We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, impeccable service”
Review of Hotel Unique

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Unique
Ranked #3 of 321 Hotels in Sao Paulo
Certificate of Excellence
São Paulo, Brasil
Level Contributor
47 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Good location, impeccable service”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

The hotel is very well located. From the hotel, Avenida Paulista, Itaim Bibi, Jardins, Vila Madalena, and Parque Ibirapuera are all in the range of a short taxi ride (in São Paulo, walking distance is a concept which is pretty much inexistent)

The rooms have a very nice, modern design. The bathroom with whirlpool was a positive surprise on arrival. The room service is very attentive, and cleans up the rooms to the satisfaction of the pickiest. I stayed several weeks for work reasons, so some minor "bumps" where to be expected over such a longer time. What impressed me was how the hotel staff sorted out these minor complaints efficiently, friendly and quickly.

The hotel has large indoor and outdoor pools and a gym with very modern equipment. The rooftop terrace with the outdoor pool has one of the most spectacular views in town. It is one of the best locations to take a drink in São Paulo.

Due to the popular restaurant and terrace bar, the hotel is frequented by a lively crowd. This does not carry over to the hotel part. Still, it might not be the right choice for someone who is looking for an extremely quiet place.

The restaurant is rather pricey, but the food is good. The only downside is that I would have hoped for some more flexibility about things that are not on the menu ("steak with salad") - this is probably the only thing where I would suggest improvement.

For sure one of the Top-3 hotels in São Paulo. I would come back without hesitating.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DanSampa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fabiola C, Gerente de relações com clientes at Hotel Unique, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear Dan,
Thank you for such a lovely review.
It is very flattering to hear from a long stay guest that you could enjoy all the facilities that we offer, in which we apply very special attention on details and design.
It is our top goal to provide an unusual experience with the greatest service.
Right after you checked out from the hotel, we overviewed with the order takers from room service and the restaurant about the menu suggestions you have made. We are very open to adapt to guests preferences and restrictions and all staff were re-orientated in the subject.
Looking forward to your next visit. Please, let me know in advance.
Yours sincerely,
Fabíola Akissue Carezzato
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,278 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    972
    247
    34
    15
    10
See reviews for
87
453
102
365
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2012

On business in SP several times a year, I experienced the best and the worst in this really unique piece of architecture. The best? The suites on the street side: well equiped, great design, perfect to receive business partners. And no need to look for a nice restaurant - the festive Skye restaurant on the top floor simply is the place to be in SP. The atmosphere around the pool attracts about everyone who enjoys life in this contrasting but exciting city. That is the nice part. There is also a reverse side: if you are sleeping next to a suite or on the lower floors at the back side, nights can shortened by quite some noise: either partying neighbours, either the airco systems... I was lucky this happened when the business deal was done. If not, I think the place's night noise would have jeopardized it. Anyway, being a regular guest, the staff knows how to serve and charm (me) its guests. And for those tourists for whom the passage to SP might be unique, Hotel Unique surely is worth a visit - not necessarely as a guest. The Skye restaurant and after dinner on the roof top are great. You'll enjoy a wonderful view of SP's skyline and the Iberapuera parc. The bartender serves the best cocktails on earth with quite some style. Beware of females trying to descend with you with the elevators reserved to the hotel guests...
The place isn't made for kids: deep swimming pool - on the roof top or in the basement. And the atmosphere is sometimes "adult only" also.

Room Tip: Street side and higher floors (3+). If not booking a suite, taking a room that isn't adjacent to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hivoltaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fabiola C, Gerente de relações com clientes at Hotel Unique, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Thank you so much for writing your comments.
I am glad to know that you really liked our rooms and Skye bar and restaurant. The comfort, the top-notch gastronomy, the sensual and chill out atmosphere are part of Unique. Not to mention the exquisite view from the top floor, that became a must-see of the city.
We are always seeking to offer the best services and we are prepared to deal with any unexpected situation the guests might face during their trip.
Hope to see you back at the hotel soon.
Yours sincerely,
Fabíola Akissue Carezzato
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
france
Level Contributor
130 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2012

The rooms are very modern with a lot of high tech inside and an amazing bathroom. The hotel lobby is unforgatable, the sky restaurant and pool are also the best in town, the breakfast is one of the best I ever had. The team at the reception provide a high level of service. the inside pool is so nice that you will never forget it!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmplolo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fabiola C, Gerente de relações com clientes at Hotel Unique, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Thank you for taking your time to write such a wonderful review.
It is really nice to know that you made the most of your Unique experience and enjoyed our concept of design, high-end technology, first-class food and wonderful and caring staff.
Looking forward to your return.
Yours sincerely,
Fabíola Akissue Carezzato
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

I did not stay at the hotel, but I had drinks in the bar in the terrace embracing the skyline of Sao Paulo. This is a very nice place to have a drink at sunset when you can enjoy all the different colours changes over the city. The staff is very friendly and the terrace very nice with a red swimming pool. Of course Caipirinhas are flawless, especially the strawberry one...

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yemanja07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fabiola C, Gerente de relações com clientes at Hotel Unique, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
I am very glad that you enjoyed your experience at Skye.
You described it wonderfully and I am sure you will love Unique as a whole, with all the comfort and personalized services we offer.
Looking forward to welcoming you as our guest next time.
Yours sincerely,
Fabíola Akissue Carezzato
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
voyageurinter
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

First of all, the team is always ready to help which is very pleasant. The room are nice with a rounded window, a bathroom including shower and bathtub and an excellent sound system even in the bathroom.
Sky bar is nice for breakfast; I enjoyed the small pool. Take your sun glasses at day time because it is very bright. Amazing view over the city and the park. The music at the bar is a little bit aggressive and repetitive. Electronic music at 10h00 in the morning is hard to deal with...
At night the roof bar if full of tourists, you better go out to Villa Madalena or near rua Oscar Ferreira.
The gym is small but good enough to exercise.

Room Tip: Take a suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank voyageurinter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fabiola C, Gerente de relações com clientes at Hotel Unique, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Thank you for your comments.
I am happy to know that our team could attend your needs and that you enjoyed your room.
The Skye bar and restaurant is really well known for the incredible view and the renowned gastronomy. And so, it usually welcomes many people who come for a variety of reasons: for a special dinner, to chill out and have a drink, to check on one of the main touristic spots in town, for a great meal or only to have a look at the astonishing view. Our guests are our priorities, of course.
Hope to see you back soon.
Yours sincerely,
Fabíola Akissue Carezzato
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2012 via mobile

I visited Hotel Unique on the recommendation of a Paulista friend, and found it to be truly unique in nature. Nothing was ever too much trouble for the ever-helpful staff of all descriptions, who work together seamlessly. I loved the totally unique architecture and features, the glorious rooftop pool deck in its different moods morning, noon and night - and the effortless, young vibe. Not a home-from-home - I already have ideas to upgrade my home a la mode Hotel Unique. That says something. Comfortable, modern, cutting edge.

Stayed October 2012
Helpful?
Thank RobDfhk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fabiola C, Gerente de relações com clientes at Hotel Unique, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear Rob,
I am very thrilled with your splendid comments about Unique.
Inspiring your home upgrade can only make us flattered.
Hope you come back soon. Our staff will be happy to take good care of your next trip to São Paulo.
Yours sincerely,
Fabíola Akissue Carezzato
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxfordshire
Level Contributor
73 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2012

I initially thought this hotel was all show, no substance but I was wrong. The staff are incredibly responsive - they want you to have an 'experience' - and my, you do. They certainly won't allow you to pull you own luggage trolley, are invariably friendly and respectful. The place is larger than life! My room, though very expensive was well appointed. The bed was very comfortable and the bed linens exquisite. The towels are of high quality - my only tiny gripe is that they could supply some slightly larger ones. The little cake/dessert they put by the bed at night is a lovely extra for those with a sweet tooth. The fruit bowl in the bedroom was most welcome. The shower was super. I understand why the corridors are dark at night but for my money, I'd prefer to be able to see clearly where I'm putting my key card - I did find that a bit spooky, especially when coming out of my room the first night and almost bumping into the chambermaid who was delivering water and the bedside treat - she materialised from the gloom - absolutely my own fault - and I jumped. Breakfast at the top of the hotel was excellent but a little expensive. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay again if I return to Sao Paolo.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Minnie12359
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa O, General Manager at Hotel Unique, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
I am so glad to read your words abot your experience at Unique!
You truly understood our soul and I thank you for the constructive commments.
We are constantly looking to improve our guests experiences.
Hope to welcome you back soon.
Yours sincerely,
Melissa Oliveira
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sao Paulo hotels
Jardins
Emiliano Hotel
Emiliano Hotel
#1 of 321 in Sao Paulo
451 reviews
Jardins
Renaissance Sao Paulo Hotel
Jardins
Hotel Fasano Sao Paulo
Hotel Fasano Sao Paulo
#2 of 321 in Sao Paulo
564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hyatt Sao Paulo
#5 of 321 in Sao Paulo
3,177 reviews
Jardins
InterContinental Sao Paulo
InterContinental Sao Paulo
#4 of 321 in Sao Paulo
1,534 reviews
Jardins
Tivoli Mofarrej - Sao Paulo
Tivoli Mofarrej - Sao Paulo
#10 of 321 in Sao Paulo
1,619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Unique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Unique

Property: Hotel Unique
Address: Avenida Brigadeiro Luis Antonio 4700 | Jardim Paulista, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 01402-002, Brazil
Phone Number:
Location: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo > Jardins
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sao Paulo
#2 Business Hotel in Sao Paulo
#3 Family Hotel in Sao Paulo
#3 Luxury Hotel in Sao Paulo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Unique 5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Unique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Unique Hotel Sao Paulo
Unique Sao Paulo
Hotel Unique Sao Paulo, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing