We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel”
Review of Ibis Paulista

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ibis Paulista
Ranked #43 of 328 Hotels in Sao Paulo
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed June 11, 2012

This is a clean, simple, well maintained hotel. Good for business or small trip.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alexander J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RogerioSallum, Manager at Ibis Paulista, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2012

Dear Alexander J

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis São Paulo Paulista. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Gerente Geral
Hotel Ibis Paulista

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,971)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

162 - 168 of 2,971 reviews

Reviewed June 9, 2012

All that we can expect from an IBIS but there was to much noise from an air conditioning outside the window. Just check if you have this problem before accepting the room.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank macarravilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RogerioSallum, General Manager at Ibis Paulista, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Ibis São Paulo Paulista. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

General Manager - Hotel Ibis São Paulo Paulista

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2012

I'll start from the good points: (i) confortable bed (matress), large and with clean sheets; (ii) good room temperature and air flow; (iii) room at the lateral part of the building, thus avoiding traffic noise from Av. Paulista; (iv) excellent location (Av. Paulista, Rua da Consolacao, & metro station almost at the hotel door); (v) I did not have breakfast at the hotel, instead at Bella Paulista (great breakfast buffet for 17 Reais) see (http://bellapaulista.com, Rua Haddock Lobo, 354 - Cerqueira Cesar) just two block from the hotel.

The bad points: (i) at the entrance a strange sewage like smell (I do not know where it came from); (ii) not too good desk service; (iii) narrow corridors, which make it difficult to move luggage through; (iv) narrow elevator doors; (v) not too clean corridor carpets and walls; (vi) the shower requires the use of sandals because the bathroom floor is not fully clean; (vii) only a small generic soap and shampoo bottle, no conditioner, etc.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Min0es
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2012

Everything that you can expect from a Ibis Hotel.
Great location.
Wireless could be much faster, but usually Ibis doesn't have it for free, and this one had it.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Raiano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2012

I chose this hotel because of the reviews I read on Trip Advisor that mentioned an airport bus that stopped in front of the hotel. (in the end, a taxi driver met the price of the airport bus, so we were able to go by taxi for a very reasonable price. we were two people.
The hotel is reasonably priced and located in an excellent central location for touring downtown Sao Paulo. There are no frills here, but the room was more than acceptable. Also, staff was very professional and you got the feeling that the hotel was well run. Room was extremely clean. Breakfast is not included but we found an amazing cafe located about two blocks from the hotel: Bella Paulista. Great breakfast buffet reasonably priced.

A word of warning: Do not book the room via the hotel's website. It was almost impossible to get a coherent answer from them! So try one of the online booking sites. It's got to be easier. But persevere, because the hotel is excellent for those on a budget.

Also, if you will be arriving late, YOU MUST re-confirm your booking before 6 pm! I did not receive this information from their site. We arrived close to midnight and had real difficulty securing the room, but did get it after a bit of persuasion.

Room Tip: chose a room in the back of the hotel and not on Paulista. It's quieter!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ZiggyRox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2012

no check in before 12 am. Guess the mood if your flight lands from Europe at 6 am, and if you are in the lobby at 7h30...
Internet in very very slow motion. The food (buffet) has no special interest. Restricted choicealso for breakafast. Room noisy (windows don't lock properly). Finally worth only for price and location.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alain C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2012

I stayed here for two nights to attend a conference at a very expensive hotel nearby. The hotel was amazing. And located right on avenida paulista. The staff were very helpful and very adept at using English, the bed was one of the most comfortable I have slept in in a long time, the breakfast was delicious and the variety huge. There's an ironing room on the fifth floor so you get yourself ready for your meetings. For a business trip, I would not stay anywhere else in Sao Paulo. Ideal. Thank you.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amoona82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sao Paulo hotels
Consolacao
Ibis Budget Sao Paulo Paulista
Jardins
Melia Paulista
Melia Paulista
#46 of 328 in Sao Paulo
2,011 reviews
Consolacao
Tryp Sao Paulo Paulista Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bela Vista
Mercure Sao Paulo Paulista
Mercure Sao Paulo Paulista
#41 of 328 in Sao Paulo
730 reviews
Jardins
Landmark Residence
Landmark Residence
#153 of 328 in Sao Paulo
262 reviews
Bela Vista
H3 Hotel Paulista
H3 Hotel Paulista
#49 of 328 in Sao Paulo
608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Paulista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Paulista

Address: Avenida Paulista 2355, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 01311-300, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo > Jardins
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Green Hotel in Sao Paulo
#43 Romantic Hotel in Sao Paulo
#53 Business Hotel in Sao Paulo
Price Range: $66 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Paulista 3*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Sao Paulo Paulista hotel is located on Avenue Paulista, the largest business district in Brazil, across from the church of Sao Luis college. The centre of Sao Paulo is 4 km away, Congonhas airport 13 km and Guarulhos international airport 40 km.The hotel offers 236 airconditioned rooms including 2 rooms with facilities for guests with limited mobility. A restaurant, a bar, 24 hour snack service and undercover pay parking are at your disposal. Completely non smoking hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Accorhotels.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Ibis Paulista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Sao Paulo Paulista Hotel Sao Paulo
Ibis Bela Vista
Ibis Paulista Sao Paulo, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing