We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very average 3 star level. Close to ISE business school.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Mercure Sao Paulo Bela Vista
Ranked #135 of 328 Hotels in Sao Paulo
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed September 9, 2013

I stayed here for a week in September 2013 as it is very close to ISE business school - it is walkable, saving the need to travel in Sao Paulo's heavy traffic. Frankly, that is the only reason you would want to stay here. It is a very basic hotel, with no lounge, and no bar. The breakfast is quite good, but the restuarant is poor, with a limited menu and unimaginative cooking. There are no real alternatives in the area, which is not one you would want to walk around after dark so it is necessary to take a taxi a night - there is a taxi point outside the hotel. The rooms are being refurbished, so make sure you book one above floor 5. Even the refurbished rooms are fairly basic. My air conditioning did not work and the maintenance guy sent to mend it could not do so. And it was 29 degrees outside. My bathroom was small and it does not appear that the refurbishment extended to new sanitary fittings! There was no mixer on the shower - it has separate hot and cold taps - but the water pressure on the seventh floor was at least good. Of the two public pcs in reception, one did not work and the other had the USB slot disabled, accoring to the guy on the reception desk. And one of the three lifts was permanently out of service for the whole week I was there.
Hotel service was average at beat, with very poor English language capability, which is unusual for such a hotel.
So in summary, fine for sleeping but that's about it. And certainly not equipped for business use. If you are attending ISE, it's the only realistic option. If you are doing anything else in this wonderful city, there a plenty of other options.

Room Tip: Demand a refurbished room above level 5
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LondonMariner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine T, Gerente geral at Hotel Mercure Sao Paulo Bela Vista, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure São Paulo Central Towers. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures with our team to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.


Best Regards
Henrique Antonio
Front office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (636)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

27 - 33 of 636 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank ricardo7214
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Elaine T, Gerente geral at Hotel Mercure Sao Paulo Bela Vista, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

As usual in Mercure and Ibis Wi-Fi is free in all rooms, lobby. Fast connection with no password. -- Location: the neighborhood is hilly. There are 2 metro stations within 500 mts, but one has to cross large highway overpasses in order to get there, probably not safe after 8 PM. -- The swimming pool is a roof covered lap pool.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Conocer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine T, Gerente de recepção at Hotel Mercure Sao Paulo Bela Vista, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Dear Guest,
Receiving your coments makes our team from Mercure SP Central Towers glad.
Be sure that all our efforts are to ensure your well-being and the quality of our services.


Best Regards.

Henrique Antonio
Front Office Manager
Mercure SP Central Towers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Well located in the city , nice spacious rooms with small enclosed kitchenette if needed, employees are very nice and helpful. Breakfast is fine and you can ask for and get espresso !. The meeting rooms are efficient, clean and offer choices of several sizes to meet the needs. Would suggest more check out staff as long lines with only one employee trying his best !
Over all will keep this hotel on my business ''stay'' list.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RXPLOR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine T, Front Office Manager at Hotel Mercure Sao Paulo Bela Vista, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013
Google Translation

Monsieur,


Nous vous remercions pour vos commentaires suite à votre séjour à Mercure São Paulo Central Towers.

C’est avec grand plaisir que nous acceptons vos compliments. Aussi, nous ne manquerons pas de partager vos appréciations avec toute notre équipe. Votre satisfaction est la plus belle récompense pour notre personnel qui travaille jour après jour pour vous offrir un service irréprochable.

Une nouvelle fois, nous vous remercions de nous avoir fait connaître votre satisfaction à la suite de votre séjour.

Dans l’attente de vous accueillir prochainement, nous vous prions de croire, Monsieur/Madame, en l’expression de nos sentiments les meilleurs.

Henrique Antonio
Front Office Manager
Mercure SP Central Towers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

Thais hotel is not new, they are under reform on some floors, but it's ok, except for the carpet (dusty). Breakfast is ok, fitness is ok, the location is good if you have a car. It's close to shopping patio paulista but there's a huge hill. I'd recommend this hotel, after all.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andremodesto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine T, Front Office Manager at Hotel Mercure Sao Paulo Bela Vista, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013
Google Translation

Prezado Hóspede :

Apreciamos imensamente seus comentários referentes á sua hospedagem no Mercure São Paulo Central Towers . É sempre um prazer receber impressões positivas.

Seus comentários serão compartilhados com nossas equipes. Tenho certeza de que seu feedback será um encorajamento para continuarmos a melhorar a qualidade de nossos serviços.

Agradecemos novamente por nos informar sobre sua experiência e esperamos que sua próxima visita seja tão agradável quanto a anterior.

Cordialemente,

Henrique Antonio
Chefe de Recepção
Mercure SP Central Towers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Ideally located for our needs.... however the hotel is very dated. Rooms look very "tired" and need a serious update and refresh. Looks like an 80s hotel from a room perspective. We were informed by the hotel newer updated rooms are available, but our standard room was not one of the updated rooms.

Service was ok nothing exceptional, avoid room service soups... poor quality.

Depending on rates worth considering.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Somewhere_Special
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine T, Gerente geral at Hotel Mercure Sao Paulo Bela Vista, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure São Paulo Central Towers. I am sorry that your experience did not meet all your expectations.

At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures in order to provide all our clientes a better product and service.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Vanessa Guedes
Assistant Manager
Mercure SP Central Towers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2012

Stayed at this hotel in June. Overall it was a good stay. Front desk was, as always, helpful. The condition of the room, though a little dated and can use a little more refinement, is still reasonable for the price. The overall cleanliness was ok as well. During my stay, they had maintenance work done during the day that caused a little inconvenience but nothing to harp about.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
Thank KBH0913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sao Paulo hotels
Bela Vista
Mercure Sao Paulo Paulista
Mercure Sao Paulo Paulista
#46 of 328 in Sao Paulo
721 reviews
Liberdade
Leques Brasil Hotel Escola
Leques Brasil Hotel Escola
#102 of 328 in Sao Paulo
269 reviews
Bela Vista
Paulista Wall Street Suites
Paulista Wall Street Suites
#94 of 328 in Sao Paulo
539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bela Vista
Intercity The Universe Paulista
Jardins
Golden Tulip Sao Paulo Jardins
Golden Tulip Sao Paulo Jardins
#119 of 328 in Sao Paulo
682 reviews
Bela Vista
Cardim Plaza Hotel
Cardim Plaza Hotel
#260 of 328 in Sao Paulo
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mercure Sao Paulo Bela Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mercure Sao Paulo Bela Vista

Address: Rua Maestro Cardim 407 | Bela Vista, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 01323-000, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo > Bela Vista
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#29 Green Hotel in Sao Paulo
#52 Luxury Hotel in Sao Paulo
#95 Business Hotel in Sao Paulo
Price Range: $64 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Mercure Sao Paulo Bela Vista 4*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mercure Sao Paulo Bela Vista is in a privileged address of the city. Located in Bela Vista, with an easy access by the Avenues Paulista and 23 de Maio. In addition, the São Joaquim subway station is only 550m away. There are many cultural options in the region such as: Theaters (Renault, Sérgio Cardoso, Ruth Escobar, among others), São Paulo Cultural Center, the attractions of Paulista Avenue (MASP, Paulista Mall, Casa das Rosas, Itaú Cultural, Gazeta Theater and Trianon Park), Ibirapuera and Aclimação Park, as well as the many restaurants and bars of Liberdade and Bixiga. In addition, the hotel is close to several Hospitals such as: Beneficência Portuguesa, AC Camargo, Oswaldo Cruz, Pérola Byington, São José, Paulistano, Santa Catarina, HCor, Sírio Libanês. The hotel has 168 apartments equipped with: air conditioning, safe, cable tv, minibar, desk and wi-fi internet. We also have a restaurant, five meeting rooms, a gym, a dry and wet sauna and an indoor and heated swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Accorhotels.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Mercure Sao Paulo Bela Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Mercure Sao Paulo Bela Vista Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing