We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,241)
Filter reviews
1,241 results
Traveler rating
851
261
85
30
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
851
261
85
30
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews avenida paulista boutique hotel excellent hotel top floor business trip the location is perfect room service is safe area paulo sp tubs havaianas gym rio metro
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 1,241 reviews
Reviewed March 8, 2017

always very knowledgable and helpful staff. They even provided in our room, without request, a surprise birthday cake for my wife. Very well situated hotel in central SP. Looking forward to our next visit to L'Hotel PortoBay.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bsmithSanFrancisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LHPB_SP_Management, Gerente de recepção at L'Hotel PortoBay Sao Paulo, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2017

Dear bsmithSanFrancisco,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent visit to us. We are glad to hear you had a pleasant stay and our surprise birthday cake was a big hit.

I hope it is not too long before we have the privilege of welcoming you back.

Kindest Regards,

Alexandre Esnarriaga
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2017

We started our Brazil trip in style! We stayed at the more than wonderful L’Hotel Porto Bay. After a quick check-in we were guided to our room and it was more than we could ask for after a long day and night of traveling. The first two days, we didn’t do anything except enjoying all the facilities the hotel has to offer. There was a weight scale which encouraged (or maybe forced) us to use the gym and as a treat for all the hard work we relaxed at the hottub, sweat some more in the sauna and finished it with some more relaxing in the pool.

And the breakfast..! That was the best. We read Brazil is big about breakfasts and L’Hotel Porto Bay does a good job on that. They have salmon, al sorts of cheese, ham, salami, fruit, different juices, many sorts of bread and so much more. It was great! One of those moments you hate it when you get full.

Another great thing about this hotel is the staff. You notice everybody is happy in their job and willing to help. As said, great way to start our time in Brazil.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ourtraveldreams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LHPB_SP_Management, Gerente de recepção at L'Hotel PortoBay Sao Paulo, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2017

Dear Ourtraveldreams,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We appreciate your kind words and hope you also enjoyed the rest of your trip in Brazil. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest!

Once again, thank you very much for staying with us and we really look forward to welcoming you back to L’Hotel Porto Bay São Paulo in the very near future.

Best regards,

Alexandre Esnarriaga
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2017 via mobile

I stayed for a week in São Paulo and this hotel hosted me and my event, everything was perfect... the hotel is small which allow them taking car of all the details, is very quiet and the quality of sleep is very comfortable. Internet was very good and for free...

Maybe the restaurant needs to include more options in the breakfast, but in general I will be happy if I need to return.

Thanks for this nice week!

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank josedanielp95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LHPB_SP_Management, Gerente de recepção at L'Hotel PortoBay Sao Paulo, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2017

Dear Jose Daniel,

We very much appreciate your recommendation and are very pleased to hear that you had a perfect experience staying with us. Thank you for taking the time to share it on TripAdvisor and we hope you plan to return very soon.

Best regards,

Alexandre Esnarriaga
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2017

This hotel is very clean and comfortable. Comfortable bed and a great shower. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was brilliant. The location is really great just a very short walk from Avenue Paulista. There is a fabulous park close to the hotel just off Ave. Paulista which is well worth exploring.

Room tip: We were on floor 5 and I never noticed any noise from A/C or other guests.
Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mairi5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LHPB_SP_Management, Gerente de recepção at L'Hotel PortoBay Sao Paulo, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2017

Dear Mairi,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay. We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them, as our guests’ satisfaction is our main priority. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest!

We hope to welcome you back to L’Hotel PortoBay in the future.

Best regards,

Alexandre Esnarriaga
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2016

Always an excellent kind of boutique hotel in the financial centre of Sao Paulo. Excellent rooms, quiet, very good service, perfect breakfast. Toiletries less luxurious than before, some limitations in the range of tv channels. Worth the visit. Try the bar and the spa.

Room tip: Room With balcony. Nice place to relax
Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carlosmp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LHPB_SP_Management, Front Office Manager at L'Hotel PortoBay Sao Paulo, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2016

Dear carlosmp,

We very much appreciate your recommendation and are very pleased to hear that you had an excellent experience staying with us. Thank you for taking the time to share it on TripAdvisor and we hope you plan to return very soon.

Best regards,

Alexandre Esnarriaga
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews