We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“sexy hotel,sensual atmosphere,ideal for honeymoon and special dates” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Unique

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Unique
Ranked #3 of 322 Hotels in Sao Paulo
Certificate of Excellence
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
85 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“sexy hotel,sensual atmosphere,ideal for honeymoon and special dates”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2011

trency room , nice view of Ibirapuera Park,service not so good , large spaces , amazing pool , very good bar , restaurant medium...but chef emanoel bassoleil think he is the best...i dont think the suites worth tre price.I choose premium room or deluxe room always.the pool in the spa is special...visit !

Room Tip: premium room or deluxe room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alvesjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meloliveira, General Manager at Hotel Unique, responded to this review, August 19, 2011
Thank you so much for you constructive comments about Unique and our spaces.
Looking forward to welcome you back soon.
Sincerely,
Melissa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    940
    235
    32
    14
    9
See reviews for
85
433
100
349
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Madrid, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2011

Extraordinary means uncommon, and this hotel is out of the ordinary. The unusual mélange of exceptional service, a very good restaurant, a fantastic rooftop bar and a world-class design make the experience memorable. It is not very often that a hotel gets it right, but Unique has understood how to make a stay there a defining moment of your life.

Everything on earth can be improved, so in the spirit of improvement I will comment on two details that deserve attention: the lobby bar has no food, just drinks, and if you order food it takes an eternity to arrive, even finger food. And for all the coolness and suaveness of the hotel, sometimes guests need to check out rapidly for whatever reason, so taking it slow to check out when the guest is rushed is not a good idea. Other than that, this place is out of this world. Of course I am coming back, in a few days in fact.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank martinincae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meloliveira, General Manager at Hotel Unique, responded to this review, July 11, 2011
Your great comments make us all so happy. We feel thrilled to have this feedback and to know that our guests enjoyed their stay and will return soon.
Thank you also for the improvement tips, we will certainly look into that.
Since you are coming back in few weeks, please let me know when you are here. It will be a pleasure to meet you.
Sincerely,
Melissa Oliveira
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Island of Malta, Malta
Level Contributor
161 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2011

Very Beautiful rooms,though the suites are smaller than at the Emiliano(even if it doesnt say so on their website).Very funky but not so practical.
The restaurant is the the coolest in the city.
The service is good but not top notch,though once again it is is great in the restaurant.
The location is next to the park but far from anywhere else,so you will always need a cab.

If design is your thing then maybe this will be your favourite hotel in town,but i prefer the understated elegance and incredible service at the Emiliano.The restaurant and bar here are fantastic however.
I like this hotel and i would recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank markwlugano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meloliveira, General Manager at Hotel Unique, responded to this review, July 19, 2011
Thank you so much for your comments about Unique and Skye roof top restaurant and bar.
Both hotels are trendy, care about their clients and have trully a very different style and location.
We look forward to welcome you back to stay with us or at Skye bar during your next visit to São Paulo.
Sincerely,
Melissa Oliveira
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Recife, PE
Level Contributor
168 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2011

The Unique’s first impression is its absolutely fantastic design. The building remembers an ark or a giant watermelon. The second impression is also fantastic – the entrance hall, cool and clean.
As one of the most expensive hotels in São Paulo, you should expect a great service. You won’t be disappointed. You will have an welcome Veuve Clicquot glass of champagne and a very professional staff.
I stayed at the most simple room, and the furniture was ok but not surprising. But the amenities are Bvlgari, and are sensational – a wonderful scent that gives you a sense of well being - a little bit of luxury.
The Unique’s restaurant – Skye – is really great – one of the best steaks I have ever tested, and due this excellence offers a very good breakfast.
The pools are also very good – the hotel has two of them. The roof top pool is very cozy, and the view of São Paulo’s skyline is great. The other pool is ideal for swimming or relax – you can even slide.
I rented a car, and every time I picked it in the hotel parking there was a bottle of water – a simple but nice gesture. And at night you will find in your room a bottle of water, chocolates and a coco!
I had a short stay - only two days – but during it everything was fantastic. I really recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Try to stay in the higher rooms - what a view ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RobertoAlbuquerque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meloliveira, General Manager at Hotel Unique, responded to this review, July 1, 2011
Dear Roberto,

Thank you so much for your comments.
We do all best to surprise our guests in every detail.
And we are so glad you have enjoyed the whole experience!
Looking forward to see you at Unique in the near future!
Sincerely,
Melissa Oliveira
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder,Colorado
Level Contributor
80 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2011

They try and be very helpful, sometimes it works sometimes not.
The rooms were clean and that is good.
They re- arranged our personal belongings in the bathroom and that was weird, I ask them not to do that again and they responded to that request. Did not say the were sorry, but did not touch our belongings again.
One night there was a big fight that woke us up with yelling, running down the halls and slamming doors, we were told it was a marital fight!
But, despite all I have told you, it was clean and a nice hotel.Outside of Brazil it would not be so pricy, but we would stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank OK2Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meloliveira, General Manager at Hotel Unique, responded to this review, May 20, 2011
Thank you for your comments.
Hope to see you back soon at Unique!
Melissa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2011

The food at the restaurants is exquisite and Friday nights at the poolside is quite a party.
The rooms though slightly small are really beautiful and clean and everything about the hotel is designed. Maybe a little too designed, but a great stay nevertheless.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Onaliquiddiwt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meloliveira, General Manager at Hotel Unique, responded to this review, May 17, 2011
Unique is really a piece of art.
I am so glad you enjoyed the design, the rooms and Skye.
Looking forward to welcome you back again!
Melissa Oliveira
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2011

After a week at the Fasano in Rio, we stayed here quite by accident, only due to the Fasano in SP being full and the Unique being the only Tablet hotel with last-minute availability. What a pleasant surprise.

From the champagne greeting (real Veuve, none of that cava [---]) at check-in to the exceptional service at our sushi dinner--some of the most attentive we've experienced anywhere on the planet--this hotel stands apart. The rooftop view is spectacular and the cocktails delicious.

Finally, it's the little things that make this place: the free wi-fi, the ipod dock, the speakers in the bathroom, the separate jacuzzi tub from shower, the window you can open, etc.

We were delighted with our stay overall and at about half the cost of the Fasano there is no question where we're staying next time we're in Sao Paulo!

Room Tip: Better views the higher you go, as always
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeFlaneur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meloliveira, General Manager at Hotel Unique, responded to this review, May 17, 2011
I am delighted to hear all your comments about us.
You truly understood Unique´s soul.
Thank you again and we look forward to welcome you back in your next visit to São Paulo.
Melissa Oliveira
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sao Paulo hotels
Jardins
Emiliano Hotel
Emiliano Hotel
#1 of 322 in Sao Paulo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
Jardins
Hotel Fasano Sao Paulo
Hotel Fasano Sao Paulo
#2 of 322 in Sao Paulo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 540 reviews
Jardins
Renaissance Sao Paulo Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hyatt Sao Paulo
#5 of 322 in Sao Paulo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,927 reviews
Hilton Sao Paulo Morumbi
#10 of 322 in Sao Paulo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,476 reviews
Jardins
InterContinental Sao Paulo
InterContinental Sao Paulo
#4 of 322 in Sao Paulo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Unique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Unique

Property: Hotel Unique
Address: Avenida Brigadeiro Luis Antonio 4700 | Jardim Paulista, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 01402-002, Brazil
Phone Number:
Location: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo > Jardins
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sao Paulo
#2 Business Hotel in Sao Paulo
#3 Luxury Hotel in Sao Paulo
#3 Family Hotel in Sao Paulo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Unique 5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Prestigia, HotelsClick, Agoda, Orbitz, Jetsetter, Hotel.de, HRS and Reservation Counter so you can book your Hotel Unique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Unique Hotel Sao Paulo
Unique Sao Paulo
Hotel Unique Sao Paulo, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing