We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good balance on cost and standard”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Blue Tree Premium Faria Lima
Ranked #27 of 321 Hotels in Sao Paulo
Certificate of Excellence
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Good balance on cost and standard”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

I found this hotel struck the right cord with me on balance between cost and standard expectation of what I want from a business hotel. It's a three star hotel in the right (very safe) area of town for business and evening entertainment. On arrival though the hotel did try to charge me a full additional days room charge because I arrived at 8am of the BA flight from London, so be aware of this. I ended up paying a half day extra as I could not be bothered to argue, so you will get stung for this . Room was fine, quite spacious with good TV, loads of English soccer, comfortable bed and mini bar. Gym is fine for a workout and it has a small pool area in and out for a quite dip and to get some rays . Down in the lobby the bar is ok and most evenings the place resembles an airport lounge at peak time, with so many people dashing around in and out of various rooms and seminars that seem relentlessly going on, but don't let that put you off, you get served very fast. Restaurant is OK, nothing special and the food is a little uninteresting. If you want something nearby that is fantastic and Brazilian, go out the front door, turn right, go right again at the lights, walk for 30 seconds to the next lights and across the road diagonally to the restaurant on the corner, a greenish looking place. They do a fantastic BBQ Brazilian style with a never ending supply of local pumped beer, what a place. Anyhow back to the hotel. SAO is so expensive, London plus 20% so don't bother going to a more expensive hotel and blowing thousands on a room, this is absolutely fine, clean and cosy. MESSGE TO THE MANAGER. LOOK MATE, YOU DON'T HAVE TO HAVE EVERY AVAILABLE LIGHT SWITCH TURNED ON IN THE BAR AND RESTAURANT AT NIGHT - THERE'S THIS THING CALLED AMBIENCE RIGHT WHERE IF YOU TURN OFF THE MAIN LIGHTS AND PUT ON LIKE SIDE LIGHTS THE PLACE LOOKS BETTER AND MORE ATTRACTIVE - hence why the place looks like an airport at night. IM COMING BACK NEXT YEAR WITH SUNGLASSES JUST IN CASE.

Room Tip: All rooms are fine. No need to chase ocean facing as its 50 miles away
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil499485
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Tree Premi... F, Services Supervisor at Blue Tree Premium Faria Lima, responded to this review, January 13, 2015
Dear Traveler,
We would like to thank you for filling out our survey form.
The satisfaction of all clients is our utmost goal and your opinion is essential to the continuous improvement as well as providing us valuable information to keep a high standard in quality assurance. It will be a great pleasure to share your feedback with our staff members!
We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing the Blue Tree Premium Faria Lima. We are looking forward to seeing you in your next visit.
Very truly yours,
Daniela Onodera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    464
    549
    176
    38
    18
See reviews for
199
288
49
549
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bonn, Germany
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

Just returned from a 4 day conference and overall I am happy to recommend the hotel and conference facilities.

The only negative was that the shower in the gym didn't have any hot water.

The food was excellent and the view from the roof was amazing.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MongerNick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Tree Premi... F, Service Supervisor at Blue Tree Premium Faria Lima, responded to this review, January 13, 2015
Dear traveler,

We would like to thank you for filling out our survey form.

The satisfaction of all clients is our utmost goal and your opinion is essential to the continuous improvement as well as providing us valuable information to keep a high standard in quality assurance.

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing the Blue Tree Premium Faria Lima.

Very truly yours,
Daniela Onodera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Panama
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2012

This is a great hotel, good service, great location. The restaurant is excellent, the best dessert is Petit Gateau de Goiaba with cheese icecream. Of course the meats are great too, for example the Picanha.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PanaTraveler78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Tree Premi... F, Service Supervisor at Blue Tree Premium Faria Lima, responded to this review, January 13, 2015
Dear traveler,

We would like to thank you for filling out our survey form.

The satisfaction of all clients is our utmost goal and your opinion is essential to the continuous improvement as well as providing us valuable information to keep a high standard in quality assurance.

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing the Blue Tree Premium Faria Lima.

Very truly yours,
Daniela Onodera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
47 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2012

we stay in the hotel 2 nights. the rooms are big and clean and we get good price because we made early reservation. the breakfest is very reach and the front desk are very cooporating.
the only problem is the noise from the road. in my room the windows was not double glaze and it was difficult to sleep when you hear all the motos in yours room even in high floor.

Room Tip: high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doron A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Tree Premi... F, Service Supervisor at Blue Tree Premium Faria Lima, responded to this review, January 13, 2015
Dear traveler,

We would like to thank you for filling out our survey form.

The satisfaction of all clients is our utmost goal and your opinion is essential to the continuous improvement as well as providing us valuable information to keep a high standard in quality assurance.

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing the Blue Tree Premium Faria Lima.

Very truly yours,
Daniela Onodera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
200 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2012

I stayed for two weeks in August for a business trip. The hotel is overall good but nothing to show for really.
Rooms: Were big, a nice bed and a very small bathroom with a shower impossible to have a decent and steady water temperature. Had a room with balcony towards the street and was very noisy.
Breakfast: Very good with hot and cold options.
Staff: Can't complain, all things I asked were provided.
Hallways: Carpets were stained and outdated, a service room door opened didn't give a nice sense of tidiness.
Location: Across a very nice and expensive shopping mall, 4 blocks of Olimpia Mall and nice restaurants and bars nearby.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicolas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Tree Premi... F, Service Supervisor at Blue Tree Premium Faria Lima, responded to this review, January 13, 2015
Dear traveler,

The satisfaction of all clients is our utmost goal and your opinion is essential to the continuous improvement as well as providing us valuable information to keep a high standard in quality assurance.

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing the Blue Tree Premium Faria Lima.

Very truly yours,
Daniela Onodera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2012 via mobile

The hotel was recommended by other business travelers. I arrived early but since I booked on Expedia they did not have a room ready, as I had asked on a call to the hotel. They were nice enough, but I had to wait two hours. It was only when I insisted that I was able to get a room.
The room was comfortable, although there was no information about the hotel or the neighborhood. It is well located, but the hotel could use some refreshing. WIFI was VERY expensive.
Breakfast was mediocre for a Brazilian hotel. The service was fine, and the one room service meal I ordered did come quickly. But it was overpriced for the quality of the room.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Johanna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Tree Premi... F, Service Supervisor at Blue Tree Premium Faria Lima, responded to this review, January 13, 2015
Dear traveler,

We would like to thank you for filling out our survey form.

The satisfaction of all clients is our utmost goal and your opinion is essential to the continuous improvement as well as providing us valuable information to keep a high standard in quality assurance.

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing the Blue Tree Premium Faria Lima.

Very truly yours,
Daniela Onodera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, New Jersey
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is all about service. The rooms are large & comfortable with a separate space/outlets for working. The breakfast & lunch served in the restaurant are plentiful and delicious. It is closed after 3 with room service as the only dinner option. Room service is prompt and reasonable compared to most hotels. The food was delicious!
All staff are welcoming, you can't not pick up some Portugese, they are so willing to share! Forgot to ask for a room with a balcony as recommended below, but the views from my windows were great. Best views from the pool/fitness center on the roof!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ptt7ksc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Tree Premi... F, Service Supervisor at Blue Tree Premium Faria Lima, responded to this review, January 13, 2015
Dear traveler,

We would like to thank you for filling out our survey form.

The satisfaction of all clients is our utmost goal and your opinion is essential to the continuous improvement as well as providing us valuable information to keep a high standard in quality assurance.

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing the Blue Tree Premium Faria Lima.

Very truly yours,
Daniela Onodera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sao Paulo hotels
Itaim Bibi
Tryp Sao Paulo Iguatemi Hotel
Tryp Sao Paulo Iguatemi Hotel
#23 of 321 in Sao Paulo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 640 reviews
Radisson Blu Sao Paulo
#13 of 321 in Sao Paulo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Sao Paulo Morumbi
#11 of 321 in Sao Paulo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,598 reviews
Itaim Bibi
Clarion Faria Lima
Clarion Faria Lima
#14 of 321 in Sao Paulo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 888 reviews
Melia Ibirapuera
#103 of 321 in Sao Paulo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Tree Premium Faria Lima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Tree Premium Faria Lima

Property: Blue Tree Premium Faria Lima
Address: Avenida Brigadeiro Faria Lima 3989, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 04538-133, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo > Itaim Bibi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Sao Paulo
#22 Family Hotel in Sao Paulo
#23 Romantic Hotel in Sao Paulo
#23 Business Hotel in Sao Paulo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Blue Tree Premium Faria Lima 3.5*
Number of rooms: 338
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a prime area of the city, in the district of Itaim Bibi, Blue Tree Premium Faria Lima is surrounded by the very best in entertainment options, shopping, bars and restaurants. Striving for service excellence that is characteristic of the Blue Tree chain, the hotel is an example of personalization and attention to detail. You will feel at home. We look forward to your visit! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Blue Tree Premium Faria Lima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Tree Towers Faria Lima Hotel Sao Paulo
Blue Tree Hotel Faria Lima
Blue Tree Sao Paulo
Blue Tree Faria Lima
Blue Tree Premium Faria Lima Sao Paulo, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing