We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I would live in this hotel if I could”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Fasano Sao Paulo
Ranked #2 of 328 Hotels in Sao Paulo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 3, 2012

I just loved the decor and styling of this hotel. We came back late one night and went into the bar - not expecting much - but there was this utterly amazing band of three men in their 70s - drum, piano, guitar and a beautiful singer who could have been their granddaughter. They were fantastic! Service in the hotel is impeccable. I wish I could have stayed longer. Excellent location.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ArtemisLDN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel M, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Fasano Sao Paulo, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2012

Dear Ms Dido,

We are very pleased to hear your comments about our hotel, and I am certain that Mr Mario Edson and Mr Moacyr Zwarg will be thrilled to know you so enjoyed your time at Baretto. We hope to be able to welcome you back shortly.

Warm regards,
Daniel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (606)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

173 - 179 of 606 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2012

Top quality rooms and service. Ideal for highest-class business travelers. Check-in staff spoke excellent English and were professional.

Excellent bar menu and jazz club, with sexy women often seen in the lobby.

Room service cleaned up a broken glass with no fuss.

Style is modern-minimalist, with not-so-hidden traditional worn-look furniture; very interesting.
I was confused a little about the open windows beside the toilet, and the curtain controls weren't obvious. Located in crowded Sao Paulo, the hotel lobby with give you a crowded, constrained feel.

Cool location close to high-end restaurants and the fashion district.

5*****

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BMfromON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mottad, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Fasano Sao Paulo, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2012

Dear Sir,

On behalf of the Fasano Group, I'd like to thank you for your comments. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel in São Paulo. I also wanted to thank you for the feedback regarding the curtain controls, I have personally passed this on to our guest relations staff to ensure that future visitors are briefed more fully on our system.

We hope to have an opportunity to welcome you again shortly.

Best,
Daniel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

In terms of service I consider this to be the top hotel on Fasano's chain. Besides it's top location, incredibly sophisticated decor in the rooms / public areas and excellent bar/restaurant, you can be sure you will treated very well.
I was upgraded to a deluxe room, which is quite roomy and I believe stands on higher floors, with a partially obstructed view of Jardins' residential neighborhood, with lots of green. Mattress and linen to die for and a very good bathroom (a bit disappointed with the shower, comparing to other Fasanos). They also gave us a great fruit platter, massage vouchers and a yummy chocolate cake as welcome amenities.
I must say the only downside is that they charge (a lot) for wifi service, which I find outrageous nowadays.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cadi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel M, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Fasano Sao Paulo, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2012

Dear Mr Cunha,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, and always glad to be able to upgrade our guests whenever possible.

We are concerned about your problem with the shower--if you have the opportunity, we would appreciate it if you could please email us to discuss further, perhaps there was a problem with your room which we of course need to address. The address is pr@fasano.com.br

Regarding the wireless internet charge, unfortunately the cost of high speed internet in Brazil is still quite high, and as such we are unable to offer our 10 Mbps connection for free. Since not all of our guests use the wireless internet, and in order to refrain from adding on to our room rates, we chose not to include it in the daily rate. We do offer complimentary internet access in our business center.

Again, we thank you for choosing to stay at Hotel Fasano São Paulo and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the near future.

Best,
Daniel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

From the bar at the entrance to the gym at the top floor, everything in between is great. Really well located with really good rooms. Great service, restaurants, jazz bar (Barreto), food. Never understood why charge for wireless internet though.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BrenoBR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel M, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Fasano Sao Paulo, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2012

Dear Mr Breno,

First of all, thank you very much for your enthusiastic review. We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us, and especially pleased that you were satisfied with your room and had a chance to enjoy Baretto.

Regarding the wireless internet charge, unfortunately the service is still quite expensive in Brazil, and in order to offer it at a very high speed. We are studying how to improve this service and potentially offer it as a courtesy in the future. We do offer complimentary internet access at the computers in our business center.

We hope to be able to welcome you again at Hotel Fasano São Paulo and look forward to your next stay.

Best regards,
Daniel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2012

Everything is perfect in this hotel : the rooms , the service , the location . I will definitely get back there .

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brutravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2012

I came into Sao Paulo a few years ago with my wife not really knowing what to expect and had been recommended the Fasano as a top stop.
Absolutely loved the hotel, and got much more out of the city than we expected on a relatively short stay. That can only really be credited to the hotel staff, location and recommendations as we really were flying blind.
Our room was fantastic and I absolutely loved the small top floor pool with the view out to the city. Hanging out in the bar of the hotel, with some classics being played out and laying back to enjoy the vibe was superb. It kind of feels like what you would expect the classic brazil city experience to feel like so they are definitely doing something right.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pillarofhercules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2012

Big rooms, tastefully designed and comfortable, with good views from higher floors. Helpful & attentive staff. Common areas (for food, gym, pool) are a feature. Relative to the Fasano in Rio, the breakfast is a let down, but the lunch buffet may compensate.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sao Paulo hotels
Jardins
Emiliano Hotel
Emiliano Hotel
#1 of 328 in Sao Paulo
516 reviews
Jardins
Hotel Unique
Hotel Unique
#4 of 328 in Sao Paulo
1,363 reviews
Jardins
Tivoli Mofarrej - Sao Paulo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hyatt Sao Paulo
#5 of 328 in Sao Paulo
3,621 reviews
Jardins
Renaissance Sao Paulo Hotel
Jardins
InterContinental Sao Paulo
InterContinental Sao Paulo
#3 of 328 in Sao Paulo
1,656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Fasano Sao Paulo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fasano Sao Paulo

Address: Rua Vitorio Fasano 88 | Jardins, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 01414-020, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo > Jardins
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Sao Paulo
#2 Spa Hotel in Sao Paulo
#6 Business Hotel in Sao Paulo
#7 Romantic Hotel in Sao Paulo
Price Range: $515 - $745 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Fasano Sao Paulo 5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fasano family has, for over a century, created some of the best gourmet dining environments Sao Paulo has to offer. It brings this talent to the management of the most charming hotel in the city, the Fasano hotel. Isay Weinfeld and Marcio Kogan have crafted a distinctly elegant 1930's throwback style ambiance where modern meets the richness of classic designs. Such work can be seen in the facade bricks, imported from England, and the lobby's marble beams from Rome. All rooms are equipped with the newest technologies and styled in fine European elegance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Fasano Sao Paulo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fasano Hotel Sao Paulo
Fasano Sao Paulo
Hotel Fasano Sao Paulo Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing