We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good flat style room in pinheiros”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mercure Sao Paulo Pinheiros Hotel
Ranked #76 of 321 Hotels in Sao Paulo
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

939 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    242
    452
    164
    65
    16
See reviews for
165
203
84
417
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
107 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2014

The hotel have a good cost x benefit relation for business travellers, it is close to the most of the business area of SP (Paulista, Faria Lima), so you will not need to spend hours in a taxi, what is always important in SP. Be careful if you want a double bed, sometimes they change your reservation to twin bed rooms and they can't change it.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RogerCruz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinheiros, Gerente geral at Mercure Sao Paulo Pinheiros Hotel, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Google Translation
Sr. Roger
Obrigada pelos comentários e por dividir com os usuarioas do Tripadvisor. Espero recebê-lo em breve. Atenciosamente,
Rosilene Weisshaupt/Gerente Geral
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasilia, DF
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

After having many problems with the air conditioner, I registered a complaint and this time it was finally working. Internet access is very poor also. I had problems trying to access it and informed that I should get in touch with a tech support guy. Well, the trouble was so huge that I prefered to use the internet over my cellphone (3G). Overall, despire all the problems with the AC that prevented me from sleeping one night and the internet access, it is an OK hotel.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Kavamoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinheiros, Gerente geral at Mercure Sao Paulo Pinheiros Hotel, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.
I hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Rosilene Weisshaupt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Booked as part of trip with work and it was ok. I can't really say much more than that. I had a small suite with twin beds. It was a little worn but fine. The bathroom was a little dated too but I have to say the shower was one of the best I've ever had!

The rest of the hotel was nice but a little soulless. The restaurant was ok for breakfast but expensive for the other meals. Staff ranged from friendly (english speaking receptionist who checked me in) to completely disinterested and rude (restaurant staff).

My biggest issue was this hotel was the internet access. It styles itself as a business hotel but I struggled to download my emails most of the time and frankly the staff didn't seem interested when I complained. Speaking to other guests, this was the same case when they complained.

I probably won't be staying here again on my next trip to Sao Paolo.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edinburgh182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinheiros, Manager at Mercure Sao Paulo Pinheiros Hotel, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure São Paulo Pinheiros. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Ludmilla Monteiro
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sao Paulo hotels
Pinheiros
Comfort Suites Oscar Freire
Comfort Suites Oscar Freire
#49 of 321 in Sao Paulo
1,478 reviews
Pinheiros
Quality Hotel Faria Lima
Quality Hotel Faria Lima
#43 of 321 in Sao Paulo
1,178 reviews
Pinheiros
L'Opera Hotel
L'Opera Hotel
#190 of 321 in Sao Paulo
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pinheiros
Ibis Styles SP Faria Lima
Ibis Styles SP Faria Lima
#134 of 321 in Sao Paulo
371 reviews
Pinheiros
Golden Tower Hotel
Golden Tower Hotel
#126 of 321 in Sao Paulo
234 reviews
Jardins
Mercure Sao Paulo Jardins Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Sao Paulo Pinheiros Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Sao Paulo Pinheiros Hotel

Property: Mercure Sao Paulo Pinheiros Hotel
Address: Rua Capote Valente, 500 | Pinheiros, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 05409-001, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo > Pinheiros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#42 Luxury Hotel in Sao Paulo
#65 Romantic Hotel in Sao Paulo
#81 Business Hotel in Sao Paulo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Sao Paulo Pinheiros Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mercure Sao Paulo Pinheiros hotel is well located, close to Avenida Paulista, Rua Oscar Freire and the Vila Madalena district with its famous Batman Alley. Also close to Hospital das Clinicas and Reboucas convention center. The hotel features refurbished rooms with a modern and functional design offering wonderful views of Sao Paulo. A hotel offering a complete range of services, such as restaurant, WIFI, parking, bar, fitness center, sauna and a charming pool. Extensive events space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, ACCOR, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Sao Paulo Pinheiros Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Apartments Sao Paulo Excellence Hotel Sao Paulo
Mercure Sao Paulo Pinheiros Hotel Brazil
Accor Sao Paulo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing