We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to enjoy Sao Paulo city”
Review of Ibis Paulista

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ibis Paulista
Ranked #46 of 321 Hotels in Sao Paulo
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Greenville, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Place to enjoy Sao Paulo city”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

This place is great because you can see the best of Sao Paulo city, mixing people, families, bikes, skaters, teenagers, everything. The room is good, but it didn't have heat in it... so my husband got a cold, and I almost got too. = Este lugar é incrível se você quer ver tudo que São Paulo tem de bom, TUDO, O quarto entretanto não tinha aquecimento e meu marido ficou gripado, eu quase fiquei também...

Room Tip: Stay in the back part if you like quiet = Fique nos fundos se gosta de silêncio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Isa_sant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,855 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    763
    1,488
    500
    72
    32
See reviews for
507
605
376
1,063
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Sao Paolo is a big big city and this hotel has an ideal central location. I never expect to arrive to be first in the queue at reception and found them to be quietly efficient in dealing with arriving clients. It was good to be able to be addressed in English as I do not speak Portuguese so was very happy with that straight away. I had only booked the hotel as a bed & breakfast accommodation and was pleased with the location,cleanliness,friendly staff. Only two gripes the first being the worst towels (Thin sand paper) I have ever had at any hotel around the world and the second being that the toilet seat in my bathroom had been replaced from an oval original fitting to a round replacement smaller than the toilet. A little disconcerting! Breakfast was good with plenty of choice to set you up for the day. Room was on the fifth floor to the side of the hotel with a lovely brick wall view of an adjacent building oiutside - But hey I wasn't there for the view anyway. Considering that outside the hotel there is a 10 lane road - 3 lanes either side + a 2 x 2 lane dual carriageway underpass as well my room was quiet and I slept well.
Sao Paolo appears to have thousands of taxis passing the hotel door at all times and the same with the frequent bus services also at the front door. There is also a subway station very nearby so transport is no problem for getting around.
For eating out during the day it is easy to find many food halls where you pick what you want to eat from any of the vendors in there and then eat your meals in a central seating area serving all. This is also a good place to find Public Conveniences when out and about.
At night it is advisable to keep to the main roads where it is possible to find many bars and restaurants offering dining facilities. I walked on Ave Paulista until I found a corner bar that was massively busy with locals out for the evening enjoying themselves eating and drinking and judged that it must be O.K. I was not wrong and enjoyed a great meal although with not speaking Portuguese and the waiter not speaking English there was a little bit of guesswork involved however I enjoyed a great fillet steak washed down with ice cold beer!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pnbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
298 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2013

Good location, in what appears to be a safe part of Sao Paulo and near a metro station. Modern throughout from the reception area to the rooms. Service was good, friendly staff and speaking English was no problem. Could do with more staff on reception at busy times though. Decent buffet breakfast, costs 15 Real I think, but lots of options. Free wifi worked well. Happy to stay here again in future trips to Sao Paulo.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkP39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Perfectly located on Av. Paulista, within easy walking distance of many attractions and shops. The corridors are cramped and tired, the rooms are standard Ibis size, but the price is right. The lobby has been revamped and looks quite funky, the bar is nicely appointed and serves snacks at all times. It also serves a late-morning breakfast if you missed the real deal. The breakfast and dinner buffets are nothing special but are good value for money. Staff is really helpful.

Room Tip: The hotel is a narrow building perpendicular to the noisy Av. Paulista. Only a few rooms face the st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FlyingDutchmanYVR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2013

That´s a hotel with a great location, metro station really closeby. The rooms have now a new bed, and it´s a good one. The towels are like sandpaper, the shower has moldy tiles, under the bed you´ll find a ton of dust. You only get one shampoo and one soap per room, even as a couple. Really cheap attitude. Few TV channels. As I said, location is the strongest feature.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natasha_Blue20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sao Paulo hotels
Consolacao
Ibis Budget Sao Paulo Paulista
Jardins
Melia Paulista
Melia Paulista
#34 of 321 in Sao Paulo
1,782 reviews
Bela Vista
Mercure Sao Paulo Paulista
Mercure Sao Paulo Paulista
#37 of 321 in Sao Paulo
655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Consolacao
Tryp Sao Paulo Paulista Hotel
Jardins
Ibis Budget Sao Paulo Jardins
Ibis Budget Sao Paulo Jardins
#132 of 321 in Sao Paulo
2,888 reviews
Bela Vista
H3 Hotel Paulista
H3 Hotel Paulista
#44 of 321 in Sao Paulo
557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Paulista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Paulista

Property: Ibis Paulista
Address: Avenida Paulista 2355, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 01311-300, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo > Jardins
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Green Hotel in Sao Paulo
#36 Family Hotel in Sao Paulo
#43 Romantic Hotel in Sao Paulo
#53 Business Hotel in Sao Paulo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Paulista 3*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Sao Paulo Paulista hotel is located on Avenue Paulista, the largest business district in Brazil, across from the church of Sao Luis college. The centre of Sao Paulo is 4 km away, Congonhas airport 13 km and Guarulhos international airport 40 km.The hotel offers 236 airconditioned rooms including 2 rooms with facilities for guests with limited mobility. A restaurant, a bar, 24 hour snack service and undercover pay parking are at your disposal. Completely non smoking hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, ACCOR, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Ibis Paulista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Sao Paulo Paulista Hotel Sao Paulo
Ibis Bela Vista
Ibis Paulista Sao Paulo, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing