We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Spot”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Fasano Sao Paulo
Ranked #2 of 326 Hotels in Sao Paulo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 28, 2012

From the bar at the entrance to the gym at the top floor, everything in between is great. Really well located with really good rooms. Great service, restaurants, jazz bar (Barreto), food. Never understood why charge for wireless internet though.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BrenoBR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel M, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Fasano Sao Paulo, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2012

Dear Mr Breno,

First of all, thank you very much for your enthusiastic review. We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us, and especially pleased that you were satisfied with your room and had a chance to enjoy Baretto.

Regarding the wireless internet charge, unfortunately the service is still quite expensive in Brazil, and in order to offer it at a very high speed. We are studying how to improve this service and potentially offer it as a courtesy in the future. We do offer complimentary internet access at the computers in our business center.

We hope to be able to welcome you again at Hotel Fasano São Paulo and look forward to your next stay.

Best regards,
Daniel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (581)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Fasano Sao Paulo
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

168 - 174 of 581 reviews

Reviewed May 11, 2012

Everything is perfect in this hotel : the rooms , the service , the location . I will definitely get back there .

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brutravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2012

I came into Sao Paulo a few years ago with my wife not really knowing what to expect and had been recommended the Fasano as a top stop.
Absolutely loved the hotel, and got much more out of the city than we expected on a relatively short stay. That can only really be credited to the hotel staff, location and recommendations as we really were flying blind.
Our room was fantastic and I absolutely loved the small top floor pool with the view out to the city. Hanging out in the bar of the hotel, with some classics being played out and laying back to enjoy the vibe was superb. It kind of feels like what you would expect the classic brazil city experience to feel like so they are definitely doing something right.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pillarofhercules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2012

Big rooms, tastefully designed and comfortable, with good views from higher floors. Helpful & attentive staff. Common areas (for food, gym, pool) are a feature. Relative to the Fasano in Rio, the breakfast is a let down, but the lunch buffet may compensate.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2012

Spent a few nights in january. From the airport pick up to the wonderful massage to the cordial and discreet front desk. A wonderful experience. I will return!Mr campanelli

1  Thank cameron997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2012

wonderful boutique hotel, fantastic personal service, on the many times I have stayed. Excellent restaurant but must be booked and closed on Sunday. Most rooms only have showers, a room with bath must be requested. Best part of town, easy to walk, even at night to local restaurants, in the 'Chelsea' of Sao Paulo.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vivthetraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2012

I stayed at the Fasano for business for 1 week, and I adored this hotel. The staff was very friendly and accommodating, I really felt as if they were taking care of me. The service was on par, almost as if they would never say no you and do their best at accommodating what ever needs you have. The rooms were so comfortable and luxurious, definitely one of the best hotels I've stayed, ever. Right in the Jardins neighborhood, the safest neighborhood with lots of shopping and adorable cafes and restaurants. The only thing about the hotel, which is just a matter of opinion, was that it was a little too conservative for me. I'm 27 and really felt that my parents would have enjoyed a lot more than myself. However, I was there for work, and after coming back to the Fasano after long days of Sao Paulo traffic and hustle and bustle of the city, the Fasano was definitely a wonderful place to come home to.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Savannah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sao Paulo hotels
Jardins
Emiliano Hotel
Emiliano Hotel
#1 of 326 in Sao Paulo
482 reviews
Jardins
Hotel Unique
Hotel Unique
#3 of 326 in Sao Paulo
1,315 reviews
Jardins
Renaissance Sao Paulo Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jardins
InterContinental Sao Paulo
InterContinental Sao Paulo
#4 of 326 in Sao Paulo
1,595 reviews
Jardins
Tivoli Mofarrej - Sao Paulo
Bela Vista
L'Hotel PortoBay Sao Paulo
L'Hotel PortoBay Sao Paulo
#9 of 326 in Sao Paulo
1,017 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Fasano Sao Paulo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fasano Sao Paulo

Address: Rua Vitorio Fasano 88 | Jardins, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 01414-020, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo > Jardins
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Sao Paulo
#2 Spa Hotel in Sao Paulo
#4 Family Hotel in Sao Paulo
#6 Business Hotel in Sao Paulo
#7 Romantic Hotel in Sao Paulo
Price Range: $452 - $767 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Fasano Sao Paulo 5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fasano family has, for over a century, created some of the best gourmet dining environments Sao Paulo has to offer. It brings this talent to the management of the most charming hotel in the city, the Fasano hotel. Isay Weinfeld and Marcio Kogan have crafted a distinctly elegant 1930's throwback style ambiance where modern meets the richness of classic designs. Such work can be seen in the facade bricks, imported from England, and the lobby's marble beams from Rome. All rooms are equipped with the newest technologies and styled in fine European elegance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Fasano Sao Paulo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fasano Hotel Sao Paulo
Fasano Sao Paulo
Hotel Fasano Sao Paulo Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing