We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (508)
Filter reviews
508 results
Traveler rating
107
260
103
19
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
107
260
103
19
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclean roomsroom servicedevicescerealfridgesaunapaulo
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 508 reviews
Reviewed November 13, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Daniela P, General Manager at Mercure SP Ginasio Ibirapuera, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

It is conveniently located, within walking distance from Ibirapuera Park. From the hotel to Avenida Paulista and the nearest Metro station, it is also a fairly short walk, but it is uphill! The suites are nice, with bedroom, sitting room, bathroom and a small balcony. There is also a microwave oven, coffemaker and a little fridge. Everything is very small, though, and it feels a bit cramped. Acoustic insulation leaves a lot to be desired, you can hear your neighbors clearly. My stay did not include breakfast. Among the facilities, there is a parking garage, a tad expensive. as usual in Sao Paulo.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Karl K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniela P, General Manager at Mercure SP Ginasio Ibirapuera, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2015

Dear Guest

Thank you for your comments and review. We do appreciate your nice observations and we hope to host you again in your next visit to São Paulo.
Do remember that we value your feedback. Thank you very much indeed!

Cordially,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LiviaAlvisi, Gerente at Mercure SP Ginasio Ibirapuera, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

This hotel is in a great location near to Ibirapuera Park. The reception staff are very helpful and always have time for you and your questions or queries. Breakfast gives you a very good start to the day, continental style with scrambled eggs. The room I had was a twin room which is separate to a small lounge area which is ideal to work at the desk or sit with your feet up in the comfy chair and foot stool. The free wifi is very good too.
On Brigadeiro street near by there are numerous cafe's, a lunch time kilo restaurant which was very good and cheap, a few minutes walk there is a laundry "fast clean" which is cheaper than the always overpriced hotel laundry services. A little further up the street is a Pao de Acucar supermarket where you can buy ready made baguette sandwiches, and usual stuff a supermarket has.
I will definitely stay in this hotel again on any return trips to SP.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dawn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LiviaAlvisi, Gerente at Mercure SP Ginasio Ibirapuera, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
We hope to see you in your next visit to São Paulo.
Sincerely,

Livia Alvisi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LiviaAlvisi, Gerente at Mercure SP Ginasio Ibirapuera, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews