We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mercure Prestige”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mercure Sao Paulo Privilege
Ranked #100 of 321 Hotels in Sao Paulo
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Mercure Prestige”
Reviewed April 18, 2012

Best location, near Ibirapuera Shopping. Hope the get the new rooms next time. I feel that the restaurant at the hotel need some improvements. But the service was ok in average. Iask for a bed for my 10 months old kid, and I was very happy that they were able to bring it at time.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Henri_Von_Buren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Gerente at Mercure Sao Paulo Privilege, responded to this review, July 16, 2012
Google Translation
Prezado,

Agradecemos muito por registrar sua experiência no Mercure São Paulo Privilege.

Esperamos que nos visite novamente em breve para conhecer nossos novos apartamentos!

Atenciosamente,

Fernada Gomes
Gerente Geral
Mercure SP Privilege
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

533 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    259
    114
    33
    6
See reviews for
102
116
42
232
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, Brazil
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2012

Stayed with my family only 1 night. We could accomodate 2 children and 2 adults. Good neighbourhood. Good breakfast. No luxury at all, just an all around good place to stay, a bit pricey as almost everything in Sao Paulo nowadays.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MerPrivilege, Assistant Manager at Mercure Sao Paulo Privilege, responded to this review, May 14, 2012
Dear,

Thank you very much for register your experience at Mercure São Paulo Privilege Hotel.

We hope attending all your expectations at your next visit.

Best Regards,

The Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed December 19, 2011

It seems to have a shortage of staff to perform the basic comfort amenities.

Bath tap was dripping, shower varying the temperature during the bath, very few kitchen utensils.

Smell from the restaurant invades the entire building!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MerPrivilege, Manager at Mercure Sao Paulo Privilege, responded to this review, May 14, 2012
Google Translation
Agradecemos por nos contar sobre sua experiência no Mercure São Paulo Privilege. Sentimos muito não termos correspondido as suas expectativas, por favor deixe-me apresentar minhas mais sinceras desculpas.

Seu feedback é muito importante para nós. Esteja certo de que estaremos tomando medidas apropriadas para lidar com as insatisfações e prevenir futuras ocorrências.

Esperamos que nos dê a oportunidade de melhor serví-lo num futuro próximo.

Sinceramente,

Fernanda Gomes
Gerente Geral
Mercure SP Privilege
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2011

Located in a residential neighborhood, minutes walking from italian restaurants, bakeries and a large shopping mall. Easy access to the central airport and main roads. For Sao Paulo's standards the area is considered "safe". Rooms are large, free internet and nice restaurant. The only thing was that during my one week stay I've noticed a few prostitutes in the hotel....

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hotels_and_flights
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MerPrivilege, Assistant Manager at Mercure Sao Paulo Privilege, responded to this review, May 14, 2012
Dear,

Thank you very much for register your experience at Mercure São Paulo Privilege Hotel.

We hope attending all your expectations at your next visit.

Best Regards,

The Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sao Paulo hotels
0.2 mi away
Mercure Sao Paulo Times Square Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mercure SP Moema
Hotel Mercure SP Moema
#136 of 321 in Sao Paulo
493 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Hotel Ibirapuera
Comfort Hotel Ibirapuera
#69 of 321 in Sao Paulo
930 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Adagio Sao Paulo Moema
Adagio Sao Paulo Moema
#114 of 321 in Sao Paulo
412 reviews
0.1 mi away
Intercity Ibirapuera
Intercity Ibirapuera
#112 of 321 in Sao Paulo
810 reviews
0.4 mi away
Estanplaza Ibirapuera
Estanplaza Ibirapuera
#55 of 321 in Sao Paulo
650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Sao Paulo Privilege? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Sao Paulo Privilege

Property: Mercure Sao Paulo Privilege
Address: Av. Macuco, N0 579, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 04523-001, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#43 Luxury Hotel in Sao Paulo
#108 Business Hotel in Sao Paulo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Sao Paulo Privilege 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Stay in one of the most charming neighborhoods of Sao Paulo, near the gastronomic, cultural and leisure centers. Make their visit to the city much more enjoyable. Have a great stay at the Mercure Sao Paulo Privilege." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotel.de, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Sao Paulo Privilege reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Sao Paulo Privilege Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing