We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No problems & convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mercure Sao Paulo Privilege
Ranked #96 of 326 Hotels in Sao Paulo
Reviewed June 21, 2013

I stayed here for 12 nights It's about a 45 min drive from GRU airport but this was in the evening of a weekend so probably longer during the week. Check in was quick and the staff spoke good English. I was in one of the recently renovated superior rooms which had all the amenities you would expect plus a microwave. There is a work area attached to the length of the back of the headboard of the bed, with a swivel chair and view of the TV which is convenient as the armchair is too close. I had a room inline with the main entrance and the incoming flight path of the local airport (Congonhas) with regular flights from 6am till 10pm but you soon get use to it and it's not too noisy. The curtains seem to be the wrong way round with the blackout ones being on the outside rather than inside! The bathroom is ok with the usual array of facilities plus a washing line (like most hotels the laundry service is ridiculously expensive and unjustified). Wifi internet is included and is fast enough with unlimited devices. Breakfast was ok with the usual variety of hot and cold. The cleaning service was adequate but not thorough. Like most hotels pre payment authorisation was required but for long stays the limit of only BRL1800 is far too low meaning having to pay every 4 days or so rather than weekly. The hotel prices reflect the fact Sao Paulo is an expensive city though there are alternative restaurants within walking distance as well as a shopping mall with a good variety of fast food outlets and restaurants. Overall I had a pleasant stay here as it was within walking distance of my place of work and is in a safe and not too busy area.

Room Tip: The other side of the main entrance will be quieter and if they haven't yet been all upgraded as...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sparty328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MerPrivilege, General Manager at Mercure Sao Paulo Privilege, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Dear guest,

It 's a pleasure to receive your impressions regarding accommodation at Mercure São Paulo Privilege.

Thank you!

Fernanda Gomes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (553)
There are newer reviews for Mercure Sao Paulo Privilege
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

56 - 62 of 553 reviews

Reviewed May 22, 2013

This was the first hotel in São Paulo after 6 visits which i could say was a 4 star hotel. The room was clean - the shower worked and had pressure - and the breakfast and restaurant food was good. The service althought still at a brazilian speed was also better than in other hotels. there is some noise from the plane but you can stay on the norrth side of the hotel to have less noise. i stayed in a renovated room which are modern and large. Internet also worked properly - which again is rather the exception than the rule in SP.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ddecourcy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MerPrivilege, General Manager at Mercure Sao Paulo Privilege, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Dear guest.

It's a pleasure to receive feedback about your stay at Mercure São Paulo Privilege.

Thank you!

We hope to welcome you again soon.

Regards,

Fernanda Gomes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

I got an upgrade from standard to superior room because I was in honeymoon and it was great to hear that!
The room was very clean, modern and with an interesting view. There were not teeth brushes but I just called the reception and they brought me one quickly. Breakfast was great!
Nice staff!
They should have indoor pool.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank proscola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MerPrivilege, General Manager at Mercure Sao Paulo Privilege, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Dear,

Was a pleasure to receive you in this special occasion.

Thank you very much for registering your positive experience at Mercure Privilege.

Best regards,

Fernanda Gomes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I switched to this hotel after my usual choice was full. Wish I had discovered the place sooner. So different in comparison to Times Square. The bar/restaurant is a lot nicer in my opinion and certainly more open and friendly to international business people. The staff are always a great help, English is spoken well and by most staff. I have stayed here on 3 occasions now and have 2 more already booked for June and August.

I can highly recommend the superior rooms, although there is absolutely nothing wrong with the standard rooms the superior ones just have a far better level of decor and finish.

The hotel is close to a supermarket where you can buy all you need to keep your in room fridge stocked. In fact there are 2 supermarkets within walking distance, but stick to the one on the same street, it is a lot closer. If you can't be bothered to even cross a street there is a small shop just around the corner too.

At the top of the street is a bar/restaurant and pizza place, although I never went near either.

Certainly the best Mercure in the area.

Room Tip: Check in early or request a specific room, they allocate rooms on a first come first served basis, e...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richsawsedges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MerPrivilege, General Manager at Mercure Sao Paulo Privilege, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Dear,

Thank you for registering your positive experience at Mercure Privilege.

We want to always be your first choice in Sao Paulo!

Sincerely,

Fernanda Gomes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

The Mercure Privilege São Paulo is an excellent find in a city where prices are going up all the time. Rooms have a separate sleeping area and a kitchenette, there is a supermarket next door and the hotel itself has a rather nice restaurant, open 24 / 7.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jose D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MerPrivilege, General Manager at Mercure Sao Paulo Privilege, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Dear Mr. Jose D.,

It's a pleasure to receive your impressions regarding the stay at Mercure Sao Paulo Privilege.

Thank you for sharing your experience!

Sincerely,

Fernanda Gomes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

I got a good weekend rate called "Promoção Cultural" with breakfast included.
The room was big and renovated (beautiful and clean), the breakfast was very good also.
The location is in the heart of Moema!!
Great choice!!

Room Tip: High floors, renovated rooms!
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LauraDedino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MerPrivilege, Manager at Mercure Sao Paulo Privilege, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2013

Dear,

We very much appreciate your avaliation regarding your stay.

Will be always a pleasure to receive you at Mercure São Paulo Privilege.

Best Regards,

Fernanda Gomes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

I had read some of the reviews here and was aware this hotel was progressively renovated their rooms.
True the old floors can do with a bit of freshening up although it's very comfortable and very adequate.
I stayed 3 nights at this hotel and what really made the difference for me were two things:
1) the location is very safe and very well located for my purposes, close to clients offices and to the internal airport Congonhas.

2) what really mattered was the quality of the service to me and there it was faultless. I was welcomed by a young receptionist, Renan, who helped me during my entire stay.
The welcome was warm, efficient and the support I received from him during my stay with arranging my meetings, helping me with taxis and being proactive in his help was absolutely fantastic.
This was my first time in Sao Paulo and I had business meetings right, left and centre and his support in helping me, advising me on how to plan my trips was just exceptional.
All the other staff I came in contact with were very helpful too and kind to me.

The restaurant was also very good and their staff very helpful.

On the basis of the quality of service I received, I can only strongly recommend this Mercure: the rooms are large, with a little sitting area, a good functional bathroom, the location is great but moreover, the service by the staff is absolutely great.
Great place to stay at!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PierreLONDON2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MerPrivilege, Manager at Mercure Sao Paulo Privilege, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

Dear Pierre,

We are glad to received this positive feedback about your staying in São Paulo.

Thank you very much!

All staff of Mercure SP Privilege are waiting for your next visit. Come to know the renovated rooms and enjoy the city!

Best Regards,

Fernanda Gomes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sao Paulo hotels
0.2 mi away
Mercure Sao Paulo Times Square Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mercure SP Moema
Hotel Mercure SP Moema
#139 of 326 in Sao Paulo
503 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Hotel Ibirapuera
Comfort Hotel Ibirapuera
#60 of 326 in Sao Paulo
979 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Intercity Ibirapuera
Intercity Ibirapuera
#112 of 326 in Sao Paulo
831 reviews
0.2 mi away
Adagio Sao Paulo Moema
Adagio Sao Paulo Moema
#118 of 326 in Sao Paulo
418 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bourbon Convention Ibirapuera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Sao Paulo Privilege? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Sao Paulo Privilege

Address: Av. Macuco, N0 579, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 04523-001, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#44 Luxury Hotel in Sao Paulo
#108 Business Hotel in Sao Paulo
Price Range: $58 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Sao Paulo Privilege 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Stay in one of the most charming neighborhoods of Sao Paulo, near the gastronomic, cultural and leisure centers. Make their visit to the city much more enjoyable. Have a great stay at the Mercure Sao Paulo Privilege." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Sao Paulo Privilege reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Sao Paulo Privilege Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing