We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice, chic and complete”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Renaissance Sao Paulo Hotel
Ranked #6 of 321 Hotels in Sao Paulo
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice, chic and complete”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I went to Sao Paulo only two days to work. The hotel is very nice, well located in the city center. The romos are nice and comfortable and with nice round views. The hotel has lots of things I couldn't profit like a complete spa, pool, fitness center, a nice lobby area with different bars. Business center and meeting rooms are perfect for work meetings. I would definitely come back.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PantallaMaco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,961 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,250
    549
    111
    29
    22
See reviews for
175
485
116
935
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brazil
Level Contributor
61 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2013

We have spent the weekend at the Renaissance to visit some friends in Sao Paulo. We also happened to be celebrating 7 years of marriage. As I wanted to make sure that we would have an extra bed for our son I called the hotel after making the reservation online. I explained the situation and they added a note to my reservation inicluding the need for the extra bed and the marriage celebration.
At the arrival we were greeted by the receptionist who congratulated us for the date. We were told that we had been upgraded to a suite so that the extra bed could fit better and that we would have access to the club floor. We were also told that the room was not ready and were asked to wait at the Club floor while. In just a few minutes we were given the keys to our room and then, what a surprise! They had asked us to wait because they were actually preparing something special in the room. My wife got a bouquet of roses and there were rose petals on the bed and over the soap foam on the bathtube (they had just prepared a warm bath for us). Of couse my 3 yo kid was the one enjoying the bath but still it was sweet! To top it all we got a bottle of Campagne and chocolates that came with a cup filled with M&Ms for our kid.
This was the best example of customer care I ever had.
Besides the special treatment, the hotel is extremely well located both for business and leisure. The suite was very spacious and comfortable. The staff was very helpful and courteous.
I guess this review is a bit bised due to the super experience we had at the Renaissance. I just cannot find any cons about this place. If you are going to Sao Paulo, this is an excellent choice!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bmelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2013

I consulted TripAdvisor for a review on hotel in Sao Paulo, and chose the Renaissance Hotel. I wasn't disappointed at all. Do book the club rooms on the highest floors for a spectacular view over the city and get access to the club lounge for all business needs (like a separate conference room, computers, printers etc). Staff very attentive, helpful and quick!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gracelle123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2013

This is a large property conveniently located if you are doing business in the paulista area of the city. It is close to numerous good restaurants and shopping areas and about 30-40' away from congonhas, the domestic airport. More like 2+ hours if you arrive or depart at guarulhos aiport.

Nice renovated lobby with friendly and generally knowledgeable staff. The elevators are in need of improvement but they do the trick for now. This was my first time staying in one of the newly renovated rooms and i really liked the improvements. Modern and functional with good finishings.

The marriott lounge on the 23rd floorsis one of the best ones i have seen. Snacks and drinks, all very abundant, are on offer throughout the day.

I used their laundry service and while very, very expensive, the quality was acceptable.

All in all a good option. Book early to try and secure reasonable rates. Would definitely recommend this property.

Room Tip: Try to get a renovated room. Persoanlly, i find that rooms facing the back side of the hotel offer a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicolas F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cuenca, Ecuador
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2013

I attended Travel Mart Latin America last year for business purposes and stayed at the Renaissance dirung my visit to Sao Paulo.

This was without a doubt my favorite among all hotels i stayed at in Brazil. The staff was very kind and accommodating, so much they even tried to teach me some Portugués and were always attentive when i need directions.

Superb breakfast and accommodation´s amenities. I hope to go back to this hotel very soon.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ExplorerJF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
116 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

Great hotel. Friendly staff. And fantastic beds. Would return. Outdoor Pool is nice as well. Slightly small but no problems in finding space. Location wise there is lots nearby. Including Starbucks McDonald and various local cafes. So ended up going out for breakfast rather that eat in the hotel

Stayed January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Scottydon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fortaleza, CE
Level Contributor
97 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

Renaissance hotel is in Jardins, an upscale neighborhood full of good restaurants and nice shops. It's one block from Paulista Avenue, the main business ave in Sao Paulo. The staff is very friendly and efficient and the room is very comfortable.

Cons: Too expensive (not worth it) and too crowded (airlines crew stay there).

Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank wanessacarneiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sao Paulo hotels
Jardins
InterContinental Sao Paulo
InterContinental Sao Paulo
#4 of 321 in Sao Paulo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,524 reviews
Jardins
Emiliano Hotel
Emiliano Hotel
#1 of 321 in Sao Paulo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
Grand Hyatt Sao Paulo
#5 of 321 in Sao Paulo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bela Vista
L'Hotel PortoBay Sao Paulo
L'Hotel PortoBay Sao Paulo
#8 of 321 in Sao Paulo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 979 reviews
Hilton Sao Paulo Morumbi
#11 of 321 in Sao Paulo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,598 reviews
Jardins
Hotel Unique
Hotel Unique
#3 of 321 in Sao Paulo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Sao Paulo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Sao Paulo Hotel

Property: Renaissance Sao Paulo Hotel
Address: Alameda Santos 2233, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 01419-101, Brazil
Phone Number:
Location: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo > Jardins
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Sao Paulo
#4 Business Hotel in Sao Paulo
#4 Spa Hotel in Sao Paulo
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sao Paulo
#6 Luxury Hotel in Sao Paulo
#12 Green Hotel in Sao Paulo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Renaissance Sao Paulo Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 444
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Renaissance Sao Paulo Hotel, we're committed to delivering you with the luxury experience of a lifetime. Our 5-star hotel is situated in downtown Sao Paulo, Brazil, within walking distance of top-quality shopping, dining, entertainment and cultural attractions. Stretch out and relax in your spacious, gracefully designed hotel room or suite; every room boasts a flat-screen TV, luxury bedding, high-speed Wi-Fi access, an ergonomic workspace, a mini-bar and much more. Stay in shape at our fully equipped fitness center, take a refreshing swim in our heated outdoor pool or satisfy your palate with innovative cuisine at one of our on-site restaurants. In addition, no stay at our hotel would be complete without a visit to our renowned signature spa. If you're looking to host a meeting or wedding here in Brazil, you can take advantage of more than 20,000 square feet of modern, flexible venue space and a certified planning team. It's all waiting for you at the 5-star Renaissance Sao Paulo Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Renaissance Sao Paulo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Sao Paulo Hotel Brazil
Sao Paulo Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing