We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ibis Sao Paulo Congonhas
Ranked #95 of 326 Hotels in Sao Paulo
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed August 24, 2012

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RodrigoKD
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,915)
There are newer reviews for Ibis Sao Paulo Congonhas
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

119 - 125 of 2,915 reviews

Reviewed August 21, 2012

The rooms are clean and spacious. The beds are comfortable for a good night's rest. Breakfast is adequate. It is very accessible to the airport and close to restaurants as well. I would stay here again and would recommend it to others too.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JEmmanuelLasPinas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2012

Staff was helpful. Breakfast was very good. Rooms were quite spacious and very clean. Internet worked well.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaryBusinessTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PetervdE
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 13, 2012

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThaisaBarreto
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 12, 2012

Negative side -
1 - It is inadmissible that there were only 2 (out of 6) staffed reception positions at noon, with a line of 15 min waiting time... The manager should know that excellent hotels always have a quick check-in/check-out time.
2 - Room rates are outrageous for an Ibis (2-star hotel), over 125 USD on week days. The fact that this hotel is across the street from Congonhas airport and the lack of competition may be responsible for the high rates.

Positive side-
1- This is the first Ibis I've stayed with free Wi-fi access and with a special room with an iron and ironing board (at least in the floor I stayed at). Accor deserves kudos for these improvements.
2 - Charge for Breakfast is around 8 USD, but is well worth it.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank nontroppo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2012

My interview to get a American visa was scheduled on Monday. I needed to stay a weekend in Sao Paulo because of this ... Ibis Congonhas was the great option, close to Congonhas, across the avenue! Good services, good restaurant.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gilmar D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sao Paulo hotels
0.2 mi away
Transamerica Executive Congonhas
0.2 mi away
Slaviero Slim Sao Paulo Congonhas
0.3 mi away
Nobile Suites Congonhas
Nobile Suites Congonhas
#142 of 326 in Sao Paulo
1,171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Bourbon Convention Ibirapuera
1.4 mi away
Saville Hotel
Saville Hotel
#296 of 326 in Sao Paulo
39 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aero Plaza Hotel
Aero Plaza Hotel
#268 of 326 in Sao Paulo
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Sao Paulo Congonhas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Sao Paulo Congonhas

Address: Rua Baronesa de Bela Vista 801, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 04612-002, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Green Hotel in Sao Paulo
#46 Family Hotel in Sao Paulo
#65 Business Hotel in Sao Paulo
Price Range: $44 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Sao Paulo Congonhas 3*
Number of rooms: 391
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Sao Paulo Congonhas hotel is located in front of Congonhas Airport. We are located 7kilometers close to the Sao Paulo Expo (Imigrantes), 11kilometers to the Transamerica Expo and close to subway stations. Our Services: Breakfast - 4:00 until 10:00AM; Shuttle: hotel x airport x hotel; Parking; Free wi fi and business center; Bar: 24 hour open; Lunch and Dinner; Convention Rooms. The hotel has 391 apartments with 1 queen-size bed or 2 single beds or 1 queen-size bed and 1 single bed (check availability), air conditioning system, locker, mini bar and cable TV. Hotel 100% non smoking. Dog friendly (check rules). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ibis Sao Paulo Congonhas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Sao Paulo Congonhas Hotel Sao Paulo
Ibis Sao Paulo Congonhas Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing