We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything is good...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Sao Paulo Morumbi
Ranked #45 of 321 Hotels in Sao Paulo
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Everything is good...”
Reviewed February 1, 2014

This is the first time i visited Sao Paulo on a business trip and stayed in Novotel for 11 days.
Everything is fine there, very nice and clean room, beautiful hotel and quiet environment.
Here is not near downtown but you can truly enjoy the relaxing life here.
It would be better if hotel can supply hot water in room and vending machine to let people buy snacks or instant noodles at night.
Besides, everything is perfect there.
I will be willing to stay in Novotel again next time when I go to Sao Paulo in the next half year.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jiminsf91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaime A, Gerente geral at Novotel Sao Paulo Morumbi, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Dear Jiminsf91,
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Morumbi.
I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Sincerely,
Jaime Arranz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

962 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    334
    472
    119
    25
    12
See reviews for
306
104
46
409
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
93 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Stay there twice last week, rooms are good and were quiet apart from the sirens that happen through the night. Obviously you have to be careful of where you go at night, so like most places you don't venture out.
Front desk people are very good,very helpful, professional. Gym is a bit small, a couple of running machines, a cross trainer, not many weights. Restaurant is good and some good views.
People behind the bar also very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mark359
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, VT
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

Good place to stay. A little pricey. Most everyone speaks English. People are really friendly. You feel secure here. There isn't any place you would want to walk to nearby as a foreigner. No shops or other restaurants so you are kind of stuck here unless you get in a cab. There are cabs available most of the time. There was some mold in the shower but otherwise the place is clean stylish and functional.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank VThead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Was there for our first exhibition in Sao Paulo and second stay at this hotel.

Hotel Room is alright, just the separation of the bathroom and toilet could be good and bad. Anyway, cannot please everyone. So not a problem.

It was my birthday and actually, I was very sick that day and had to go to the hospital on my birthday. :( Upon them learning that it was my birthday, they very sweetly put a plate of chocolate in my room.

A sweet surprise, even though I cannot have them.

Cheers and all the best!
Hui
Singapore 04 Sept 2013, Wed

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hui2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
96 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Well located across the bridge from the Hilton and Hyatt in Naciones Unidas ave. there are many offices n that area so it make Stasi a perfect business hotel.m this hotel normally prices 1/2 to 1/3 of the two prior hotels. I really like the fact that is contemporary as it looks fresh and dynamic. I specially like the patio by the restaurant which overlooks the bridge and skyline.

Will come back

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alexppg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaime A, Gerente geral at Novotel Sao Paulo Morumbi, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Alexppg,
Thank you for your positives comments of Novotel SP Morumbi.
We expect to continue meeting your expectations about the quality of the service.
Best regards,
Jaime Arranz.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013

I stayed here because of the location. It's a good, solid hotel choice. Not much in the way of frills, but good service, good meals, good security. Recommend for business travel, including unaccompanied women. Shower only; no bath, which is typical of hotels in Brazil unless you go to a luxury brand. My room was prepaid, so I don't know about value. Pool and fitness facilities look 'okay'. It's better than 'basic'; yet not quite 'great'.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MizJill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaime A, Gerente geral at Novotel Sao Paulo Morumbi, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear MizJill,
We appreciate your comments regarding Novotel SP Morumbi.
Please be informed that your feedback will be shared with our team in order to improve our services.
We hope to receive you soon in our hotel.
Best regards,
Jaime Arranz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sao Paulo hotels
Itaim Bibi
Ibis Sao Paulo Morumbi
Ibis Sao Paulo Morumbi
#94 of 321 in Sao Paulo
2,395 reviews
Blue Tree Premium Morumbi
#96 of 321 in Sao Paulo
1,292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Sao Paulo Morumbi
#11 of 321 in Sao Paulo
2,637 reviews
Adagio Sao Paulo Berrini
#129 of 321 in Sao Paulo
379 reviews
Itaim Bibi
TRYP Sao Paulo Berrini Hotel
TRYP Sao Paulo Berrini Hotel
#50 of 321 in Sao Paulo
655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Sao Paulo Morumbi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Sao Paulo Morumbi

Property: Novotel Sao Paulo Morumbi
Address: Rua Ministro Nelson Hungria 450 | Vila Tramontano, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 05690-050, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Sao Paulo
#17 Family Hotel in Sao Paulo
#29 Luxury Hotel in Sao Paulo
#35 Romantic Hotel in Sao Paulo
#43 Business Hotel in Sao Paulo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Sao Paulo Morumbi 4*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 star Novotel Sao Paulo Morumbi is located 6 km from Congonhas Airport and 40 km from Guarulhos Airport, near the Centro Empresarial Nacoes Unidas business centre and a range of stores such as D&D, Shopping Morumbi and Market Place. A perfect location for both business and holiday trips to Sao Paulo, the hotel features 190 stylish rooms, 14 meeting rooms for seminars and conferences, broadband WiFi in public areas, restaurants, a bar, gym, swimming pool, barbecue, playground and parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Orbitz, ACCOR, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Sao Paulo Morumbi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Sao Paulo Morumbi Hotel Sao Paulo
Novotel Sao Paulo Morumbi Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing