We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Augusta Park Residence
Ranked #174 of 326 Hotels in Sao Paulo
Reviewed May 7, 2011

I stayed at this hotel on April 1st and 2nd of 2011. This hotel is older but the rooms themselves are pretty roomy. I speak very little Porto but the staff worked with me and they were helpful.

Like stated from previous reports, the only negative is the location. It is about 6 blocks to the metro, which I used alot and it is also located next to the red light district. For the most part it wasn't too bad but sometimes when walking, you had to do a little detour so as not to step on someone sleeping on the sidewalk.

I didn't try their restaurant so cannot comment on that. Overall, for the price, the hotel is good.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gmon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (141)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

15 - 21 of 141 reviews

Reviewed April 27, 2011

This is a suite hotel, with four rooms: kitchen, living room, bathroom (shower only, like most hotels in SP) and bedroom. I think my room (63) had just been renovated - it was spotlessly clean, no paint scuffmarks anywhere. Furniture is a bit old-fashioned but in very good condition.

Internet is wired-only in the living room, and charged at R$8 per day. Once you get it working, it's blisteringly fast.

Breakfast is the usual Brazilian fare, and of decent quality.

Staff didn't speak English, but were mostly pleasant, and always helpful.

I chose this place on a week when hotels in SP were very expensive - this place hadn't risen its rates, so represented good value - but its rates normally may seem a bit high. But it punches way above its 2* rating - it's more like a SP 4*.

A decent choice.

I say all that, and just as I'm about to hit submit, I noticed an army of ants running around on the desk. I haven't seen that in Sao Paulo before (only Salvador). Hmmm. Glad I'm about to check out ;)

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kenny353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2010

The hotel is in great location and despite being two girls we never felt unsafe - the street is so lively that you just won't. The rooms are huge and the view very nice if your room is high up. Good breakfast and a cute little pool on the rooftop. The staff was extremely helpful!

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Valpuri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2008

The Augusta Park is a little dated and on the edge of the decent area of Sao Paulo, but is a great, clean and safe option. The rooms are very large for the money, the kitchen is good enough to prepare and cook fresh food (supermarket over the road) and the whole place is immaculate. The breakfast is very good and the staff friendly and helpful. We paid R130 per night, which is great value, but that is a walk in price; the hotel did not reply to my email enquiries. The area looks a little seedy and is just part of the red light area but there is a very mixed crowd on the streets at night and there are some good places to eat and drink nearby, so don’t be put off by first impressions. Try to get a room high up or at the back due to noise.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank JamesandJodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank skk2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank IcePF2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Raffymt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sao Paulo hotels
Consolacao
Hotel Moncloa
Hotel Moncloa
#194 of 326 in Sao Paulo
252 reviews
Consolacao
Augusta Boulevard Hotel Sao Paulo
Consolacao
Ibis Budget SP Frei Caneca
Ibis Budget SP Frei Caneca
#82 of 326 in Sao Paulo
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Consolacao
Heritage Comfort Inn
Heritage Comfort Inn
#100 of 326 in Sao Paulo
271 reviews
Consolacao
Pergamon Sao Paulo Frei Caneca
Consolacao
Hotel Massis
Hotel Massis
#139 of 326 in Sao Paulo
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Augusta Park Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Augusta Park Residence

Address: Rua Augusta 922, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 01304-001, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo > Consolacao
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #174 of 326 Hotels in Sao Paulo
Price Range: $57 - $66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Augusta Park Residence 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Augusta Park Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Augusta Park Residence Sao Paulo, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing