We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than Expected.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mercure Sao Paulo Vila Olimpia Hotel
Ranked #81 of 324 Hotels in Sao Paulo
GreenLeadersGold level
Sao Luis - Brazil
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Better than Expected.”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

In terms of accomodation (bed, bathroom, etc,), just like any other Mercure hotel. But what really stands out in this one is not only the location (nice neighborhood in the south part of town), but the service. All employees are so polite and helpful! They really made me and my family feel at home. Do not remember receiving that kind of treatmente in any other Mercure hotel. Thumbs up!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank edu_cavalcanti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

873 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    209
    435
    167
    40
    22
See reviews for
164
147
67
400
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2012

I stayed here for one week, soon before my latest move from Brazil, so in extraordinary conditions (extra baggage, extra needs, etc.). Personnel here was really helpful and friendly: despite some minor issues, they always showed great availability and sympathy.
The apartment is a company classic, clean and cozy, breakfast is above the average, quite diversified.
Position is a pro, close to restaurants, malls and supermarkets; the only cons I found is related to minibar prices, very expensive, and the hotel restaurants, even if it is quite good, it is not worth the value they ask for.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank icemandvd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mercurevilaolimpia, Assistant Manager at Mercure Sao Paulo Vila Olimpia Hotel, responded to this review, November 10, 2012
Dear Guest, good evening!

We appreciate to receive your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure São Paulo Vila Olimpia. We will share your comments with our team and we are sure that will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope have your visit again in the future.

Regards,

Nicole Marie Pral
E-mail: h3206-dm@accor.com.br
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Horrible place. Dirty rooms, smelly mouldy bathroom, old worn out carpet. I asked for a room change and the new room was just as bad. The only positive thing about this hotel is the 25 meter pool (I like to swim) and the gym is passable. Apart from the 25 meter pool I would never come back here. The place does not conform to the pictures on the website at all. Internet didn't work for 3 days. Planes pass by rather closely. Don't go here if you can avoid it.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JNKetting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mercurevilaolimpia, Assistant Manager at Mercure Sao Paulo Vila Olimpia Hotel, responded to this review, November 10, 2012
Dear Guest,

We appreciate to receive your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure São Paulo Vila Olimpia. We are sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express our sincerest apologies. Your comments about the apartment were delivered to the managers areas in order to improve our services.
Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope have your visit again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Nicole Marie Pral
Tel: (55 11) 3089-6252
E-mail: h3206-dm@accor.com.br
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro-Brazil
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

When I arrived they couldn't my reservation. First I said I had the number (mercure.com)and the guy said "sorry, the reservation number won't work in the system"!!!!! After sometime, and some stress of course, they figured out the reservation desk had changed the name on my reservation!!
Once I entered the elevator I saw there was a much better rate for that weekend, with breakfast included, so I asked to have that rate instead - the arrogant lady at reservations said she couldn't do that because there weren't rooms available for that rate. 1st - the promotion had no restrictions (Photo attached!), which makes her statement ILLEGAL according to the Brazilian Consumer Rights Legislation and 2nd - Accor and Mercure guarantee the best rate available on their website - this one WASN'T there!
The hotel is very well located, lots of malls and restaurants at walking distance - I highly recommend going to Ruela Restaurant.
The room looked old and the bed very uncomfortable. The A/C very noise and aiming at my bed, which it didn't help me at all.
I guarantee you can find much better hotels - Even from the same chain - in Sao Paulo.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisBrazil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mercurevilaolimpia, Assistente de Gerente at Mercure Sao Paulo Vila Olimpia Hotel, responded to this review, August 31, 2012
Google Translation
Prezado Sr. Christian, bom dia.

Sentimos muito não termos correspondido às suas expectativas tanto quanto gostaríamos e desejamos recebê-lo em nosso Mercure Vila Olimpia novamente para tirarmos a má impressão causada na prestação de nossos serviços.
Estamos a sua disposição em sua próxima visita à São Paulo.

Cordialmente,

Nicole Marie Pral
E-mail: [--]

Faça sua reserva através de nosso site [--] e desfrute das melhores ofertas e condições elaboradas especialmente para você!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
1 review
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Having stayed for 2 weeks in the hotel, the major problems I found were the bad mattresses and lack of space in the room (I had to stand on the bed to reach inside the closet).
On the very first day I was leaving the breakfast with a cup of mineral water and was advised that I had to consume it still in the breakfast room or be charged for it. Not the their best hour.
Last but not least, on the last day, I asked the concierge to call for a cab and the reply was that I had to use the room phone (being charged to do so). This lack of sympathy was disconcerting and sad.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmmorais82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mercurevilaolimpia, Assistente de Gerente at Mercure Sao Paulo Vila Olimpia Hotel, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
Google Translation
Prezado Sr., bom dia!

Agradecemos imensamente por ter nos enviado sua avaliação referente à sua hospedagem no Mercure São Paulo Vila Olimpia. Sentimos muito não termos correspondido às suas expectativas tanto quanto gostaríamos.
Sua avaliação foi muito importante para nós e foi compartilhada com nossas equipes. Esteja certo que faremos o possível para melhorar nosso produto e serviços.

Agradecemos que seja nosso hóspede e tenha nos enviado sua avaliação. Esperamos que nos dê a oportunidade de melhor serví-lo num futuro próximo.

Cordialmente,

Nicole Marie Pral
[--]

Faça sua reserva através de nosso site [--] e desfrute das melhores ofertas e condições elaboradas especialmente para você!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ravenna, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Nice hotel stategically positioned for business .
professional and friendly reception .
Very spaceous room .
Bathroom absolutely out of hotel standard . Old , smelly and tight .
Cleaning of the room also a bit low grade .
Fantastic swimming pool ... if alone !! Long enough to swim but only 3 lanes .
Nice bars and restaurant nearby .

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alexra66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mercurevilaolimpia, Assistant Manager at Mercure Sao Paulo Vila Olimpia Hotel, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
Dear Mr. Alex,

We appreciate to receive your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure São Paulo Vila Olimpia. We are sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations, please allow me to express our sincerest apologies.
We will share your comments with our team in order to improve your service.
Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope have your visit again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Nicole Marie Pral
E-mail: h3206-dm@accor.com.br

Make your reservation through the homepage www.mercure.com and enjoy the best offers and conditions prepared for you!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sao Paulo hotels
0.8 mi away
Mercure Sao Paulo JK
Mercure Sao Paulo JK
#168 of 324 in Sao Paulo
412 reviews
0.6 mi away
Caesar Business Sao Paulo Vila Olimpia
0.6 mi away
Quality Suites Vila Olimpia
Quality Suites Vila Olimpia
#109 of 324 in Sao Paulo
1,002 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Ibis Sao Paulo Ibirapuera
Hotel Ibis Sao Paulo Ibirapuera
#153 of 324 in Sao Paulo
73 reviews
0.6 mi away
Travel Inn The World
Travel Inn The World
#74 of 324 in Sao Paulo
484 reviews
0.8 mi away
Radisson Sao Paulo Vila Olimpia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Sao Paulo Vila Olimpia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Sao Paulo Vila Olimpia Hotel

Property: Mercure Sao Paulo Vila Olimpia Hotel
Address: Rua Santa Justina 210 | Vila Olimpia, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 04545-041, Brazil (Formerly Mercure Apartments Sao Paulo Executive One)
Location: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in Sao Paulo
#39 Luxury Hotel in Sao Paulo
#69 Business Hotel in Sao Paulo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Sao Paulo Vila Olimpia Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mercure Sao Paulo Vila Olimpia hotel is in Vila Olimpia, with easy access to Marginal Pinheiros, Ave Faria Lima and Ave Presidente Juscelino Kubitschek. The hotel is located on the corner of the famous Street of Joao Cachoeira, renowned for its many and varied fashion and footwear stores. Mercure is situated near the famous Sao Luiz Hospital and lies between the Itaim district, with its variety of restaurants and bars, and Ibirapuera Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Hotwire so you can book your Mercure Sao Paulo Vila Olimpia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Sao Paulo Vila Olimpia Hotel Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing