We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
ZenHotels.com
$527
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
J. Sullivan
Laguna Niguel, California

Business trip

Review of Hotel Unique
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Aug 25, 2019
Great service. Beautiful, unusual architecture. Top floor restaurant, bar, outdoor pool have an amazing view. Concierge, Sergio, Bezerra de Menezes, is wonderfully helpful. Gym is pretty well equipped and was empty most of the time. Don't let the dark elevators and corridors throw you off. They are designed to be that way - just ask the front desk why if you are curious.
Date of stay: August 2019
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Melissa O, Gerente geral at Hotel Unique, responded to this review
Responded Sep 14, 2019
Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us, and for your very kind review - especially with the mentioning of our dear Sérgio, a great concierge. We are glad you understood the concept of our dark hallways and elevators, that contrast with the rooms, which have plenty of natural light, and are white. We call this the "shock of the senses".

We hope to welcome you back soon!

With kind regards,

Melissa Oliveira
Managing Director
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
$47
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Skyscanner.com
    $28
  • Priceline
3.7 miles from Hotel Unique
Free Wifi
Restaurant
ibis Styles
$59
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $49
  • Algotels
4.3 miles from Hotel Unique
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior view
ibis Budget
$61
  • Booking.com
  • Trip.com
    $56
  • Hotels.com
1.9 miles from Hotel Unique
Exterior
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $51
  • ibis Budget
    $54
1.7 miles from Hotel Unique
Free Wifi
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Skyscanner.com
    $62
  • Expedia.com
    $75
4.1 miles from Hotel Unique
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Trip.com
    $29
  • Algotels
3.4 miles from Hotel Unique
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior view
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • ibis Styles
    $61
  • ZenHotels.com
    $50
  • Algotels
5.3 miles from Hotel Unique
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Apartamento Casal King com Varanda
Algotels
  • Hotels.com
  • Trip.com
    $35
  • Priceline
3.2 miles from Hotel Unique
Restaurant
Room service
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $43
  • ibis
    $51
1.1 miles from Hotel Unique
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Sao Paulo
Reviews (1,614)
Filter reviews
1,614 results
Traveler rating
1,233
296
50
20
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,233
296
50
20
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool veuve clicquot stunning architecture top floor hotels in sao paulo avenida paulista skye samuel business concierge turndown hyatt
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 1,614 reviews
Reviewed August 24, 2019

We stayed here for two nights and we were very impressed from the moment we arrived. The customer service was amazing and they sincerely listened to our thoughts and requirements. When arriving in our room they had baked us a vegan cake for our special occasion- it tasted amazing! The hotel itself was fantastic with a great rooftop pool and a quality gym. The rooftop bar had lots of vegan options on the menu too.
The breakfast had some vegan options and the team were happy for us to share ideas of what they could provide for breakfast for vegans. This hotel is excellent and I would definitely recommend this hotel if you would like a luxury stay with 5 star customer service.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VeganFoodTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Melissa O, Gerente geral at Hotel Unique, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2019

Dear Mr Shamji,

We are honored to have received your review, with such kind words. Thank you very much for having stayed with us, and for all the feedback you provided to Andre, our Guest Relations Manager. Our Executive Chef, Emmanuel Bassoleil, appreciated all the hints to better serve our vegan guests.


My team and I hope to welcome you back soon, and we will be delighted to hear your opinion again.



With best regards,

Melissa Oliveira
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2019

The hotel is really amazing! I really love all the amenities...the staff is so helpfull...the restaurant is shper beautiful! You can walk to ibirapuera..diego and andre are so nice! Fabiola too she is so sweet

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Camilagatelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Melissa O, Gerente geral at Hotel Unique, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2019

Hi Camila!

Thank you for the wonderful comments and for having mentioned Diego, André and Fabíola! We hope to welcome you back soon for a new experience!

Kind regards,

Melissa Oliveira
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2019 via mobile

Great environment, but poor friendly approach.
About food, there is a clear evidence about a tentative to generate something terrific but sometimes to be focus on simplicity is better.
One time is enough, no more.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank antoniomI7663TY
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Melissa O, Gerente geral at Hotel Unique, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2019

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your visit to Skye and for taking your time to post this review. Our apologies for our service not having been perceived as friendly. We are actually very well known for welcoming all of our guests and customers very dearly. I will share your opinion with the team. Same goes for our gastronomy - chef Emmanuel Bassoleil actually aims to focus on simplicity, and to revive the cosmopolitan aspect of our city in all of the dishes - from Japanese to Brazilian cuisines.

We are very sorry we did not fulfill your expectations during your visit, but will be more than glad to welcome sometime soon and make sure you have a unique experience.

With kind regards,

Melissa Oliveira
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2019 via mobile

prejudice is seldom positive. one should have the experience before having an opinion.

I had the wrong impression of unique being a successful “boutique hotel” with more form than substance.

what a great surprise it was to stay there for a weekend and not be surprised by the modern good taste decor but, surely be positively surprised by the warm and attentive service that you find at few great hotels.

after my stays, I strongly reccomend it for both business but also family stays.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank alvaropachecojr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Melissa O, Gerente geral at Hotel Unique, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2019

Dear Alvaro,

On behalf of the whole Unique team, I'd like to truly thank you for your words. Our hotel was conceived from sketch in every way - not only did we dream of a uniquely designed building by a talented, local architect (Ruy Ohtake), but we also wanted our guests to have a completely different stay, compared to other hotels. We have been offering Veuve Clicquot champagne to our guests at check-in for a toast since day one. Along with the champagne, come the legendary dadinhos, the traditional São Paulo peanut butter candies. The simple and the elegant. This is our way. Instead of traditional hotel slippers, Brazilian branded flipflops. Instead of a simple chocolate at turndown service, a different treat every day made carefully by our pâtisseurs. São Paulo-themed pictures in all rooms, to remind everyone of our city's beautiful landmarks. But, most important of all - we have also, since day one, learned day by day how to deal, impress, serve and ameliorate our guests' experiences. We are a team of proud ladies and gentlemen, serving the likewise, with passion. This is part of our mission as a company. Thank you so much for perceiving our soul, and for having chosen us to celebrate Ana Luisa's birthday!


We all hope to welcome you back very soon!


Regards from the whole team,

Melissa Oliveira
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2019 via mobile

Stayed here 2 weeks ago for 5 nights during a business trip. Our entire group enjoyed the hotel. Great hospitality from check in (champagne and room tour!), and we appreciated the explanation of the hotel purposely being designed for a sensory experience (why it is so dark) in honour of a blind family/friend connection. The lobby is open, airy and had a very grand feel to it. It had a cool sideways sofa that many took photos in. The rooms were modern and comfortable. HBO channel was a bonus for GoT fans. The best part was the rooftop lounge. We were there every day for breakfast and late night drinks. Clearly a hot spots for locals! Acai smoothie for breakfast was delicious. We will certainly return on our next trip!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
2  Thank Carole C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Melissa O, Gerente geral at Hotel Unique, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2019

Hi Ms Chan!

Thank you so much for taking your time to post a review on TA. I am very glad you and your colleagues enjoyed our property. It's very rewarding when our guests not only recognize our hospitality, but pay close attention to the purpose of our hotel, and all of the details in our architecture and services.

I hope you all return for a new stay - we'll be happy to welcome you back!

PS: I also hope you enjoyed the ending of GoT :)

Kind regards,

Melissa Oliveira
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews