We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“IBIS_Paulista - Good option in São Paulo”
Review of Ibis Paulista

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ibis Paulista
Ranked #44 of 327 Hotels in Sao Paulo
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed January 14, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank MLana2014
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,951)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

117 - 123 of 2,952 reviews

Reviewed November 28, 2013

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel very much. It's very well located. Close to underground stations, stores and restaurants. Really convenient. The room was clean and well kept. Breakfast was really good, one of the best I've already ready on a Ibis hotel. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robsonjordao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

This place is great because you can see the best of Sao Paulo city, mixing people, families, bikes, skaters, teenagers, everything. The room is good, but it didn't have heat in it... so my husband got a cold, and I almost got too. = Este lugar é incrível se você quer ver tudo que São Paulo tem de bom, TUDO, O quarto entretanto não tinha aquecimento e meu marido ficou gripado, eu quase fiquei também...

Room Tip: Stay in the back part if you like quiet = Fique nos fundos se gosta de silêncio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Isa_sant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Sao Paolo is a big big city and this hotel has an ideal central location. I never expect to arrive to be first in the queue at reception and found them to be quietly efficient in dealing with arriving clients. It was good to be able to be addressed in English as I do not speak Portuguese so was very happy with that straight away. I had only booked the hotel as a bed & breakfast accommodation and was pleased with the location,cleanliness,friendly staff. Only two gripes the first being the worst towels (Thin sand paper) I have ever had at any hotel around the world and the second being that the toilet seat in my bathroom had been replaced from an oval original fitting to a round replacement smaller than the toilet. A little disconcerting! Breakfast was good with plenty of choice to set you up for the day. Room was on the fifth floor to the side of the hotel with a lovely brick wall view of an adjacent building oiutside - But hey I wasn't there for the view anyway. Considering that outside the hotel there is a 10 lane road - 3 lanes either side + a 2 x 2 lane dual carriageway underpass as well my room was quiet and I slept well.
Sao Paolo appears to have thousands of taxis passing the hotel door at all times and the same with the frequent bus services also at the front door. There is also a subway station very nearby so transport is no problem for getting around.
For eating out during the day it is easy to find many food halls where you pick what you want to eat from any of the vendors in there and then eat your meals in a central seating area serving all. This is also a good place to find Public Conveniences when out and about.
At night it is advisable to keep to the main roads where it is possible to find many bars and restaurants offering dining facilities. I walked on Ave Paulista until I found a corner bar that was massively busy with locals out for the evening enjoying themselves eating and drinking and judged that it must be O.K. I was not wrong and enjoyed a great meal although with not speaking Portuguese and the waiter not speaking English there was a little bit of guesswork involved however I enjoyed a great fillet steak washed down with ice cold beer!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pnbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

Good location, in what appears to be a safe part of Sao Paulo and near a metro station. Modern throughout from the reception area to the rooms. Service was good, friendly staff and speaking English was no problem. Could do with more staff on reception at busy times though. Decent buffet breakfast, costs 15 Real I think, but lots of options. Free wifi worked well. Happy to stay here again in future trips to Sao Paulo.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkP39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Andre O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank zedeck
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sao Paulo hotels
Consolacao
Ibis Budget Sao Paulo Paulista
Jardins
Melia Paulista
Melia Paulista
#41 of 327 in Sao Paulo
1,942 reviews
Bela Vista
Mercure Sao Paulo Paulista
Mercure Sao Paulo Paulista
#45 of 327 in Sao Paulo
710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bela Vista
H3 Hotel Paulista
H3 Hotel Paulista
#48 of 327 in Sao Paulo
596 reviews
Jardins
Landmark Residence
Landmark Residence
#145 of 327 in Sao Paulo
257 reviews
Consolacao
Tryp Sao Paulo Paulista Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Paulista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Paulista

Address: Avenida Paulista 2355, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 01311-300, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo > Jardins
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Green Hotel in Sao Paulo
#43 Romantic Hotel in Sao Paulo
#53 Business Hotel in Sao Paulo
Price Range: $58 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Paulista 3*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Sao Paulo Paulista hotel is located on Avenue Paulista, the largest business district in Brazil, across from the church of Sao Luis college. The centre of Sao Paulo is 4 km away, Congonhas airport 13 km and Guarulhos international airport 40 km.The hotel offers 236 airconditioned rooms including 2 rooms with facilities for guests with limited mobility. A restaurant, a bar, 24 hour snack service and undercover pay parking are at your disposal. Completely non smoking hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Ibis Paulista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Sao Paulo Paulista Hotel Sao Paulo
Ibis Bela Vista
Ibis Paulista Sao Paulo, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing