We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ideal for business travel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pullman Sao Paulo Ibirapuera
Ranked #7 of 323 Hotels in Sao Paulo
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Ithaca, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ideal for business travel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

I stayed at the Pullman for three nights while visiting Sao Paolo for the first time on a business trip. The room was spot-on for my needs with a nice view of the park (and endless traffic slogging along the highway). Internet access worked well, the workspace was comfortable, and the lighting just right. Room amenities (great shower) were perfect. The highlight, though, was the dinining experience in IT. I had two dinners in the restaurant and was impressed not only by the service, but also by the creative and delicious food--plus the designer martini. I also enjoyed the breakfast buffet that was busy with flight crews from around the world. Overall, I was impressed with this hotel and would surely stay here again when in Sao Paolo.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Prof_K_934
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,244 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    726
    403
    82
    26
    7
See reviews for
103
280
72
660
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

I stayed here for business for 4 nights and really enjoyed it. Speckless room, interesting amenities, great breakfast (to which I would add a better whole grain breads/muesli selection) and a very friendly, easy-going staff. The location is central enough and extremely easy to get from/to Congonhas airport.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank freduarte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucerne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
218 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

This is the second time I stayed in this hotel, each time for business and an on location conference being held in the same hotel.

The Pullman is by far the best hotel I have stayed in over 5 trips to SaoPaulo. It is comfortable, safe and with highly modern facilities a great place to stay. It offers great meeting facilities and helpful, friendly staff.

In terms of food, it really is very good considering the size - nice touches like the Nespresso coffee for breakfast and in each room make it memorable. Next door to the hotel are simple but very good restaurants, and for the sports folks amongst you, it is just a short run/walk to a large green park where it is possible to go for a good stroll or 10km run in safety and clean environment - rarely found in this city.....

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dwatkinsuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pullmansp, Quality & Attitude Manager at Pullman Sao Paulo Ibirapuera, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are pretty glad you stayed here at Pullman São Paulo Ibirapuera for the second time, and in both occasions you had testified our products & services’ quality. Thank you very much for this candid posting!

Next time you come, try to stay in the unique (exclusive) and biggest suite Pullman, between the 348 rooms we have. You will get surprised with the comfort and technology we are offering!

We appreciate all your remarks and hope to welcome you every time you come to São Paulo city.

Cordially,

Rodrigo Oliveira
Quality & Attitude Manager
Pullman São Paulo Ibirapuera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

I thoroughly enjoyed my experience at the hotel, especially the conference facilities and catering...absolutely flawless execution and convenience. The ITDining was excellent with a creative menu and well prepared dishes. I also took advantage of local Portuguese and Italian style restaurants in the immediate vicinity that served delicious country cuisines and had great ambience. Service at the hotel was swift and efficient, and our team made great use of the breakfast buffet and later night lobby bar. I really appreciated a well equipped fitness center but was disappointed that the spa was very shorthanded and was unable to conveniently schedule massage. So much else was right, the lacki of spa accommodation almost seems trivial by comparison. Will recommend future company conferences at the hotel in the future.

Room Tip: Go high and parkside
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pullmansp, Quality & Attitude Manager at Pullman Sao Paulo Ibirapuera, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

On behalf of all our Pullman São Paulo Ibirapuera team members, I would like to congratulate you for being sharing with other clients this positive experience!

It is very nice to know that you enjoyed everything during your stay: our conference rooms and facilities, our “IT Restaurant” creative menu, the breakfast buffet with the Nespresso coffee machines included (also inside in our Executive rooms and suites) and finally your satisfaction not only for our products but essentially for our Pullman services.

We are so pleased that you stayed with us for this occasion. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back pretty soon!

Greetings from São Paulo city!

Cordially,

Rodrigo Oliveira
Quality & Attitude Manager
Pullman São Paulo Ibirapuera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ehningen, Baden-Württemberg, Germany
Level Contributor
39 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

great breakfast buffet, good service in the hotel, taxis always available, nice restaurants all around, close to the great Ibirapuera Park with the free Afrobrasil Museum; only disadvantage is the tiny pool above the garage entrance

Room Tip: don't choose the hotel for the swimming pool, it's a joke
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pullmansp, Quality & Attitude Manager at Pullman Sao Paulo Ibirapuera, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

We greatly appreciate your kind remarks regarding your stay at Pullman São Paulo Ibirapuera.

We are delighted to hear you found our services (breakfast buffet, team attitude, restaurant, also taxis and hotel location) in a positive expectation!

We hope to see you again pretty soon!

Cordially,

Rodrigo Oliveira
Quality & Attitude Manager
Pullman São Paulo Ibirapuera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucaramanga, Santander, Colombia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

Lovely Hotel, very beatiful with very nice people available to help at everytime from the frontdesk in the reception, to the lady who all the mornings receive me for breakfast with such gently smile and until the lady who clean my room which mantained constantly clean and neat day by day.

I enjoyed my room, it was perfect quiet and confortable bed and also the bathroom was nice and clean (and they care about nature, I like to save trees!!).

Thank you so much for the attention, I hope to come back soon with at least a better more Portuguese speaking from my side.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elkin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pullmansp, Quality & Attitude Manager at Pullman Sao Paulo Ibirapuera, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write and post your review on TripAdvisor about your recently stay with us.

We are very delighted to read that it was your first stay at Pullman São paulo Ibirapuera! We are extremely glad that you recognize our services (welcome desk team; breakfast team; housekeeping team). It is nice to know that you had a great experience on your first visit.

Your comments will be shared to all the Pullman Family who will be very happy to hear your kind words, especially, Mrs. Nazaré from housekeeping area, who dedicated her best for cleaning your room every day you stayed with us.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back soon!!!

Kind regards,

Rodrigo Oliveira
Quality & Attitude Manager
Pullman São Paulo Ibirapuera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Jose Dos Campos, SP
Level Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

Well located, but not appropriate if you intend to use subway - ask for a cab if you do not intend renting a car. Excellent business center, great view, and with a very good restaurant in it. Crew very well prepared.

Room Tip: Ask for a view to Ibirapuera Park!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrunoRBM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pullmansp, Quality & Attitude Manager at Pullman Sao Paulo Ibirapuera, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Certainly - we can assure you that - reading your remarks is one of the most rewarding factors of working in a hotel business.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Thank you very much indeed!!!

Rodrigo Oliveira
Quality & Attitude Manager
Pullman São Paulo Ibirapuera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sao Paulo hotels
Hilton Sao Paulo Morumbi
#11 of 323 in Sao Paulo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,530 reviews
Grand Hyatt Sao Paulo
#5 of 323 in Sao Paulo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,004 reviews
Jardins
Renaissance Sao Paulo Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jardins
InterContinental Sao Paulo
InterContinental Sao Paulo
#4 of 323 in Sao Paulo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,499 reviews
Jardins
Emiliano Hotel
Emiliano Hotel
#1 of 323 in Sao Paulo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
Jardins
Hotel Unique
Hotel Unique
#2 of 323 in Sao Paulo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Sao Paulo Ibirapuera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Sao Paulo Ibirapuera

Property: Pullman Sao Paulo Ibirapuera
Address: Rua Joinville 515, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 04008-011, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo > Vila Mariana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Sao Paulo
#5 Spa Hotel in Sao Paulo
#7 Luxury Hotel in Sao Paulo
#9 Family Hotel in Sao Paulo
#9 Business Hotel in Sao Paulo
#10 Romantic Hotel in Sao Paulo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Sao Paulo Ibirapuera 5*
Number of rooms: 348
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Pullman São Paulo Ibirapuera, comfort, technology, services... discover a new era for business or leisure travel! An upscale and modern hotel from Accor, located next to Ibirapuera Park, close to the main business and leisure districts of the city. It occupies a strategic location for both - business and leisure - travelers in São Paulo’s most dynamic city. About 3.1 miles (5km) from the domestic airport (Congonhas – CGH), and 15.5 miles (25km) from the international airport (Guarulhos GRU).Apart from leisure, Pullman São Paulo Ibirapuera is introducing a fresh approach to the planning of meetings, conventions, seminars and incentive events. The hotel’s approximately 2000 meters of meeting and function spaces include a spectacular Grand Ballroom, 14 meeting rooms, and a pre-function area, where flexible configurations can be provided for small or big events request.Extensive line up of dining and entertainment facilities are available at the hotel, including the It Restaurant | Bar | Tea Deli, which offers a trendy atmosphere with live cooking shows on a culinary journey. Bunk Lobby Lounge, an interactive and cozy space to chill-out as well as Fit and Spa that offers full range facilities to relax your body and soul. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ACCOR, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pullman Sao Paulo Ibirapuera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Sao Paulo Ibirapuera Hotel Sao Paulo
Mercure Sao Paulo
Pullman Sao Paulo Ibirapuera Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing