We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect cost benefit for a weekend in Sao Paulo”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mercure Sao Paulo Nacoes Unidas
Ranked #131 of 321 Hotels in Sao Paulo
Sao Paulo
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Perfect cost benefit for a weekend in Sao Paulo”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

This hotel is located in a business area but reserving from websites of Accor or Mercure you can find very good deals for weekends. The location is far from downtown but close to a theather and concert areas . Nice and clean rooms , good service. This is a good tip for travellers that go to Sao Paulo during weekends ... as you can pay the price of a low level hotel for a nice one.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EddieSaoPaulo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AntonioBarros3135, General Manager at Mercure Sao Paulo Nacoes Unidas, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear guests,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure SP Nações Unidas.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Sincerely,

Frederico Ferreira
General Manager
Mercure SP Nações Unidas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

526 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    228
    140
    49
    17
See reviews for
79
79
38
279
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Quatro Barras, PR
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2012 via mobile

Quite ok hotel, friendly, but slow, service.
Big rooms, nice shower.
Excelent breakfast.
Location is very good if your business is in the region, otherwise not nice.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank DavidKB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AntonioBarros3135, Front Office Manager at Mercure Sao Paulo Nacoes Unidas, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
Dear guests,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure SP Nações Unidas.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Sincerely,

Antonio Barros
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2012

Rooms are quite old and poorly maintained. Carpet is especially dirty. Certainly in need of periodic steam cleaning.

Bedding, however, is of good quality. Also, free WIFI among fastest I have experienced for free hotel WIFI.

Restaurant generally offers buffet food selections of acceptable, although not notable, quality and selection.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Freqfliereastcoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edson3135, Front Office Manager at Mercure Sao Paulo Nacoes Unidas, responded to this review, January 27, 2012
At first, Mercure São Paulo Nações Unidas apologizes for any inconveniences.

Your comments will help us to identify the problems and improve our services.


Best regards,

Edson Okitoi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Sao Paulo hotels

A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed October 20, 2011

Nice clean modern hotel, bit pricey but quality furnishings. The rooms were all well kitted out, modern bright and inviting though not so well insulated from outside noise. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Only real gripes are that the buffet breakfast was rather limited and the evening meal prices were rather steep. The pool was being re-built although we did visit in winter & the gym was small and very simple, luckily very quiet though. Sauna was nice.... location is good for business though we were simply visiting family close by.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edson3135, Front Office Manager at Mercure Sao Paulo Nacoes Unidas, responded to this review, October 27, 2011
Thank you for your comments,

We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.


Best Regards,
Edson Okitoi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2011

I've stayed in Mecure hotels all over the world and know what I'm going to get. I have also stayed in plenty of hotels in Brazil and know what to expect too. This hotel was nothing special, had staff who don't really care and charges a little too much for everything.

My room is a tired studio apartment, with a kitchenette (two electric rings & a microwave) small selection of cooking equipment - but no obvious local place to buy food and no hotel service to do it either. The room is relatively spacious, with a noisy air conditioner and a window that lets in the traffic noise.

The rooftop pool is small but good and I've njoyed swimming there - there's a small gym up there too, plus a sauna, but I've not used either. The bar and restaurant are run by people who aren't very interested in helping - very un-Brazilian - and most things I asked of the staff were a little too much trouble and I had to try a few times.

The area is only of interest if you are visiting local businesses - you will need a local friend to find the local colour. There's a hotel shuttle to nearby attractions like the Morumbi mall, but it only runs until 8pm so won't bring you back from dinner and it doesn't run on weekends and holidays (when you most need it in this isolated outpost).

Overall - don't bother. Go some place else.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edson3135, Front Office Manager at Mercure Sao Paulo Nacoes Unidas, responded to this review, September 28, 2011
At first, Mercure São Paulo Nações Unidas apologizes for any inconveniences.

Your comments will help us to identify the problems and improve our services.


Best regards,

Edson Okitoi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sao Paulo hotels
0.3 mi away
Intercity Nacoes Unidas
Intercity Nacoes Unidas
#43 of 321 in Sao Paulo
601 reviews
0.2 mi away
Blue Tree Premium Verbo Divino
0.3 mi away
Tryp Sao Paulo Nacoes Unidas Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Estanplaza International
Estanplaza International
#89 of 321 in Sao Paulo
347 reviews
0.3 mi away
Transamerica Executive Chacara Santo Antonio
1.5 mi away
Hotel Transamerica Sao Paulo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Sao Paulo Nacoes Unidas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Sao Paulo Nacoes Unidas

Property: Mercure Sao Paulo Nacoes Unidas
Address: Rua Professor Manoelito de Ornellas 104 | Chácara Santo Antonio, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 04719-040, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#52 Luxury Hotel in Sao Paulo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Sao Paulo Nacoes Unidas 4*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
166 apartment hotel. The Mercure Apartments Nacoes Unidas 3 star hotel is located near the Marginal Pinheiros Freeway with easy access to the newest Sao Paulo business and entertainment areas, 12 kilometres from Congonhas airport and 2 kilometres from the Alpha Theatre. The hotel features laundry service, pool, sauna, fitness centre and business centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Sao Paulo Nacoes Unidas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Sao Paulo Nacoes Unidas Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing