We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just an average hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
TRYP Sao Paulo Berrini Hotel
Ranked #52 of 323 Hotels in Sao Paulo
GreenLeadersBronze level
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
100 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Just an average hotel”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

We chooses this hotel for the location as it's just 2 blocks from our office in Sao Paulo, and with that we avoid traffic, but the hotel is just an average hotel. Room size is good but nothing special, looks out dated and has a big lack of great finishing and comfort. Internet service? wow, zero hard to work with it, and if VPN was connected impossible to work with, too slow, not sure how they can categorize it as a business hotel. Breakfast and room service are good, great meals, and great size too. amenities were good too. They just need improve interior design and furnitures quality and carpets need to be updated too.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms on corridor corners, zero wifi, you have to go the hall way to get sign and ask high flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lubonini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lina_TRYPB, Gerente geral at TRYP Sao Paulo Berrini Hotel, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear Mr. Lubonini,

Thank you for sharing your impressions with the other travelers of Tripdvisor.
We are glad to know that you enjoyed our breakfast and restaurant.
We would like to inform you that our internet access is already in studies to provide our customers a better reception and speed.

We will be more than glad to host you again!


Sincerely,
Lina giosa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

620 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    207
    287
    94
    17
    15
See reviews for
63
107
27
356
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Bathroom is in urgent need of a refurbishment, with black mold around the edge of the tub. WiFi is so slow that it is impossible to work over the VPN. Hallway on the second floor smells of smoke, with the smell extending into the rooms. On the plus side, location is good and the breakfast (costs extra) has a nice selection. Hotel is poor value for money, but that may just be because Sao Paulo is so increibly expensive. I will certainly avoid the Tryp Berrini in future.

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank U A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lina_TRYPB, Gerente geral at TRYP Sao Paulo Berrini Hotel, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for expressing your opinion regarding your recent stay.

We are sorry that your stay didn t achieve your expectations.

Let us reassure you that we have immediately taken all the necessary measures in order to solve the inconveniences you have experienced .

We would like to thank you for your comments, that have been considered by our Quality system as an opportunity to improve our services. Wishing to win back your trust.

Sincerely,
Lina Giosa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

I spend at least 3 nights per month in Sao Paulo for work, and always look for a hotel close to my office, in the WTC area. I have tried several (more than 7) different hotels and I always end up paying more than USD 250 per night with awful value.

This time I ended up in the Tryp Berrini, and checked in at 8 PM. At check in I let them know that I had to join a conference call at 5.30 AM for 6 hours, and that I will be dialing a 0800 toll free number, to which they tell me that THERE ARE NO WORKING PHONES IN THE WHOLE HOTEL. Yes, you got it right, a USD 250 per night, business hotel, in a business district with NO phones. They said that it was a problem with the phone company, etc, but even the room phone didn't work to call the front desk.

The front desk staff offered me a cell phone, at no cost, for this call I had to make, and comitted on sending it to my room at 5.20 AM. The phone never came, I could not call the front desk and I had to join my call over Skype. Which brings up the second point.

INTERNET IS USELESS. Wifi sucks, gets disconnected all the time and does not work. There is one Ethernet cable in the room, but you can barely browse any page, and don't even think about VoIP calls.

Breakfast and room were OK, nothing out of the ordinary, but the b-a-s-i-c-s for a business hotel are not there. There is also no iron and no coffee maker.

I will never come back.

Room Tip: Go for no smoking ... they smell.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Diego B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lina_TRYPB, Gerente geral at TRYP Sao Paulo Berrini Hotel, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Dear Mr. RoamingSouth,

Thank you for your review.

Unfortunately this week we were affected by these problems with the Phone Company Provider that caused several inconveniences to us and our clients. We would like to kindly ask you to accept our sincere apologies.

Let us reassure you that we are taken all the necessary measures in order to solve such inconvenience.

Wishing to win back your trust, we look forward to welcome you back at TRYP Berrini in the near future.

Sincerely,

Lina Giosa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
259 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2013

Fully agree with the previous contributor - this hotel has gone down and its value even further so. Although the staff is still helpful and corteous, the rooms are in bad need of overhaul. There was a lot of mildew around the bathtub in my room, and there were problems with hot water supply on two out of three days of my stay. The rooms are large though, the beds are comfy and windows are soundproof, so even on 2nd floor street noise is not an issue whatsoever; yet aircon is on the noisier side. The neighbourhood is somewhat dead past office hours and there are not many options to eat out in the evening, but if you need to stay in the area, it may be an option, as location is everything in SP. Watch your value though.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martinzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lina_TRYPB, Gerente geral at TRYP Sao Paulo Berrini Hotel, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear Mr. Martinzz,

We appreciate your feedback on our service and we apologize for the hot water issue that you experienced during your stay.
Our maintenance department has already taken care of it.

I would like to take this opportunity to inform that our rooms are in a renovation process.

We hope to have you in our hotel on your next visit to São Paulo.

Sincerely,

Lina Giosa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
186 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2012

We've been staying here regularly and unfortunately the standard has decreased a bit, specially the service level at the restaurant... We've experienced long waits and mixed-up orders, which were unheard of until a year ago.

Still, this is a convenient little hotel with better-than-average service and a nice little restaurant serving simple food, well prepared. Some of the rooms have been refurbished; unfortunately, not all. The older ones are in bad need of a major redoing, notably the bathrooms.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FernandoLanzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabriella_TRYPB, Gerente at TRYP Sao Paulo Berrini Hotel, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Dear Mr. FernandoLanzer,

Thank you for your review!

We are very sorry to read that we did not exceed your expectations.

The issues you have raised at the restaurant, have been addressed, and the appropriate action has been taken.

We’d like to inform that we have two categories of room, superior and premium and hope to change all the rooms to Premium very soon. Please be assured that we are continually working to improve our service and structure.

We look forward to welcome you soon back again to the TRYP Berrini Hotel!

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 20, 2012

I have stayed couple of times stayed in total several weeks.

- What I did not like, that if amount for the room to pay exceeds 3k of reals, then they just disable your key (2 time I got a letter in front of that and the 3rd time, not a letter - just key not working). I have nowhere experienced that.

- Then they did not update the tea and coffee bags each day in the room. Sometimes you run out of it.

- There are practically no public spaces in the hotel. Gym is small and sometimes all the 3 treadmills are occupied. The 4th does not work :). Bodybuilding equipment is not fine tuned for leg training one element is added wrong side, therefore it hurts, when you train your legs.

- Rooms are good and clean. You get bathrobe and slippers and all the hygiene stuff you need in the room. Beds are good. Plenty of pillows.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gintas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabriella_TRYPB, Gerente at TRYP Sao Paulo Berrini Hotel, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Dear guest,

First of all, we thank you for your time taken on making these valuable comments which are the best assistance in our daily improvement to get the highest standards in all the hotel areas.

Please accept our most sincere apologies for not getting a completely satisfactory stay.

We actually have a particular system of payment when the guests have a long stay with us. We send a statement once a week (more or less) to the guests to check and make sure that is everything great with the account. But we don’t disable the keys, I’m so sorry if you had to upload it, sometimes could happens when you keep it near magnetic things.

In the other hand, it is a pleasure for us to know that you like the cleanness of the room, the bathrobe and slippers, the hygiene stuff, the beds and pillows. Inclusive advise you to request for the Pillow menu which many options to choose for.

We would be delighted of welcoming you again and get a completely satisfactory stay.

Sincerely,

Gabriella Martins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markham, Canada
Level Contributor
114 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2012

The hotel is located in the Berrini business area. there are a few restaurants close to the hotel but nothing else within walking distance. The hotel gym has a couple of cycles, a couple of treadmills and a home gym type weights machine which is not the easiest thing to use if you want to do many exercises in a short time. Breakfast has limited choice, but at Rs 21 is probably worth it. Otherwise the food in the restaurant is unremarkable and inconsistent. I had the Arrabiata sauce twice - first time it was great, the second time it tasted like canned tomatoes. There is a restaurant called Jangadeiro nearby which has excellent food. Shopping in SP is very expensive. You can take a cab to the Morumbi mall nearby but things are 2-3 times the normal north american prices.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank naeemsiddiqi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabriella_TRYPB, Gerente at TRYP Sao Paulo Berrini Hotel, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Dear Guest,

We'd like to thank you for this review!

The Berrini region is full of restaurants options and offices. The front desk staff is the best choice to recommend you the best for you with our "Own The City" when you plan on spending your time getting to know more of the city of São Paulo. There are also many malls nearby and you can use our free shuttle service to get there, this is a van which can takes and pick up the guests in the area around the hotel.

Our gym was recently renovated and we used all the available space with many outfits we could.

Once again, we would like to thank you for your comments, that have been considered by our Quality system as an opportunity to improve our services.

Best Regards,

Gabriella Martins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sao Paulo hotels
Estanplaza Nacoes Unidas
#28 of 323 in Sao Paulo
393 reviews
Itaim Bibi
Intercity Berrini
Intercity Berrini
#33 of 323 in Sao Paulo
906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Estanplaza Berrini
#60 of 323 in Sao Paulo
504 reviews
Adagio Sao Paulo Berrini
#133 of 323 in Sao Paulo
369 reviews
Wyndham Sao Paulo Berrini
#82 of 323 in Sao Paulo
919 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TRYP Sao Paulo Berrini Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TRYP Sao Paulo Berrini Hotel

Property: TRYP Sao Paulo Berrini Hotel
Address: Rua Quintana 934 | Brooklin Novo, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 04569-011, Brazil
Phone Number:
Location: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo > Itaim Bibi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Green Hotel in Sao Paulo
#26 Romantic Hotel in Sao Paulo
#72 Business Hotel in Sao Paulo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — TRYP Sao Paulo Berrini Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Prodigios Interactivos SA, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your TRYP Sao Paulo Berrini Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tryp Berrini Hotel Sao Paulo
TRYP Sao Paulo Berrini Hotel Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing