We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Golden Tulip Sao Paulo Jardins
Ranked #117 of 326 Hotels in Sao Paulo
Reviewed August 14, 2013

I've stayed at the Golden Tulip Park Plaza a couple of times and I think it's worth the money. it's not very expensive, for São Paulo standards, has a great location (Alameda Lorena is parallel to Paulista Av.), and is close to several restaurants.
The hotel is clean and comfortable. Breakfast is good.
The staff is not very warm but they are polite.

Room Tip: Pick a room in the upper floors and I can assure you will sleep better. São Paulo is a busy town and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank isabel_pereira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (662)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

47 - 53 of 662 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2013

Very good middle Class Tulip! It was our first time in that Hotel (recommeded by some of our Friends) and during this Trip, we did spend there 2 Nights. all was fully ok and we did liked this Hotel and especially their friendly Employees there. Breakfast Service was also fully ok, with good Choices of hot Beverages. Staff did give us also good Recommendation for some Restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skytraintraveller88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

That "Golden Tulip Park Plaza" Hotel is a real 4 Star Standard and we did liked our 2 Nights there pretty much. Top friendly Service at the Reception and at the Breakfast Service. The employess did speak good english and was very customerfriendly. Interiour was nice decorated and we felt very cosy there. We can recommend this Hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PizzaboygoesSUN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Good location and close to Paulista Avenue. Safe area with some good restaurants around. Junior suite size rooms. Friendly staff but very poor with English knowledge. Can be considered as a 3 star but definitely not 4. Breakfast buffet is OK.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ahsoyaslan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

I'd really rate this a 2.5. It's not poor but it is substandard for a business hotel. It's very tired looking and needs a remodeling. The rooms are spartan but good size. I was surprised that there is no iron and board for touching up my wrinkled dress shirts and slacks. And, they don't have any service except sending a perfectly clean shirt to the laundry to be washed and ironed. That is unacceptable. The breakfast included is a decent value. It's one block from our company office so it's hard to argue with staying there. It's just not what I would expect from even an average hotel in most major cities at this price-point.

Room Tip: Try to get something not facing the street because the windows don't keep out the street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gmz374
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isabella S S, Gerente geral at Golden Tulip Sao Paulo Jardins, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2017
Google Translation

Obrigado por sua recomendação no tripadvisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Terrible Rooms - you can ear everything from one room to another underneath room door the gap is about 2 cm . Found a cockroach underneath courtins . If you stay in the front rooms, you can't sleep because the street noise is incredibly loud , room windows don't totally close , stay with gap . If you come to work and need WI-FI internet or cable forget it DOESN't work or is incredibly slow that you take hours to do what you do at home in seconds and they say is everything ok no problem with internet , for almost two years is like this ! About location - is good you have restaurants around one of them open 24h just around the corner! And a drug store near !

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JPPILOT21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Well located, just a throw from the Avenida Paulista, I generally go there because of the vicinity to our Sao Paolo office, that's all.
The quality is truly average / low.
Rooms may be OK and good for work as they are quite spacious with a nice desk but I don't know what "rocket scientist" designed the bathrooms which are more fit for a circus contortionist than any normal person.
Furniture seems purchased in bulk from a low quality warehouse.
Breakfast is not up to standards. Few tables, gets very, very crowded quite easily.
No adequate soundproofing, traffic noise entertains you all night. Earplugs are a must !
Price is high and absolutely not proportioned to the hotel quality.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Casey_Teckel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sao Paulo hotels
Jardins
Mercure Sao Paulo Pamplona
Mercure Sao Paulo Pamplona
#120 of 326 in Sao Paulo
832 reviews
Jardins
Slaviero Executive Sao Paulo Jardins
Golden Tulip Paulista Plaza
#25 of 326 in Sao Paulo
1,273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jardins
Mercure Sao Paulo Jardins Hotel
Consolacao
BHG Belas Artes Sao Paulo
BHG Belas Artes Sao Paulo
#21 of 326 in Sao Paulo
1,323 reviews
Jardins
Royal Jardins Hotel
Royal Jardins Hotel
#18 of 326 in Sao Paulo
1,857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Tulip Sao Paulo Jardins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Sao Paulo Jardins

Address: Alameda Lorena 360 | Jardins, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 01424-000, Brazil (Formerly Golden Tulip Park Plaza)
Phone Number:
Location: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo > Jardins
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Luxury Hotel in Sao Paulo
#63 Romantic Hotel in Sao Paulo
#89 Business Hotel in Sao Paulo
Price Range: $74 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Tulip Sao Paulo Jardins 4*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The location of the hotel at São Paulo is incredibly convenient, combining Alameda Lorena's charm with a silent, residential area surrounded by boutiques and charming, little restaurants, all easily accessible thanks to its proximity to Nove de Julho Avenue. And adding to that convenience are excellent hotel facilities part of Golden Tulip's network, offering comfortable, elegant rooms with the complete, working setup for events at São Paulo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Splitty, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Golden Tulip Sao Paulo Jardins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Park Plaza Hotel Sao Paulo
Park Plaza Sao Paulo
Golden Tulip Sao Paulo Jardins Brazil
Sao Paulo Golden Tulip
Sao Paulo Park Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing