We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Strategic position”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mercure Sao Paulo Vila Olimpia Hotel
Ranked #84 of 325 Hotels in Sao Paulo
GreenLeadersGold level
Ravenna, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Strategic position”
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Nice hotel stategically positioned for business .
professional and friendly reception .
Very spaceous room .
Bathroom absolutely out of hotel standard . Old , smelly and tight .
Cleaning of the room also a bit low grade .
Fantastic swimming pool ... if alone !! Long enough to swim but only 3 lanes .
Nice bars and restaurant nearby .

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alexra66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mercurevilaolimpia, Assistant Manager at Mercure Sao Paulo Vila Olimpia Hotel, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
Dear Mr. Alex,

We appreciate to receive your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure São Paulo Vila Olimpia. We are sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations, please allow me to express our sincerest apologies.
We will share your comments with our team in order to improve your service.
Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope have your visit again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Nicole Marie Pral
E-mail: h3206-dm@accor.com.br

Make your reservation through the homepage www.mercure.com and enjoy the best offers and conditions prepared for you!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

873 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    209
    435
    167
    40
    22
See reviews for
164
147
67
400
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
217 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2012

I moved in in late 2004 and out only in mid-2009. I was living in Brazil as an expatriate and traveled so much that I needed the convenience of an apartment hotel, rather than the worries of a regular apartment.

The location is fantastic. You are near great restaurants (Xopotó, Rincón de Buenos Aires, Hi Pin Shan, etc.), two supermarkets and lots of Sao Paulo nightlife (mainly bars with rock music in English though).

The hotel has an outdoor swimming pool as well as a small gym. Before moving in, I visited almost every Mercure in Sao Paulo (there must be over 20) and this was the best one in my opinion.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maskotas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Assistant Manager at Mercure Sao Paulo Vila Olimpia Hotel, responded to this review, July 13, 2012
Dear Mr Maskota, good evening!!!

We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure São Paulo Vila Olimpia. It is always a pleasure to receive positive evaluations.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Nicole Marie Pral
E-mail: h3206-dm@accor.com.br

Access our homepage www.mercure.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2012

Located in a nice area close to restaurants, bar and five minutes walk from Ibirapuera park. Staff are kind and customer oriented, rooms clean and quite. Nice swimming pool, good buffet.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EricSpi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Assistant Manager at Mercure Sao Paulo Vila Olimpia Hotel, responded to this review, June 21, 2012
Dear Mr Enrico, good evening!!!

We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure São Paulo Vila Olimpia. It is always a pleasure to receive positive evaluations. We will share your comments with our team.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Nicole Marie Pral
h3206-dm@accor.com.br
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2012

every type of problem imaginable, plus horrible service, food, etc, worst than staying at a road side motel. overpriced, and badly managed, needs better beds, ac, etc
only good thing is the location

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mistery s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fortaleza, Brazil
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2011

Good breakfast, nice room wi-fi awailable free of charge.The only complain that i could rise it's the qualità of the bed mattres, a little bit to' soft but accettable and the bathroom dimension but for one person it's ok

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luca_Fortaleza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2011

Stayed here three times and I am afraid I must issue a warning: they tried to charge extra every single time. Apart from that, the pros and cons are,

Pros:
* convenient location in Itaim Bibi business district
* nowadays free WiFi (extra speed cost more but was not necessary)
* good breakfast
* straightforward rooms but with good bed and enough light (for work)

Cons:
* cleanliness could be improved
* no heater (in winter it can get quite cold at night in SP)
* three stays and three attempts to rip me off:

1) first time I was there with some colleagues for 12 days. We had to go to Rio for a couple of days and asked for a rebate for the days we would not be there. The rate turned out to be more expensive for 9 days (because we had pre-booked a 10-day stay rate). Not very nice but understandable, so we decided to keep the rooms for the full 12 days and go to Rio. After we returned a sweater was missing from one of our rooms and they denied that there ever was one. It turned out they re-sold the rooms we already paid for to other guests. After a really nasty discussion we got the sweater back but no rebate nor apologies. So they got paid double for some days in 'our' rooms. I do not now if this is a criminal offence in Brazil, but I find it extremely immoral.
2) Second time they 'just' tried to bill some extra cost. There was a 'mistake' (one day too many, two days tax too many) on the bill as well as mini-bar cost I did not use any of. After some debate and two bills I rejected, the third one was finally correct.
3) Last time I prepaid for three nights and took a fourth night against the higher full flexible rate. To my astonishment, my credit card was billed for a higher amount than the prepaid rate, without advance warning or my consent... Accor simple responded that I had to contact the hotel for this matter (although it was booked on the international Accor site with the alleged pre-paid tariff). Of course, again some 'mistakes' while checking out. This time they tried to charge the room tax for four nights (so also the tax I had already pre-paid), added room service and mini-bar usage again. So another debate, and the third printed receipt seemd right, although still higher than the rate as advertised when I reserved.

Accor: investigate this matter, there is something structurally wrong because it happened three times at this specific Mercure, and nowhere else in Brazil so far.

Avoid or at least be very aware!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank NetherlandsHerb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sao Paulo hotels
0.8 mi away
Mercure Sao Paulo JK
Mercure Sao Paulo JK
#168 of 325 in Sao Paulo
412 reviews
0.6 mi away
Caesar Business Sao Paulo Vila Olimpia
0.2 mi away
Hotel Ibis Sao Paulo Ibirapuera
Hotel Ibis Sao Paulo Ibirapuera
#154 of 325 in Sao Paulo
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Quality Suites Vila Olimpia
Quality Suites Vila Olimpia
#109 of 325 in Sao Paulo
1,002 reviews
0.6 mi away
Travel Inn The World
Travel Inn The World
#78 of 325 in Sao Paulo
484 reviews
0.8 mi away
Radisson Sao Paulo Vila Olimpia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Sao Paulo Vila Olimpia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Sao Paulo Vila Olimpia Hotel

Property: Mercure Sao Paulo Vila Olimpia Hotel
Address: Rua Santa Justina 210 | Vila Olimpia, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 04545-041, Brazil (Formerly Mercure Apartments Sao Paulo Executive One)
Location: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in Sao Paulo
#42 Luxury Hotel in Sao Paulo
#69 Business Hotel in Sao Paulo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Sao Paulo Vila Olimpia Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mercure Sao Paulo Vila Olimpia hotel is in Vila Olimpia, with easy access to Marginal Pinheiros, Ave Faria Lima and Ave Presidente Juscelino Kubitschek. The hotel is located on the corner of the famous Street of Joao Cachoeira, renowned for its many and varied fashion and footwear stores. Mercure is situated near the famous Sao Luiz Hospital and lies between the Itaim district, with its variety of restaurants and bars, and Ibirapuera Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Sao Paulo Vila Olimpia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Sao Paulo Vila Olimpia Hotel Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing