We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Serendipity”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pullman Sao Paulo Ibirapuera
Ranked #7 of 321 Hotels in Sao Paulo
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Serendipity”
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Well I struck lucky. This my first trip to South America and whilst several colleagues had visited Sao Paulo, I just picked an hotel as close as possible to the office. I chose well. The Pullman was a smart hotel near the Ayrton Senna tunnel and the Park. The staff were absolutely charming and were solicitous, cheerful, and helpful.

The room, whilst not huge, was perfectly comfortable for a one week business trip, and the inclusion of free WiFi was great help. The beds were comfortable, the air conditioning perfectly controllable - and more importantly, quiet. Room service was punctual and the choice of food good.

The only draw-back was that the only English TV channel was CNN - and by the time you have heard the same 4 stories 7000 times in a week, you begin to go stir-crazy. I was glad I had some films on my iPad to break up the evening.

A word about breakfast. Hotels could take a lesson from The Pullman. There was a selection of coffees (to which I became quite addicted), there were huge fruit juice dispensers, there was table of cereals, yoghurts, fruits, meats, and cheeses and another with fried rice, waffles, stir-fried vegetables, bacon, sausage and onions, scrambled eggs, and a chef to make omelettes if you wanted. Absolutely first class.

(I would add that there was spa and a swimming pool, but as I didn't avail myself of either, I can offer no sensible critique)

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gorsefox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    736
    411
    83
    26
    8
See reviews for
105
287
75
666
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Robbinsville, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Stayed here on a business trip, and am looking forward to staying here if I happen to come back. The staff there was great, they have adapters at the front desk and give you one immediately on check in, and will give you more than one if you ask. Had a lovely dinner at the restaurant, but just know that the bar closes at midnight.

BREAKFAST!!!! Do not miss breakfast, it's really good, and from the locals that I was with, one of the best there is. I cannot overstate the importance of getting breakfast with your room.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aaron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014

This hotel is very business oriented.
The service is very good, friendly and efficient.
Location is great, as well as breakfast and gym.
The pool is very small.
Some things to improve: Internet connection: wi-fi is not reliable, it comes on and off without any reason. Noises: the AC made too much noise, as well as the small mini bar fridge.
The Nespresso machine as well as the free waters are highly appreciated.
I will consider coming back.
Thanks!

Room Tip: Be careful with the A/C and mini bar noises.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeoAA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2014 via mobile

Just completed my stay at this wonderful hotel
The rooms are of a good size , the beds are comfortable and the facilities are great with an awesome gym
The bar area is small but very nice and the food is nice although I would recommend eating out due to its location
The staff at the hotel are top class with great front desk and the guys helping outside are brilliant
Perfect stay in a wonderful city

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank DoncasterTony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piracicaba, SP
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is located nearby a noble place in sao paulo and close to most famous attractions like Paulista avenue and ibirapuera park. Hotel has great structure like gym and swm pool and superb break fast. Very recommended hotel to stay.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank André C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pullmansp, Guest Experience Manager at Pullman Sao Paulo Ibirapuera, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Dear André,

What a pleasing review! Thank you very much for this important recognition.

Next time you visit us, don’t forget to join our special double drink Happy Hour in our ‘IT BAR’, every Thursday of 2014! Also one of our DJs is presenting a mix of lounge and deep house music’s.

The Pullman São Paulo Ibirapuera teams appreciate your loyalty!!!

Cordially,

Rodrigo Oliveira
Guest Experience Manager
Pullman São Paulo Ibirapuera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
100 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Pullman is one very good choice for the business travelers in Sao Paulo. The service was very good, in some cases excellent, ranging from the Bell Boys, Receptionist, Room Service and Restaurant. The room was very clean and comfortable. It has wifi (with very good speed and connectivity) and a Nespresso Machine for your delight. It also includes a Servibar if you want a drink. Room Service was fast and the meals were abundant (in particular the Salmon was delicious). The TV service was not so good: the responsiveness of the STB was below average and no HD channels. The buffet is not so abundant in choices: you can find cereal, fruti, milk, coffee, omelette, bread. BTW, bring down your AC adapter because the outlet is different from the one in the USA.
The hotel is about 45 min (if traffic is ok) from Guarulhos Airport (about 150 Reais in price). In my view it is relative expensive compared to others. However, I recommend this hotel overall.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beto_Rios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pullmansp, Guest Experience Manager at Pullman Sao Paulo Ibirapuera, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice review! We are delighted that you enjoyed our friendly service since the beginning until your departure.

Concerning the breakfast buffet, as we strive to provide a wonderfully memorable stay for all of our guests, please, send us your opinion about how can we upgrade it. Our Breakfast is being managed from our Executive Chef de Cuisine, and nowadays we are offering: the egg station, the Nespresso capsules machines; the high quality of fruits, breads, croissants, natural juices, cheese rolls, waffles, cold cuts, fruit jellies, etc.

We appreciate your taking time to post about your stay, and look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Warm regards,

Rodrigo Oliveira
Guest Experience Manager
Pullman São Paulo Ibirapuera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2014

I go to Sao Paulo at least once a year and always stay at this hotel due to the proximity to the office. My previous review was not favourable, and it seems that it was only a blip. This time the stay was flawless, very good service at the desk, room service was also decent, cleanliness is back to what I was used to. Good job getting back to normal.
Funny enough, the clerk at the reception desk who was basically incompetent during my last stay was still there during my check out. Note to the manager: a couple of grumpy or incompetent service staff can spoil a guest's visit.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a queen size bed, the double beds are smaller than in North America. Rooms in t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LordLeopard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sao Paulo hotels
Hilton Sao Paulo Morumbi
#11 of 321 in Sao Paulo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,598 reviews
Grand Hyatt Sao Paulo
#5 of 321 in Sao Paulo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,110 reviews
Jardins
Renaissance Sao Paulo Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jardins
InterContinental Sao Paulo
InterContinental Sao Paulo
#4 of 321 in Sao Paulo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,524 reviews
Jardins
Emiliano Hotel
Emiliano Hotel
#1 of 321 in Sao Paulo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
Jardins
Hotel Unique
Hotel Unique
#3 of 321 in Sao Paulo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Sao Paulo Ibirapuera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Sao Paulo Ibirapuera

Property: Pullman Sao Paulo Ibirapuera
Address: Rua Joinville 515, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 04008-011, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo > Vila Mariana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Sao Paulo
#5 Spa Hotel in Sao Paulo
#7 Luxury Hotel in Sao Paulo
#9 Business Hotel in Sao Paulo
#9 Family Hotel in Sao Paulo
#10 Romantic Hotel in Sao Paulo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Sao Paulo Ibirapuera 5*
Number of rooms: 348
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Pullman São Paulo Ibirapuera, comfort, technology, services... discover a new era for business or leisure travel! An upscale and modern hotel from Accor, located next to Ibirapuera Park, close to the main business and leisure districts of the city. It occupies a strategic location for both - business and leisure - travelers in São Paulo’s most dynamic city. About 3.1 miles (5km) from the domestic airport (Congonhas – CGH), and 15.5 miles (25km) from the international airport (Guarulhos GRU).Apart from leisure, Pullman São Paulo Ibirapuera is introducing a fresh approach to the planning of meetings, conventions, seminars and incentive events. The hotel’s approximately 2000 meters of meeting and function spaces include a spectacular Grand Ballroom, 14 meeting rooms, and a pre-function area, where flexible configurations can be provided for small or big events request.Extensive line up of dining and entertainment facilities are available at the hotel, including the It Restaurant | Bar | Tea Deli, which offers a trendy atmosphere with live cooking shows on a culinary journey. Bunk Lobby Lounge, an interactive and cozy space to chill-out as well as Fit and Spa that offers full range facilities to relax your body and soul. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pullman Sao Paulo Ibirapuera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Sao Paulo Ibirapuera Hotel Sao Paulo
Mercure Sao Paulo
Pullman Sao Paulo Ibirapuera Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing