We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ibirapuera”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pullman Sao Paulo Ibirapuera
Ranked #6 of 326 Hotels in Sao Paulo
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed July 30, 2013

great breakfast buffet, good service in the hotel, taxis always available, nice restaurants all around, close to the great Ibirapuera Park with the free Afrobrasil Museum; only disadvantage is the tiny pool above the garage entrance

Room Tip: don't choose the hotel for the swimming pool, it's a joke
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pullmansp, Quality & Attitude Manager at Pullman Sao Paulo Ibirapuera, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2013

Dear Guest,

We greatly appreciate your kind remarks regarding your stay at Pullman São Paulo Ibirapuera.

We are delighted to hear you found our services (breakfast buffet, team attitude, restaurant, also taxis and hotel location) in a positive expectation!

We hope to see you again pretty soon!

Cordially,

Rodrigo Oliveira
Quality & Attitude Manager
Pullman São Paulo Ibirapuera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,360)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

281 - 287 of 1,360 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2013

Lovely Hotel, very beatiful with very nice people available to help at everytime from the frontdesk in the reception, to the lady who all the mornings receive me for breakfast with such gently smile and until the lady who clean my room which mantained constantly clean and neat day by day.

I enjoyed my room, it was perfect quiet and confortable bed and also the bathroom was nice and clean (and they care about nature, I like to save trees!!).

Thank you so much for the attention, I hope to come back soon with at least a better more Portuguese speaking from my side.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elkin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pullmansp, Quality & Attitude Manager at Pullman Sao Paulo Ibirapuera, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write and post your review on TripAdvisor about your recently stay with us.

We are very delighted to read that it was your first stay at Pullman São paulo Ibirapuera! We are extremely glad that you recognize our services (welcome desk team; breakfast team; housekeeping team). It is nice to know that you had a great experience on your first visit.

Your comments will be shared to all the Pullman Family who will be very happy to hear your kind words, especially, Mrs. Nazaré from housekeeping area, who dedicated her best for cleaning your room every day you stayed with us.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back soon!!!

Kind regards,

Rodrigo Oliveira
Quality & Attitude Manager
Pullman São Paulo Ibirapuera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Well located, but not appropriate if you intend to use subway - ask for a cab if you do not intend renting a car. Excellent business center, great view, and with a very good restaurant in it. Crew very well prepared.

Room Tip: Ask for a view to Ibirapuera Park!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrunoRBM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pullmansp, Quality & Attitude Manager at Pullman Sao Paulo Ibirapuera, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Dear Guest,

Certainly - we can assure you that - reading your remarks is one of the most rewarding factors of working in a hotel business.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Thank you very much indeed!!!

Rodrigo Oliveira
Quality & Attitude Manager
Pullman São Paulo Ibirapuera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

It was my preferred hotel when staying in Sao Paulo a few years ago, not anymore. The friendliness of the staff has suffered tremendously, room key did not work immediately after check in, parking lot staff were rude, bed was hard and narrow - not comparable to average hotels, internet way too slow, TV signal was bad, shower tiles had this dirty black crust at eye level that I could scrape with my finger, in a 6 day stay, soap bars were never replaced ... Wow, too many flaws to remember. I've been staying at Pullman on business every year for the last 7 years due to the proximity to the office, worst stay so far. Will have to find a new hotel for next year.

Room Tip: Make sure you get the queen size bed. The rooms with 2 beds are more like twin size. Check the bath...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LordLeopard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pullmansp, Quality & Attitude Manager at Pullman Sao Paulo Ibirapuera, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor website about your last stay with us.

We are very sad to hear that we noticeably did not achieve to demonstrate the service quality we are known for.

We can only assure you that this is not a reflection of our usual services and we would welcome the opportunity to deeply investigate your comments further to really understand which were the non-conformities you did experience.

Please feel absolute free to contact me directly with your reservation details.

Respectfully,

Rodrigo Oliveira
Quality & Attitude Manager
Pullman São Paulo Ibirapuera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

This hotel is of a very high standard with modern, large rooms. The breakfast and dinner facilities are also great, and the same goes for all the services I used. Nevertheless, it is all a bit boring. Especially with the location near a major road and no real action in the surroundings. If you are here for business and plan to use taxis all the time, it is alright. But otherwise, I suggest to go for a hotel in more vibrant area with a lower price.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank makkipakki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pullmansp, Quality & Attitude Manager at Pullman Sao Paulo Ibirapuera, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2013

We appreciate your candid review and all the high scores concerning the rooms, cleanliness and services. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us, the breakfast, dinner, etc. Certainly this is a nice recognition for all our Pullman Team. Thank you very much!

Just by reading your comments, we are not sure if you did ask for our Welcomers assistance, regarding all the information about the places to go around – walking distance. Many guests like to stay here close by the Ibirapuera Park (nice to get a walk around in its beautiful lake or renting a bike, or checking several art expositions…) and because of the local bars and restaurants around: kind of “informal”, representing the Brazilian style of living. Some options of restaurants or snack-bars around can be well recommended in our neighborhood: international food, Japanese, Italian, Brazilian, Arabian or even fast food are all over around.

We hope that you visit us again soon!

Cordially,

Rodrigo Oliveira
Quality & Attitude Manager
Pullman São Paulo Ibirapuera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I spent just one night there looking for venues for his coming meeting at the time, the lady at reception was rude, bad tempered, and gave us a look of mistrust that made us doubt staying there, pity we did not write down name she was definitively in the wrong job and has hurted the hotel reputation. Rooms were ok, dark in an elegant way but when I was looking for an earing I had to look under the bed and lit it with my iphone, it had not been wiped or cleaned for what it seemed weeks, as there was a thick layer of dust accumulated, a ziploc plastic bag and couple pieces of litter, disgusting altogether.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cloclas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pullmansp, Quality & Attitude Manager at Pullman Sao Paulo Ibirapuera, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Dear Guests,

First and foremost, thank you for your candid feedback, as definitely you help as a consultant to benefit us to improve the quality of our services. We are happy to hear that you liked the room type you stayed, the upscale comfort, the room amenities, etc.

We apologize that the service at the Front Desk was less than welcoming. This is really unacceptable!

We focus not to give excuses or extensive explanations for why we do not get things right 100% of the time. We do offer our sincere apology for your experience! Certainly we are going to review our procedures to certify we will not repeat these circumstances.

Of course we do hope that you will give us a chance to reaffirm your faith in the Pullman hotels. I welcome you to contact me directly next time you are traveling to São Paulo city, so that I can personally ensure that your stay will be impeccable.

Cordially,

Rodrigo Oliveira
Quality & Attitude Manager
Pullman São Paulo Ibirapuera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I stayed here back on March for business, it is well located for me and the service was good, breakfast was quite good as well, included. The rooms are small for my taste and all of us that requested single rooms got 2 single beds, not sure if they even have with one queen bed.. The only thing I really didn't like is that there are not irons in the room, you need to go to a lower floor with your clothes when you are tired at night, I find it very inconvenient specially because I had linen clothes!! (it's was sooo hot)

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lourdes A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pullmansp, Quality & Attitude Manager at Pullman Sao Paulo Ibirapuera, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Dear Guest,

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay! Our location is really good in the city, just next by the Ibirapuera Park. We are happy that you were able to take advantage of our close proximity to many places during your stay.

As much as you have the agency file with the information that you preferred double bed, this travel agency did confirm your reservation for two single beds, probably because it was the only option at that time of booking. When this situation occurs, if the front desk has availability rooms at check-in time, they do this change for comfort of the guests. Unfortunately for that period we really were full booked.

About the iron and the iron board, we are implementing this service in few days. We are planning to start this “delivering service” in first week of June, so, I am sure it is a good news for your next stay with us.

Thank you very much for all the highlights concerning our services, breakfast and also the location!!!

Cordially,

Rodrigo Oliveira
Quality & Attitude Manager
Pullman São Paulo Ibirapuera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sao Paulo hotels
Grand Hyatt Sao Paulo
#5 of 326 in Sao Paulo
3,430 reviews
Jardins
InterContinental Sao Paulo
InterContinental Sao Paulo
#4 of 326 in Sao Paulo
1,608 reviews
Jardins
Renaissance Sao Paulo Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bela Vista
Maksoud Plaza
Maksoud Plaza
#32 of 326 in Sao Paulo
2,365 reviews
Jardins
Hotel Unique
Hotel Unique
#3 of 326 in Sao Paulo
1,324 reviews
Radisson Blu Sao Paulo
#16 of 326 in Sao Paulo
1,635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Sao Paulo Ibirapuera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Sao Paulo Ibirapuera

Address: Rua Joinville 515, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 04008-011, Brazil
Phone Number:
Location: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo > Vila Mariana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Sao Paulo
#4 Spa Hotel in Sao Paulo
#6 Luxury Hotel in Sao Paulo
#9 Business Hotel in Sao Paulo
#9 Family Hotel in Sao Paulo
#10 Romantic Hotel in Sao Paulo
Price Range: $94 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Sao Paulo Ibirapuera 5*
Number of rooms: 348
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Pullman São Paulo Ibirapuera, comfort, technology, services... discover a new era for business or leisure travel! An upscale and modern hotel from Accor, located next to Ibirapuera Park, close to the main business and leisure districts of the city. It occupies a strategic location for both - business and leisure - travelers in São Paulo’s most dynamic city. About 3.1 miles (5km) from the domestic airport (Congonhas – CGH), and 15.5 miles (25km) from the international airport (Guarulhos GRU).Apart from leisure, Pullman São Paulo Ibirapuera is introducing a fresh approach to the planning of meetings, conventions, seminars and incentive events. The hotel’s approximately 2000 meters of meeting and function spaces include a spectacular Grand Ballroom, 14 meeting rooms, and a pre-function area, where flexible configurations can be provided for small or big events request.Extensive line up of dining and entertainment facilities are available at the hotel, including the It Restaurant | Bar | Tea Deli, which offers a trendy atmosphere with live cooking shows on a culinary journey. Bunk Lobby Lounge, an interactive and cozy space to chill-out as well as Fit and Spa that offers full range facilities to relax your body and soul. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, ACCOR, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pullman Sao Paulo Ibirapuera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Sao Paulo Ibirapuera Hotel Sao Paulo
Mercure Sao Paulo
Pullman Sao Paulo Ibirapuera Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing