We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location to do business”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mercure Sao Paulo Alamedas
Ranked #84 of 324 Hotels in Sao Paulo
Manila
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Excellent location to do business”
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Just off of Ave Paulista, the São Paulo business Main Street, it's the perfect place to locate to reach most meetings (and major tourist attractions) within a few minutes by foot or Metro. Traffic in São Paulo, like major global cities, is no joke, and this hotel will help eliminate the stress of moving around to help focus on business. Hotel itself is clean and service staff are very helpful. Best features for me are the hypoallergenic floor, especially it's obvious the cleaning staff don't do a thorough job on a daily basis, and the pool/ fitness room at the rooftop. Drawback is the breakfast which is expensive for the selection. But that's ok as the hotel is so near many restaurants and shops.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jopin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    257
    564
    243
    62
    26
See reviews for
193
298
152
409
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

There is a helipad right next to this hotel!!! MANY HELICOPTERS fly every morning by the hotel windows beginning at 6AM every day including Saturdays and Sundays!!!! You wake up early with the windows trembling and your heart shaking with the helicopters vibration! Also, one of Sao Paulo NOISIEST STREETS, Av. Paulista, is on the corner of the hotel, which will keep you up until 2AM every night! Conclusion: IMPOSSIBLE TO SLEEP AT THIS HOTEL.

Also, horrible cleaning service. Cleaners leave hair in the bathroom and crumbs on the coach for over a week!!!!! I talked to the cleaner and she got pissed off.

Horrible restaurant: expensive and bad quality food. Room service takes for ever!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jija_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizete, General Manager at Mercure Sao Paulo Alamedas, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

First of let apologize for the negative experience you had at Mercure Alamedas. Our goal is to meet guest expectations every time.

The problem with the helicopters is correct, in São Paulo we gave the second largest number of flights/day in the world and the Paulista Ave is one of the areas that happens to have a lot of helipads.

The problem with the housekeeing will certainly be revised. A communication problem could have occured while trying to speak to the staff. In thar case the reception would be able to help.

Once again, I´m very sorry fot the negative experience.

Sincerely,

Fernando Petit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, England
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

Having stayed recently at #1 Trip Advisor rated São Paulo Hotel Porto Bay we decided to save some money on our return to the city. The Mercure Alamedas is ok. Location to be fair is good and I guess you get what you pay for. Place attracts a crowd because it is relatively inexpensive. Wifi is free which is good, gym is really small and needs an update. Staff are ok. Everything about the hotel says ok. If you are on a budget, this place will do. But I was neither impressed with the #1 ranked Porto Bay nor this Mercure so I will look again on my next São Paulo visit

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizete, General Manager at Mercure Sao Paulo Alamedas, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear Mr. Stephen,

Thank you for your time giving us the fedback about Mercure Alamedas.

We appreciate every information so we can improve our service.

Hope to see you back with us.

Best regards,

Fernando Petit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Not knowing Sao Paulo very well it was tough deciding on a place to stay. The Mercure chain is fairly well known so we chose this hotel based on location. It is very convenient to Ave Paulista and walking distance to a lot of good restaurants. Quality is not the same as American hotels of the same 3 star rating so be aware. The bed was pretty hard. The room was fairly comfy and we did not have any real issues with noise but you are in the downtown area! The shower and bathroom were very very tiny. I wish the bed had been better quality. The staff was extremely accommodating to us and were very friendly. I would stay here again but be sure to opt for a newer room on a higher floor.

Room Tip: We stayed on 11 and 12 in two stays. 12 was better for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allenman63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizete, General Manager at Mercure Sao Paulo Alamedas, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the comment about your stay. They are very importante for us to keep track of our services.

Hope to see you soon.

Best regards,

Fernando Petit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Itatiba - SP
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013

The location is great, very close to Av. Paulista and metro station. We felt very save to stay there and walk around. The breakfast is nice and the staff try to help you, but with a very poor english. We stayed at a room on the first floor that I don't recommend it, because it's noisy and the decor is old fashioned.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jule2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizete, Manager at Mercure Sao Paulo Alamedas, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the comments about your stay. They are very important for us to keep track of our services quality.

Hope to see you soon.

Best regards,

Fernando Petit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sao Paulo hotels
Jardins
Mercure Sao Paulo Jardins Hotel
Jardins
Melia Paulista
Melia Paulista
#34 of 324 in Sao Paulo
1,818 reviews
Jardins
Mercure Sao Paulo Pamplona
Mercure Sao Paulo Pamplona
#104 of 324 in Sao Paulo
815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jardins
Matiz Manhattan
Matiz Manhattan
#105 of 324 in Sao Paulo
211 reviews
Jardins
Landmark Residence
Landmark Residence
#151 of 324 in Sao Paulo
249 reviews
Jardins
La Residence Paulista
La Residence Paulista
#152 of 324 in Sao Paulo
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Sao Paulo Alamedas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Sao Paulo Alamedas

Property: Mercure Sao Paulo Alamedas
Address: Rua Padre Joao Manuel 202 | Cerqueira Cesar, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 01411-000, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo > Jardins
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#40 Luxury Hotel in Sao Paulo
#48 Family Hotel in Sao Paulo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Sao Paulo Alamedas 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mercure Sao Paulo Alamedas has 90 rooms and is located in the neighborhood of Jardins, one of the most elegant of Sao Paulo, close to Oscar Freire Street, which houses the main designer shops of the city and one block from Paulista Avenue. The hotel is close to Metro Consolation, and MASP (Sao Paulo Art Musean), which yielded the most important exhibitions in the country, and the Reboucas Convention Centers and other important Convention Centers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Mercure Sao Paulo Alamedas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Sao Paulo Alamedas Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing