggages like a zombies with no sleep at all, i found out that the tv was not working... coincidence or not, one of my favorite sports, Formula 1 race, was about to start and i do not miss any race, even when i am travelling... long-story-short, i had to change to another room. It is not a terrible hotel, but the rooms are simple and, when, for me, one of the major factors regarding a hotel quality is the air condition system. Interesting, i remembered seeing other reviews at Trip Advisor concerning the air condition topic of this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for the renew rooms, but they are not quite so renew.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mpapel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golda_TrypH, Gerente geral at Tryp Sao Paulo Higienopolis Hotel, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Dear mpapel,

First of all, I would like to thank you for choosing the TRYP Higienópolis for your stay in Sao Paulo. We are really sorry about the incident you encountered during that time.
As we were aware of the situation you described, our maintenance team was able to repair all the equipments mentioned to ensure that you or any other guest won´t face the same issue again.
I would like you to consider stay with us next time you´re in São Paulo to overcame the impression you had and see how we care about your comfort and well being in our hotel, I`ll be more than happy to meet you and ensure your complete satisfaction.

Thank you & Best Regards,

Golda Boruchowski – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

my room here was very comfortable and extrememly well equipped. I was at the back of the hotel, so didn't get much - any - noise. Small balcony, aircon, small but nicely done and very clean bathroom, with all the accessories I forgot - comb, razor, toothbrush. Breakfast was really really good with lots of choice, even by the standards of Brazil which are very good anyway. Not cheap but where in Sao Paulo is these days ?

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cookiecooke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golda_TrypH, Gerente geral at Tryp Sao Paulo Higienopolis Hotel, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Dear cookiecooke,
First of all, I would like to thank you for taking your time to write about the TRYP Higienópolis Hotel. The details you described in your review made our entire team very proud for being able to meet and exceed your expectations. We hope we can see you here any time soon to explore our great breakfast and amenities oferred in our room.
Best Regards,
Golda Boruchowski - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire, UK
Level Contributor
109 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

Recently stayed at the Tryp for two nights. The room was spacious and modern. The bathroom a bit small for the size of the room but no complaints overall for the quality of the hotel. Staff for responsive and helpful and the rooms nice and clean. Wifi could have been a bit faster but was usable. The traffic noise was a bit of a problem but that is usual for a city such as Sao Paulo. Breakfast was nice, lots of fresh fruits, etc. - something one would expect in any decent Brazilian hotel. Dinner in the restaurant wasn't great as a vegetarian but the people I was travelling with enjoyed their non-vegetarian food. Overall a very good stay and would definitely stay there again when in Sao Paulo.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob_The_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golda_TrypH, Gerente geral at Tryp Sao Paulo Higienopolis Hotel, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Dear Bob_The_Traveller,
Thank you for spare some of your precious time to write about the TRYP Higienópolis Hotel. We are proud to exceed your expectations and looking forward to have you as our guest again, so you can enjoy delicious options at our restaurant GIALLO. In regards to our internet service, we are working to speed it up and make the usage more friendly for our guests, in your next stay you´ll feel the difference.
Best Regards,
Golda Boruchowski - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

I've just returned from staying at this hotel for a week on business. Previous reviews mentioned that staff did not speak good English, but this was certainly not the case when I was there. All members of staff I encountered at various times of the day (from a very early check in to late at night) were all very helpful and spoke good English.
The breakfast was good, with plenty on offer. The surrounding neighbor hood was also very nice, with everything you need nearby.
Overall this is a very nice place to stay, with the only let down being the gym - which is terrible. It seems that they spent all their money on the rest of the hotel, then went to the local scrappy and bought some old gym equipment - it's a shame that they cut this corner considering how nice everything else is. I also attempted to use a nearby commercial gym in the shopping center (BioRitmo) but they wanted to charge me £30 a day or £100 for the week! so I gave that a miss..

Room Tip: I had a Premium room which was very nice and big.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Internati0nal_Sales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golda_TrypH, Gerente geral at Tryp Sao Paulo Higienopolis Hotel, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Dear Internati0nal_Sales,
Thank you for write about the TRYP Higienópolis Hotel. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Regarding our Gym, we have all equipments working properlly, however for a havier trainning, we can refer you to a nearby gym that offers complete services.
In your next stay in São Paulo, let our English speaking staff assist you in this matter and any othe concearns you may have.
Thank you & Best Regards,
Golda Boruchowski - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, UK
Level Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012

I stayd at this hotel for 3 nights whilst on business for the first time in Sao Paulo. Staff friendly though their English wasn't always the best. Rooms were larger than average and newly refurbished, beds very comfortable. Bathroom was small, no bath but a double shower. Breakfast was buffet style and of good quality, plenty of choice and amazing fresh fruit. Something for everyone. We didn't eat evening meal in the hotel though the restaurant (same one as breakfast) did look a bit lacking in atmosphere. It seemed a safe neighbourhood with a good shopping mall, supermarket and restaurants on nearby streets.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dav555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
64 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012

Expect more than an average Tryp standard for this hotel. Comfortable rooms and beds. Good breakfast. Quiet. Safe location.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rafael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sao Paulo hotels
Higienopolis
Ville Hotel
Ville Hotel
#210 of 322 in Sao Paulo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
Higienopolis
Transamerica Classic Higienopolis
Consolacao
Tryp Sao Paulo Paulista Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jardins
Melia Paulista
Melia Paulista
#29 of 322 in Sao Paulo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,577 reviews
Higienopolis Hotel & Suites
#193 of 322 in Sao Paulo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
Bela Vista
Maksoud Plaza
Maksoud Plaza
#39 of 322 in Sao Paulo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tryp Sao Paulo Higienopolis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tryp Sao Paulo Higienopolis Hotel

Property: Tryp Sao Paulo Higienopolis Hotel
Address: Rua Maranhao 371, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 02326-020, Brazil (Formerly Melia Confort Higienopolis)
Phone Number:
Location: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo > Higienopolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Sao Paulo
#29 Family Hotel in Sao Paulo
#34 Luxury Hotel in Sao Paulo
#40 Business Hotel in Sao Paulo
#54 Romantic Hotel in Sao Paulo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Tryp Sao Paulo Higienopolis Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 252
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Tryp Sao Paulo Higienopolis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tryp Higienopolis Hotel Sao Paulo
Tryp Sao Paulo Higienopolis Hotel Brazil
Tryp Hotel Higienopolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing