We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel in the Pinheiros District of Sao Paulo”
Review of Golden Tower Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Golden Tower Hotel
Ranked #132 of 326 Hotels in Sao Paulo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 21, 2013

I ended up staying at the Golden Tower when a group of ballerina's over crowded the hotel I was booked in. The Golden Tower staff was excellent, even though I arrived a 1:30am from the airport. The wifi did not work too well, but that has been my experience in other Brazilian hotels. The breakfast was great: coffee excellent, and tropical fruits were a delight.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JaydeeHanson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (241)
There are newer reviews for Golden Tower Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

33 - 39 of 241 reviews

Reviewed September 15, 2013

Clean and quiet; in the Pinheiros district. Easy to get to the centre on the metro. Comfortable rooms and beds. Free Wifi. Excellent buffet breakfast. Nice rooftop terrace with a good view of the city. "Swimming pool" more like a small cooling off pool, about two strokes end to end. Friendly and efficient English speaking staff. Thought I would be kept awake by being in a room next to the lift (elevator) but wasn't.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kit B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

The hotel is in the quiet and pleasant Pinheiros district, not far from the metro station Faria Lima, from which the city centre is easily reached. Well appointed rooms with free Wifi. Excellent breakfast included in room rate. Nice rooftop terrace with a good view of the city and a small swimming pool. Friendly and efficient English speaking staff. Not exactly cheap, but reasonably priced for São Paulo. The restaurant is better avoided.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ornithos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Sao Paulo is much more a business city tan a touristic place, and I went on business, then searching for a hotel near my appointmens was a most; I stayed there for two days and found a nice hotel, with very nice staff and convenient romos, with all you need when traveling at work. (don's expect a big pool -seems more a bath tub- and a big fitness center --more a kitchen size-- but is all you can get there)

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jorge M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

I only have good things to say about my stay. After spending some time in the country side, this stay was a blessing. The room was top notch, clean, quiet and had a nice view. The breakfast was outstanding! I enjoyed the wine list at dinner. The entire staff was helpful.
The only problem I had was the driveway was very slippery when wet. Otherwise this is a 3 to 4 star hotel. I truly enjoyed my time there.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

A beautiful, modern, cozy and pleasant, even in the common areas of the hall. Large room with all facilities, even if the TV channels are not international. Breakfast rich and internationally, with so much choice and available staff. The dinner was good, with a large menu. Interesting services rooftop pool and gym.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
1  Thank Luigi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

I stayed in Feb 2012 with my 5-year-old son for 3 nights while visiting friends/family in Sao Paulo. We loved the location, as it's in a convenient neighbourhood (close to the metro, lots of shops, cafes, restaurants), and we also didn't want to stay in the downtown area.
The staff were very friendly and accommodating. The rooms we big and comfy, although sometimes we couldn't adjust the room temperature to be quite right. Breakfast was good, not something to write home about, but still quite a good selection.
I thought it was a bit pricey, but I guess that's the problem with most Brazilian hotels, the standars are ok but the rates usually don't match.
I would definitely come back again!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xpat_w_kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sao Paulo hotels
Pinheiros
Quality Hotel Faria Lima
Quality Hotel Faria Lima
#41 of 326 in Sao Paulo
1,280 reviews
Pinheiros
L'Opera Hotel
L'Opera Hotel
#182 of 326 in Sao Paulo
187 reviews
Pinheiros
Ibis Styles SP Faria Lima
Ibis Styles SP Faria Lima
#124 of 326 in Sao Paulo
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pinheiros
George V Alto de Pinheiros Hotel
Pinheiros
Mercure Sao Paulo Pinheiros Hotel
Pinheiros
Comfort Suites Oscar Freire
Comfort Suites Oscar Freire
#43 of 326 in Sao Paulo
1,544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Tower Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Tower Hotel

Address: Rua Deputado Lacerda Franco 148 | Pinheiros, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 05418-000, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo > Pinheiros
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#65 Family Hotel in Sao Paulo
#102 Business Hotel in Sao Paulo
Price Range: $75 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Golden Tower Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sobre o hotel O Golden Tower São Paulo Hotel é moderno e sofisticado, com tecnologia e recursos inteligentes que facilitam a sua vida. Aqui, você encontra um atendimento personalizado e equipes especializadas, além de acomodações confortáveis, seguras e aconchegantes. Completa Infra-estrutura Planejado para atender todas as suas necessidades, o hotel oferece estrutura completa para receber casais e famílias, executivos em viagens de negócios, empresas, grupos e as mais variadas modalidades e tamanhos de eventos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Golden Tower Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tower Hotel Sao Paulo, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing