We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent in all areas ..... expensive but worth it”
Review of Emiliano Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Emiliano Hotel
Ranked #1 of 327 Hotels in Sao Paulo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 13, 2011

Emilano exceeded our expectation and created a wonderful experience for our 2 night stay with them.

We were offered a glass of bubblies while the staff prepare for our check-in. Emily (our 'butler' during our stay) proceed to show and explain in details the facilities in our room and the hotel. During our stay, the hotel staffs (such as Dani and the rest at the hotel) are very willing to recommend to us activities and places to eat and help us with reservations in Sao Paulo. When the staffs are aware that we wanted to explore a neighborhood that is edgier, they (concierge) get us a cab and get the cab to wait for us so that we can come back safely. Service is impeccable.

The room is spacious and chic. Bed in the room is excellent. I think the room come with a pillow menu where you can choose the pillow you wanted. The room comes with a huge bathroom and a Japanese-styled toilet bowl. The only thing missing is a bathtub but it is fine with us.

Facilities-wise, there is a well equipped gym at the 22nd floor just below the helipad. The spa looks good. We happened to have a 15min massage packaged in our booking so we will recommend to give it a try as the masseurs are quite good.
Location-wise, the hotel is situated in Jardin, located very near to great restaurants (D.O.M and Brasil a Gusta) and shopping. Aveneda Paulista is about 10 minutes walking distance away.

All in all, this hotel exceeded our expectation, especially when this is our first time in Brazil and we do not speak a word of Portuguese. The rooms are more expensive than some other hotels in the area but do give them a try, it is worth the money.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chentebin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (501)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

136 - 142 of 501 reviews

Reviewed October 30, 2011

Standing lanky and unadulterated on the poshest street-- Oscar Freire Street-- in Sao Paulo, the 57-room Emiliano hotel, also in the Jardins, is a quiet alternative to the Unique’s brassy vibe. Designed by Brazilian architect Arthur de Mattos Casas, this slick tower's exterior is all glass and beige tones, topped with a discreet helipad for those who can't deal with traffic. A balanced blend of business and vacation travellers savor the cool, crisp ambiance, and the staff is stunning and eager to please. My room at the Emiliano was relaxing and indulgent: white Egyptian cotton sheets; Brazilian fruit infused toiletries; an Eames lounge chair upholstered in an earth tones; a wall of amber-colored wood that hid closets and two Sub-Zero drawer refrigerators stocked to the hilt; not to mention a huge bathroom with a startling views. The guest services manager tried to instruct me on using the numerous lighting controls (which took a Ph.D. to master), a butler offered to unpack my bags and help me navigate the sci-fi Japanese toilets (that do everything you can imagine and more!). You can also expect further bonuses: a free bottle of fine wine, succulent indigenous fruit, a heavenly massage (in your room or at the rooftop spa) and the ironing of two items of clothing are all on the house. There’s also a pillow selection menu, where you can choose from six pillows of varying firmness.

Room Tip: Choose a room away from the elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robert E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2011

This property is trendy fashionable beautifull and super unusual.
Oscar freire is there.
The beds are just perfect.
You sleep like an Angel.
The amenities are tremendous .
The Spa at the top brutally welcoming.
The concierge smells class.
The Restaurant is uber.
Stay there and dry when you leave.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Marado12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2011

This hotel is almost perfect. Great location in Jardin. Rooms are lovely and beds are heavenly!!
Toilets are Japanese style witha warm seat and spray.

Breakfast is a nice affair, but make sure you understand the charges if you plan to have room service. It may be surprising!

The spa on the top floor is ok, if a bit small and I thought the tubs were not hot enough. The 15 min massage which was included hit the spot.

Negatives are:

The lobby, bar and restaurant are freezing. May be fine when its hot outside but in August it was unpleasant.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SBN18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

My wife and I stayed in Emiliano on our wedding night. Everything was perfect: nice room (somewhat small, but very modern and well decorated), excelent service and great food.
We bought a package that included massages in the spa and a bottle of Champagne and a silver box of chocolates (which were delicious). It is definitely worth it!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sergio_SM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2011

I like the hotel very much. The room was very comfortable and of a good size. I love the detail of fruit and some sweets at mid-afternoon.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2011

The hotel Emiliano provided me with one of the best hotel experiences i have ever had. The only downside about the hotel is that it's overly expensive. Everything else is perfect. Located at the most famous (and expensive) street and neighbourhood of São Paulo, is full of great nearby restaurants, shops and cafes. It has an outstanding service, the entire staff treats you like royalty and knows your name wherever you go. Spacious and confortable rooms and bathrooms, full of luxury details. Highly recommended! The best hotel in São Paulo in my opinion, an icon of the hotel industry.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CesarTavares
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GustavoFilgueiras, Owner at Emiliano Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2011

Dear Sir,

Our goal is always to exceed expectations and surprise our guests I am extremely happy that we full filled yours.

Concerning our price, it grows accordingly to São Paulo’s hotel industry rate and it includes several benefits, such as, a Shiatsu massage, high speed internet access, daily fruits and pastries, butler service full time, 2 pieces of clothes for ironing, a bottle of wine, newspaper of your preference, business and fitness center 24 hrs, benefits which are not usually incorporated in hotel’s rates and if considered is what makes a difference between a normal and an outstanding service experience.

Our major belief is to ensure all our guests have the same and very personalized treatment, uncommitted to their number of stays.

It will be a great pleasure to welcome you once again and we thank you for this detailed feedback!

Best wishes,

Gustavo Filgueiras

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sao Paulo hotels
Jardins
Hotel Fasano Sao Paulo
Hotel Fasano Sao Paulo
#2 of 327 in Sao Paulo
591 reviews
Jardins
Hotel Unique
Hotel Unique
#3 of 327 in Sao Paulo
1,345 reviews
Jardins
Renaissance Sao Paulo Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hyatt Sao Paulo
#5 of 327 in Sao Paulo
3,552 reviews
Jardins
InterContinental Sao Paulo
InterContinental Sao Paulo
#4 of 327 in Sao Paulo
1,628 reviews
Jardins
Tivoli Mofarrej - Sao Paulo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emiliano Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emiliano Hotel

Address: Rua Oscar Freire 384 | Jardins, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 01426-000, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo > Jardins
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Sao Paulo
#1 Luxury Hotel in Sao Paulo
#5 Romantic Hotel in Sao Paulo
#5 Business Hotel in Sao Paulo
Price Range: $426 - $611 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Emiliano Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Emiliano is Brazil’s finest example of world class luxury hospitality. The hotel introduced a unique and exclusive luxury experience to São Paulo, the world’s fifth-largest city, which has confirmed its place as the artistic and cultural capital of South America. Emiliano is located in the charming Jardins neighborhood, on Brazil’s most fashionable shopping Street: Oscar Freire. Oscar Freire represents to São Paulo what Rodeo Drive is to Los Angeles or Rue due Faubourg Saint-Honoré is to Paris, and is surrounded by upscale boutiques, art galleries, fine restaurants, cafés and headquarters of major corporations.Emiliano has set the pace in redefining luxury accommodation in São Paulo and has become a luxury icon since our opening in June 2001. Our guests experience authentic and modern Brazilian sophistication through our contemporary ambience, refined cuisine and singularly warm service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Emiliano Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emiliano Hotel Sao Paulo, Brazil
Emiliano Sao Paulo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing