We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Handsomely Designed Luxury”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Fasano Sao Paulo
Ranked #2 of 321 Hotels in Sao Paulo
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Handsomely Designed Luxury”
Reviewed November 30, 2012 via mobile

Perhaps the most handsomely designed hotel in the world, my only disappointment was having to leave! Hotel Fasano combines 1930s Italian sensiblity with modern (and masculine?) luxury. The focal point is the main restaurant, which is breathtakingly stunning and understated at the same time. The food and service lives up to the hype. Walk out the door and you are in the heart of the chic shops and restaurants of Oscar Freire. Tip: don't forget your swimsuit. The 21st floor indoor pool is a heavenly respite from the hustle of São Paulo.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank LosAngelesTravel123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mariana V, Manager at Hotel Fasano Sao Paulo, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
Dear guest,

On behalf of the Fasano Group, I'd like to thank you very much for your enthusiastic review, we are glad to know you had such a good time in our hotel and facilities.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in a near future.

Best,
Mariana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

568 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    455
    81
    19
    9
    4
See reviews for
51
202
40
202
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2012

I travel a lot for work, and have to say that Hotel Fasano in Sao Paulo is probably my favorite in the world. I have stayed there on multiple trips to Sao Paulo. Love everything about this place, but most of all I love the styling and vibe of the place. Understated and sophisticated elegance. Whoever designed this place, I want them to do the same for my home. The staff are also always exceptional and the food is great as well. If you can, stay here. You will not regret it.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jas17gr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mariana V, Manager at Hotel Fasano Sao Paulo, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
Dear sir,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback regarding the Hotel Fasano São Paulo. I already passed along your comments to our staff who were thrilled to know you so enjoy your time with us.

It is our hope that you'll give us the opportunity to serve you even better in the future.

Happy travels!

Kindest regards,
Mariana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valinhos, SP
Level 6 Contributor
581 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 288 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2012

I bought a special package for my wife`s birthday. They made all efforts to give as seamlessly experience. Good services and very good breakfast outdoors area. A good advise: I tried to reserve a theater play through the Concierge: they were very helpful, but the price was R$ 400 a piece for the best seats, while I found in the internet by R$ 250 (not to count may 20% discount for using Amex), so it may be unnecessary expensive to use some of their services.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aguywhotravelsalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mottad, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Fasano Sao Paulo, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Dear sir,

First of all, thank you very much for sending us your feedback. We hope you and your wife had a pleasant stay and left with fond memories of your birthday celebration. We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed our service so much--we strive to offer always the best care to all our guests.

We apologize for any confusion with our Concierge service. We do not charge an additional fee to book tickets for our guests. However, to avoid inconveniencing our guests in certain situations, the vendors themselves charge us a higher price than they would for a direct sale. We hope you understand.

Please do feel free to contact our Concierge or Frontdesk staff at any time, and they will be happy to clarify.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again shortly.

Best,
Daniel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Stayed two nights early October. Gorgeous hotel. Only can speak to the rooms as we didn't use the spa or bar. Had a deluxe room which was massive. Great little features, particularly the maids. They fold and organize everything. Just amazing service. Turndown service is great as are the concierge. Checked out the gym which was excellent for a small space. Sadly the pool was closed for renovations, which we weren't notified prior which was disappointing. Otherwise a great hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roam_again
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mottad, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Fasano Sao Paulo, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very pleased to know you had such a positive experience staying with us. I will pass along your comments to our head of Housekeeping who, I am sure, will be thrilled to know her staff received such high praise.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Best,
Daniel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire UK
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at the Fasano for 3 nights, great hotel and well worth a visit, staff were extremely helpful and polite. the room was very spacious and we enjoyed the room service for Breakfast. Sitting in the bar was an great experience, wonderful service from great waiters.we were combining business and a break so Imused the hotel cars service for business appointments and Joshua was so helpful and knowledgeable. My wife and daughter were able to enjoy the shops in close proximity to the hotel and we were able to walk to a few very good restaurant in the nearby area.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank thecoopersCheshireUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mottad, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Fasano Sao Paulo, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
Dear sir,

Thank you very much for sharing your comments about our hotel. We are thrilled to know you had such a memorable experience with us, and hope to have a chance to welcome you again.

Happy travels!

Sincere regards,
Daniel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2012 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for three nights. The staff seemed to know our names after half a day and went out of their way to make restaurant recommendations and bookings as well as arranging cars and taxis. They got us difficult tables where we wanted to eat when we wanted to eat there. The rooms are well appointed with windows that open. The beds were comfortable and with the blackout curtains we slept great. The fasano felt less like a hotel and more like a well staffed home. M

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank sfboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mottad, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Fasano Sao Paulo, responded to this review, August 10, 2012
Dear Guest,

First of all, on behalf of Fasano Group, I'd like to thank you very much for your comments about our hotel. We are thrilled to know that you and your wife had such an enjoyable experience. We do our best to make sure our guests feel at home when they are staying with us, and our concierges strive to offer the best experiences São Paulo has to offer. Our guest services team will be happy to hear your comments.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you again.

Happy travels!

Warm regards,
Daniel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2012

I just loved the decor and styling of this hotel. We came back late one night and went into the bar - not expecting much - but there was this utterly amazing band of three men in their 70s - drum, piano, guitar and a beautiful singer who could have been their granddaughter. They were fantastic! Service in the hotel is impeccable. I wish I could have stayed longer. Excellent location.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ArtemisLDN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel M, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Fasano Sao Paulo, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Dear Ms Dido,

We are very pleased to hear your comments about our hotel, and I am certain that Mr Mario Edson and Mr Moacyr Zwarg will be thrilled to know you so enjoyed your time at Baretto. We hope to be able to welcome you back shortly.

Warm regards,
Daniel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sao Paulo hotels
Jardins
Emiliano Hotel
Emiliano Hotel
#1 of 321 in Sao Paulo
459 reviews
Jardins
Hotel Unique
Hotel Unique
#3 of 321 in Sao Paulo
1,291 reviews
Jardins
Renaissance Sao Paulo Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jardins
InterContinental Sao Paulo
InterContinental Sao Paulo
#4 of 321 in Sao Paulo
1,552 reviews
Jardins
Tivoli Mofarrej - Sao Paulo
Bela Vista
L'Hotel PortoBay Sao Paulo
L'Hotel PortoBay Sao Paulo
#10 of 321 in Sao Paulo
992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Fasano Sao Paulo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fasano Sao Paulo

Property: Hotel Fasano Sao Paulo
Address: Rua Vitorio Fasano 88 | Jardins, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 01414-020, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo > Jardins
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Sao Paulo
#2 Spa Hotel in Sao Paulo
#4 Family Hotel in Sao Paulo
#6 Business Hotel in Sao Paulo
#7 Romantic Hotel in Sao Paulo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Fasano Sao Paulo 5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fasano family has, for over a century, created some of the best gourmet dining environments Sao Paulo has to offer. It brings this talent to the management of the most charming hotel in the city, the Fasano hotel. Isay Weinfeld and Marcio Kogan have crafted a distinctly elegant 1930's throwback style ambiance where modern meets the richness of classic designs. Such work can be seen in the facade bricks, imported from England, and the lobby's marble beams from Rome. All rooms are equipped with the newest technologies and styled in fine European elegance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Fasano Sao Paulo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fasano Hotel Sao Paulo
Fasano Sao Paulo
Hotel Fasano Sao Paulo Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing