We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Sao Paulo Congonhas
Ranked #91 of 327 Hotels in Sao Paulo
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed April 13, 2012

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThaisaBarreto
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,960)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

127 - 133 of 2,960 reviews

Reviewed March 12, 2012

Negative side -
1 - It is inadmissible that there were only 2 (out of 6) staffed reception positions at noon, with a line of 15 min waiting time... The manager should know that excellent hotels always have a quick check-in/check-out time.
2 - Room rates are outrageous for an Ibis (2-star hotel), over 125 USD on week days. The fact that this hotel is across the street from Congonhas airport and the lack of competition may be responsible for the high rates.

Positive side-
1- This is the first Ibis I've stayed with free Wi-fi access and with a special room with an iron and ironing board (at least in the floor I stayed at). Accor deserves kudos for these improvements.
2 - Charge for Breakfast is around 8 USD, but is well worth it.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank nontroppo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2012

My interview to get a American visa was scheduled on Monday. I needed to stay a weekend in Sao Paulo because of this ... Ibis Congonhas was the great option, close to Congonhas, across the avenue! Good services, good restaurant.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gilmar D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2012

As usual I got the clean room you expect from Ibis, service at the desk is proper. More and more i prefer ibis, the rate is always very reasonable (even cheaper than holiday express) and the rooms are stable. I'm a business traveler, for a family holiday i would choose mgallery for example

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peteruga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Accor traveler
1
Reviewed January 16, 2012

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Accor traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 22, 2011

The Ibis CGH (Congonhas Airport, Sao Paulo-SP, Brazil) is a good option if you need a reasonably comfy/clean hotel at walking distance from such airport. Rooms are the usual Ibis standard, but clean. Although the business center / business corners resources are not huge, their young staff do all they can to accomodate your needs. I needed to print a file which was on a pen-drive, but the file was corrupted. Eventually, I had the file sent to front desk via e-mail, so they printed it for me and charged just R$ 0,50 per page, which - considering the location - sounded like fair. Breakfast is reasonable (+R$ 13,00). The rate was expensive (R$ 209,00) for the hotel in question, but so is Brazil on those strong R$ / weak € / weak US$ nowadays. Overall a convenient choice located at CGH Airport.

Room Tip: Noise-abatement wise, the best rooms should be the ones facing Campo Belo (i.e. Southwest), instead...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank F_Otero1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
St. Gallen, Switzerland
1
Reviewed December 12, 2011

there are no complains, I'm very happy with the service in this hotel
The location is very convenient.
The breakfast should improove with more fruits. Missing is also on the buffet the water. Some bottles of sparkling water and some of natural water.
Rest is good.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sao Paulo hotels
0.3 mi away
Nobile Suites Congonhas
Nobile Suites Congonhas
#131 of 327 in Sao Paulo
1,215 reviews
0.2 mi away
Slaviero Slim Sao Paulo Congonhas
0.2 mi away
Transamerica Executive Congonhas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Bourbon Sao Paulo Ibirapuera Convention Hotel
1.4 mi away
Saville Hotel
Saville Hotel
#303 of 327 in Sao Paulo
41 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aero Plaza Hotel
Aero Plaza Hotel
#278 of 327 in Sao Paulo
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Sao Paulo Congonhas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Sao Paulo Congonhas

Address: Rua Baronesa de Bela Vista 801, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 04612-002, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Green Hotel in Sao Paulo
#46 Family Hotel in Sao Paulo
#65 Business Hotel in Sao Paulo
Price Range: $38 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Sao Paulo Congonhas 3*
Number of rooms: 391
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Sao Paulo Congonhas hotel is located in front of Congonhas Airport. We are located 7kilometers close to the Sao Paulo Expo (Imigrantes), 11kilometers to the Transamerica Expo and close to subway stations. Our Services: Breakfast - 4:00 until 10:00AM; Shuttle: hotel x airport x hotel; Parking; Free wi fi and business center; Bar: 24 hour open; Lunch and Dinner; Convention Rooms. The hotel has 391 apartments with 1 queen-size bed or 2 single beds or 1 queen-size bed and 1 single bed (check availability), air conditioning system, locker, mini bar and cable TV. Hotel 100% non smoking. Dog friendly (check rules). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ibis Sao Paulo Congonhas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Sao Paulo Congonhas Hotel Sao Paulo
Ibis Sao Paulo Congonhas Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing