We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for the money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Intercity Interative Jardins
Ranked #150 of 321 Hotels in Sao Paulo
Brazil
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good value for the money”
Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for a weekend to attend a concert at Morumbi stadium. It's located at a reasonable distance from the stadium and it's one of the cheapest hotels in that area, so we would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrazilianCouple1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    214
    133
    24
    19
See reviews for
93
92
28
180
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2012

stayed here for 8 nights on a business trip. The noteworthy part has been the front desk which was very helpful, the bathrooms were small but were neat and clean. The Wifi though was a bit of a problem. Breakfast spread could have been better. Has some good restaurants close by. There is a pharmacy and a supermarket next door. Accessible from the paulista avenue, the most upmarket place in Sao Paulo.Does not have too many English channels to play. Overall it has been a good experience.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank anirantar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
86 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2012

Stayed here for four nights on a business trip to Sao Paulo. Room was clean and tidy with desk for working with. Shower was very powerful and just what was needed after a long flight from Dubai, breakfast was suffuce and ate in the restaurant on the first evening which was all right without being anything great. Staff were very helpful and made great effort to make sure that everything was correct during our stay

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro
Level Contributor
149 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2012

Located in a very pleasant neiborhood of São Paulo, this hotel e a value for money. The rooms have a good size and are very clean. The breakfast is good, but could be better considering the brazilian tradition for this meal in hotels.
They don't offer o good Wi-Fi connection, in fact the free one I was not able to access it! They offer a valet parking for free!
Very close to the financial district of Paulista Avenue.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marcos_Barbosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littlehampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
115 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2011

Having stayed here in August 2010 I felt quite comfortable booking for a repeat visit. I was travelling on business with a colleague and needed somewhere central as a base. I was incredibly disappointed at how things can go downhill quite so quickly. The rooms were very shabby with peeling paint, filthy carpets and chairs that seems to have had bleach thrown over them. I was also bitten by bed bugs. The windows did not close properly and the air conditioning only blows at your head when in bed - there is no directionality. On our one day off we thought we would take in some sun on the roof terrace - which is incredibly bleak but did have a shower to cool you down - however the water in there was stagnant and very unpleasantly fragrant.
The staff on reception were rude and unhelpful - one booked my colleague and I into a taxi to take us on trip only 100 yards up the road - to make matters worse he was on the phone to the driver and could be seen finding this highly amusing through the glass entrance. During our previous stay we had found the staff helpful, with good restaurant recommendations - this time their English was limited and they appeared to judge us as to where we should eat - as opposed to considering what we were asking for as we had clients to take out for dinners. Incredibly disappointed given the great location of the hotel but most definitely won't be back!

Room Tip: Pick a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jules-and-Lloyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Sao Paulo hotels

Oxford
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2011

This was our second stay at the Tulip Interative and will definitely be our last. The staff were rude and unhelpful, recommending a Sao Paulo equivalent of Pizza Hut as a good place to have a nice meal.

The rooms look OK on first sight but, when you look more closely, the carpets are filthy, the painwork is marked, and the curtains don't close properly. And the TV doesn't work either.

To make matters worse, my colleague was badly bitten on the second night of our stay, including a bite on her eyelid. This could only have happened in the hotel.

I think the final straw was on our penultimate day, Brazilian Independence Day, when we ordered room service. Since our stay the previous year, all the staff with good English seem to have left, and we had great difficulty making ourselves understood. Then when the food order arrived it was less one sandwich but up one bottle of mineral water. When we tried to explain, the waiter just tutted at us and walked out of the room.

DO NOT STAY HERE IF YOU HAVE ANY ALTERNATIVE OPTIONS!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed May 12, 2011

By far the worst service I have ever received at a hotel, the staff were very rude and inconsiderate. We did not get the room that we had booked but had to settle for another, poorer quality room. The staff did not speak English well so communications was a problem. Once we got to our room there were no towels. After phoning the front desk someone finally answered, then trying to make them understand we needed towels was a problem. Once they understood the request it took half an hour to receive the towel and we really needed to shower off after a long flight, but we were kept waiting. Although Internet was adverstised as free, we had to pay for it. The Internet access code was incorrect, when I tried phoning to get the right code, this was problematic, again because of the language difficulty. When travelling I expect some difficulties, but the staff person after a few minutes of trying to communicate with me just hung up on me abruptly. I had to go down in person to have him write the code down for me. When we asked for ways to get to the airport from the hotel, we were told the only way to do it was through taxi because they did not any other way, so they didn’t know anything about the local transit or other buses that go to the airport. When I asked them to call us a taxi, they asked when our flight was. After waiting for 30 minutes the taxi finally arrived. When the taxi driver got out of his cab he slipped the bell boy some money. It was a scam, they keep you waiting until the last minute so that you are forced to us e ”their” taxi. Not only did the driver drive like a maniac he charged us at least twice the price and did not have the meter running. When we asked why he didn’t have the meter running he called the hotel on his cell phone and the hotel staff said it was a set rate. Later we found that this was a lie and we got ripped off quite a bit. Oh yeah, when we were filling out the evaluation form regarding hotel service they were looking over our shoulder. The place is not to be trusted, you always feel like you are getting ripped off at every turn in this hotel. Stay away.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank har005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sao Paulo hotels
Jardins
Mercure Sao Paulo Pamplona
Mercure Sao Paulo Pamplona
#96 of 321 in Sao Paulo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 803 reviews
Jardins
Hotel Trianon Paulista
Hotel Trianon Paulista
#101 of 321 in Sao Paulo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 555 reviews
Jardins
Hampton Park Sao Paulo Jardins
Hampton Park Sao Paulo Jardins
#161 of 321 in Sao Paulo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jardins
Royal Jardins Hotel
Royal Jardins Hotel
#18 of 321 in Sao Paulo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,635 reviews
Jardins
Golden Tulip Sao Paulo Jardins
Jardins
La Residence Paulista
La Residence Paulista
#154 of 321 in Sao Paulo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Intercity Interative Jardins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Intercity Interative Jardins

Property: Intercity Interative Jardins
Address: Rua Jose Maria Lisboa 555 | Jardim Paulista, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 01423-001, Brazil (Formerly Tulip Inn Interative)
Location: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo > Jardins
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#126 Business Hotel in Sao Paulo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Intercity Interative Jardins 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Intercity Interative Jardins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tulip Inn Sao Paulo
Intercity Interative Jardins Sao Paulo, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing