We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel in Nice Area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Blue Tree Premium Faria Lima
Ranked #32 of 327 Hotels in Sao Paulo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 25, 2012

This was my first trip to Sao Paulo and we needed to book a hotel close to our new office. We found this one and were very happy with what we chose. The hotel has modern rooms and fairly decent (although not free) WiFi. The bathroom was a bit small and the shower door was a bit awkward, but nothing I couldn't get used to!

The bed was firm. I like firm beds, but some of my coworkers complained that theirs were too firm for them. One nice thing I found about this room was that the windows in the rooms opened up, allowing for fresh air to come in. This was nice as most of my trip was spent in our office.

The morning breakfast was very good. Nice selection that didn't change every day. Lunch meats, eggs, breads, etc. were on hand for a nice start to a day. The coffee was good and delivered from a vending machine.

The front desk staff was nice and spoke good English, which made for easy communication when checking in, if there were problems, etc. The only complaint I would have is that the bill was printed in Portuguese. In most cases, this isn't a huge issue, but I needed to submit it with an expense claim, so I had to use Google Translate to figure out what some of the charges were!

In all - I would stay here again and would recommend it to my friends and fellow co-workers.

Room Tip: I had view overlooking Faria Lima. My coworkers had views on the other side. Both were fine!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank briguy73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Tree Premi... F, Service Supervisor at Blue Tree Premium Faria Lima, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2015

Dear traveler,

We would like to thank you for filling out our survey form.

The satisfaction of all clients is our utmost goal and your opinion is essential to the continuous improvement as well as providing us valuable information to keep a high standard in quality assurance.

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing the Blue Tree Premium Faria Lima.

Very truly yours,
Daniela Onodera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,373)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

116 - 122 of 1,373 reviews

Reviewed September 7, 2012

I will give it the location award, but the quality of the rooms is three stars at best. There were stains on the carpet and chair, the bathroom gout was dirty, etc. There was even a faint smell of BO. The staff was nice, and most spoke some English. But on my next stay, I will look for something with a little higher quality.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony, they seem to be a little nicer than the average rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank irbflyfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Tree Premi... F, Service Supervisor at Blue Tree Premium Faria Lima, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2015

Dear traveler,

We would like to thank you for filling out our survey form.

The satisfaction of all clients is our utmost goal and your opinion is essential to the continuous improvement as well as providing us valuable information to keep a high standard in quality assurance.

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing the Blue Tree Premium Faria Lima.

Very truly yours,
Daniela Onodera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Have stayed in this hotel earlier as well. Very well located on Faria Lima near to the Exhibition site. Very warm reception and decent gym. The break fast is having good variety. They were kind enough to offer me the gym facilities because I was early and did not a room for wash and change.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
Thank Dr Naresh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Tree Premi... F, Service Supervisor at Blue Tree Premium Faria Lima, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2015

Dear traveler,

We would like to thank you for filling out our survey form.

The satisfaction of all clients is our utmost goal and your opinion is essential to the continuous improvement as well as providing us valuable information to keep a high standard in quality assurance.

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing the Blue Tree Premium Faria Lima.

Very truly yours,
Daniela Onodera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel several times (it's the closest option to the office), since 2002, and last year (2011) was really disappointed on the lack of overall maintenance of the hotel.
This week was a pleasant surprise, as they have reviewed and renewed the restaurant (including coffe machine, and a much cleaner and brighter area) as well as the rooms (cleaner, good option of pillows, family friendly rooms).
Service at lobby is very friendly, can improve even further with a faster check in, mostly for people travelling after a 12 hour flight from London : )
Gym is completely renewed as well, good to keep fit after s many "pao de queijos" during breakfast.
Swimming pool is small but warm so very handy when you are travelling with a 4 year old.
for work it has a great location in between faria Lima and JK avenues. Also very handy to go for dinner as the region has plenty of great restaurants (within 5 to 10 mins taxi trip - no traffic considered of course).
don't go for a walk after 6pm, the region is well known by having burglars looking for computer bags.

Room Tip: I have travelled on business but had my family with me - so best option are the rooms on the 22nd fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrsPatriciaC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Tree Premi... F, Service Supervisor at Blue Tree Premium Faria Lima, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2015

Dear traveler,

We would like to thank you for filling out our survey form.

The satisfaction of all clients is our utmost goal and your opinion is essential to the continuous improvement as well as providing us valuable information to keep a high standard in quality assurance.

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing the Blue Tree Premium Faria Lima. We are looking forward to seeing you in your next visit.

Very truly yours,
Daniela Onodera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Stayed for a business trip of 1 week in this hotel. Reservation was booked on the wrong month by the reservation team ... but they solved the problem finding another room. The hotel in itself is normal, nothing special. I have found a decently clean room (1108) although the smell was not the best thing I would expecte in this type of hotel. It was on the 11th floor but you can still hear some noise during the night as the area is full of bars/cafe/clubs. On the 26th floor you can enjoy a great view of the city from the fitness area, just renovated. The equipment is not the best you can find, but it is quite ok beside the level of cleanness which could be improved just like the availability of towels during peak hours...
The breakfast is ok, with a good selection of salt/sweet and fruits.
The surrounding is safe and quite nice with a wide range of restaurant at short distance.
Overall: regular hotel. Main challenge during my stay has been the admin side, with the incorrect booking by the reservation team and a bizarre discussion on the corporate rate.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Giorgio G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Tree Premi... F, Service Supervisor at Blue Tree Premium Faria Lima, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2015

Dear traveler,

We would like to thank you for filling out our survey form.

The satisfaction of all clients is our utmost goal and your opinion is essential to the continuous improvement as well as providing us valuable information to keep a high standard in quality assurance.

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing the Blue Tree Premium Faria Lima.

Very truly yours,
Daniela Onodera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

Good position, gym just renovated on the 26th floor with indoor small swimming pool. Decent room on the 11th floor, quite clean but the smell in the room was not extremely pleasant. Breakfast is good with a large selection. In brief: average hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Giorgio G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Tree Premi... F, Service Supervisor at Blue Tree Premium Faria Lima, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2015

Dear traveler,

We would like to thank you for filling out our survey form.

The satisfaction of all clients is our utmost goal and your opinion is essential to the continuous improvement as well as providing us valuable information to keep a high standard in quality assurance.

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing the Blue Tree Premium Faria Lima. We are looking forward to seeing you in your next visit.

Very truly yours,
Daniela Onodera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

I think I have to agree with the previous reviewer. If you ended up here it would be OK but it is nothing to write home about. I found the service OK but didnt ask for much the desk staff were helpful and knowledgeable. The buffet breakfast was big with plenty of choice but after a few days it got a bit the samey. They have a pool and gym, but on the whole the hotel is a bit dreary and the rooms in need of a make over. The decor was sort of late 80's heavy wood and beigness everywhere. The bathrooms had that scuffed look on the tiles and grouting in poor shape. Furnisings are average and wifi is 24 Reis a day presonally I think it sholuldbe free I am never sure why three days in a hotel costs the same as a month at home.The hotel seems to be under the glide path for the airport but to be honest I never heard a plane at all and I'm a light sleeper.

If you do end up here and are worried about safety I walked on themainroads no problem out of the hotel turn right and right again walk on the big road and you come to an ok lively looking bar. Cross the road at the crossong to come to another old fashioned bar Jaurez restaurant walk up the little street and there is a small japanese half way up called Kiraku and further up an italain called Rascals. On the main raod further on is a charsuco restaurant (not tried) and further on is a supermarket called Express a big red building. If you want to buy beer wine etc you need your passport

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul_In_Basel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Tree Premi... F, Service Supervisor at Blue Tree Premium Faria Lima, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2015

Dear traveler,

We would like to thank you for filling out our survey form.

The satisfaction of all clients is our utmost goal and your opinion is essential to the continuous improvement as well as providing us valuable information to keep a high standard in quality assurance.

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing the Blue Tree Premium Faria Lima. We are looking forward to seeing you in your next visit.

Very truly yours,
Daniela Onodera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sao Paulo hotels
Itaim Bibi
Tryp Sao Paulo Iguatemi Hotel
Tryp Sao Paulo Iguatemi Hotel
#30 of 327 in Sao Paulo
704 reviews
Radisson Blu Sao Paulo
#17 of 327 in Sao Paulo
1,697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Itaim Bibi
Melia Jardim Europa
Melia Jardim Europa
#28 of 327 in Sao Paulo
1,038 reviews
Bela Vista
Blue Tree Premium Paulista
Blue Tree Premium Paulista
#70 of 327 in Sao Paulo
1,343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Tree Premium Faria Lima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Tree Premium Faria Lima

Address: Avenida Brigadeiro Faria Lima 3989, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 04538-133, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo > Itaim Bibi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Sao Paulo
#22 Family Hotel in Sao Paulo
#23 Romantic Hotel in Sao Paulo
#23 Business Hotel in Sao Paulo
Price Range: $68 - $281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Blue Tree Premium Faria Lima 3.5*
Number of rooms: 338
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a prime area of the city, in the district of Itaim Bibi, Blue Tree Premium Faria Lima is surrounded by the very best in entertainment options, shopping, bars and restaurants. Striving for service excellence that is characteristic of the Blue Tree chain, the hotel is an example of personalization and attention to detail. You will feel at home. We look forward to your visit! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Blue Tree Premium Faria Lima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Tree Towers Faria Lima Hotel Sao Paulo
Blue Tree Hotel Faria Lima
Blue Tree Sao Paulo
Blue Tree Faria Lima
Blue Tree Premium Faria Lima Sao Paulo, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing