We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal location, close to great shopping/eating options”
Review of Emiliano Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Emiliano Hotel
Ranked #1 of 326 Hotels in Sao Paulo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 17, 2013

“Such a unique, stylish and sophisticated experience! Loved it all, start to finish. From the mod, sleek design to the impeccable service – my stay at Emiliano was everything I could have hoped it would be. The rooms were elegant, clean and comfortable; I particularly enjoyed the bathroom, which was essentially a mini spa with heated toilet, claw-foot tub, hydro-massage showers.The restaurant was fantastic, I was surprised that one of my best meals in Sao Paulo was at the hotel – great space, excellent service, delicious food! I highly suggest having at least dinner or lunch there during your stay. Also, be sure to enjoy the hotel’s lovely freebies: complimentary fruit and wine, massage, Haviana flip-flops, pressing service, evening pastries, etc.”

Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank Consigliera-S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (490)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

93 - 99 of 490 reviews

Reviewed June 14, 2013

Everything about this place is lovely. From the moment you walk in you can tell you are in a special hotel. The rooms are exceptionally well appointed with everything you could need. Some of the extras like laundry are expensive but there are other benefits like complimentary havaianas and a free shoe clean and polish. The best aspect of his place was however the service - absolutely brilliant in all respects. Highly recommend for either a business trip or if you can afford it a short stay holiday.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chesterdoggerel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Booked one night at the Emiliano Hotel in a deluxe room. As an Unlimited Leaders Club member, I should be guaranteed a room upgrade as long as it was available. I confirmed this with the hotel prior to my arrival. However, at check-in, I was told that they weren't able to upgrade me because they were fully booked. Now I knew from an earlier review by fr8d that this is a little lie that they like to tell. Second of all, I easily confirmed that there were many suites available that night by going to their website. I called them out on it and after "talking to their reservation department" they said that they did have availability after all and were able to upgrade me. They really need to stop playing this game with their customers. The room itself was nice and included full sized bathroom amenities and complimentary Havaianas flip-flops. On the other hand, the two mini sized bottles of water were a bit stingy. The Japanese toilet was awesome and I now need to get one for my own home. The concierge was helpful and scored me a reservation at D.O.M. As others have mentioned, the lack of a pool was a bit disappointing as well as the spa which was closed for renovations. I recall a review from as far back as 2011 that also said that the spa was closed for renovations then. Location was excellent and close to the high end stores on Rua Oscar Freire. Anyway, I would have probably given them a rating of 4 or 5 if it weren't for them outright lying to me at checkin.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank zoltrix56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Why anyone would find reason to criticise this place is quite beyond me. I'm fortunate enough to stay in great hotels around the world at my company's expense and the Emiliano compares very favourably with any of them. The attention to detail is extraordinary, the staff are warm and welcoming and the decor is luxuriously modern. In terms of location, situated in the heart of the Jardins district it couldn't be better - particularly if you're in search of bars and restaurants, many of the city's finest being within walking distance. The renowned Spa was closed for refurbishment while we were staying but even that did little to diminish the sense of enjoyment. Next time I'm in Sao Paulo I'll be straight back here.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank James V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Run away! As a Super Premium priced Hotel:

- the abscence of a Spa;
- no swimming pool,
- old carpets,
- 2 hours waiting for check-in (no excuses offered!!)

Wanna be.... but it isnt' the place for the USD500 you are charged for.
For Luxury and service refer to Grand Hyatt SP.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Douglas303631
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

The location is ideal and everything is a short walk away and it’s easy to get to on an evening out.
We stayed here once before, over a year ago and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves; but something really changed, The food is amazing!
This experience was the best we could expect from an italian restaurant in Sao Paulo.
Not too expensive and delicious food, we had Foie Gras Terrine and Beef Tartare, were delicious.
The Ossobuco was perfect and remember a restaurant in Milan... my wife had Scallops Ravioli with bottarga for her main dish that she said was the best she had every had.
Each of my daughters had pasta based dishes, one with Duck and the other with sausage and broccoli. Both were outstanding.
Food was high quality !
This was the best dining experience ever!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luis v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013 via mobile

I had the opportunity to stay here while on a business trip. Very nice hotel, location, restaurant. The room was spacious, comfortable, all the amenities and the bathroom was superb, size and design. The staff was very accommodating every time. I will recommend to others and will stay here on return visits to the city.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ashton B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sao Paulo hotels
Jardins
Hotel Fasano Sao Paulo
Hotel Fasano Sao Paulo
#2 of 326 in Sao Paulo
588 reviews
Jardins
Hotel Unique
Hotel Unique
#3 of 326 in Sao Paulo
1,335 reviews
Grand Hyatt Sao Paulo
#5 of 326 in Sao Paulo
3,507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jardins
Renaissance Sao Paulo Hotel
Jardins
InterContinental Sao Paulo
InterContinental Sao Paulo
#4 of 326 in Sao Paulo
1,617 reviews
Jardins
Tivoli Mofarrej - Sao Paulo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emiliano Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emiliano Hotel

Address: Rua Oscar Freire 384 | Jardins, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 01426-000, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo > Jardins
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Sao Paulo
#1 Spa Hotel in Sao Paulo
#5 Business Hotel in Sao Paulo
#5 Romantic Hotel in Sao Paulo
#14 Family Hotel in Sao Paulo
Price Range: $439 - $721 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Emiliano Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Emiliano is Brazil’s finest example of world class luxury hospitality. The hotel introduced a unique and exclusive luxury experience to São Paulo, the world’s fifth-largest city, which has confirmed its place as the artistic and cultural capital of South America. Emiliano is located in the charming Jardins neighborhood, on Brazil’s most fashionable shopping Street: Oscar Freire. Oscar Freire represents to São Paulo what Rodeo Drive is to Los Angeles or Rue due Faubourg Saint-Honoré is to Paris, and is surrounded by upscale boutiques, art galleries, fine restaurants, cafés and headquarters of major corporations.Emiliano has set the pace in redefining luxury accommodation in São Paulo and has become a luxury icon since our opening in June 2001. Our guests experience authentic and modern Brazilian sophistication through our contemporary ambience, refined cuisine and singularly warm service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, Splitty, Prestigia, Evoline ltd, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Emiliano Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emiliano Hotel Sao Paulo, Brazil
Emiliano Sao Paulo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing