We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern with all kinds of services, but a bit boring”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pullman Sao Paulo Ibirapuera
Ranked #6 of 326 Hotels in Sao Paulo
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed June 11, 2013

This hotel is of a very high standard with modern, large rooms. The breakfast and dinner facilities are also great, and the same goes for all the services I used. Nevertheless, it is all a bit boring. Especially with the location near a major road and no real action in the surroundings. If you are here for business and plan to use taxis all the time, it is alright. But otherwise, I suggest to go for a hotel in more vibrant area with a lower price.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank makkipakki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pullmansp, Quality & Attitude Manager at Pullman Sao Paulo Ibirapuera, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2013

We appreciate your candid review and all the high scores concerning the rooms, cleanliness and services. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us, the breakfast, dinner, etc. Certainly this is a nice recognition for all our Pullman Team. Thank you very much!

Just by reading your comments, we are not sure if you did ask for our Welcomers assistance, regarding all the information about the places to go around – walking distance. Many guests like to stay here close by the Ibirapuera Park (nice to get a walk around in its beautiful lake or renting a bike, or checking several art expositions…) and because of the local bars and restaurants around: kind of “informal”, representing the Brazilian style of living. Some options of restaurants or snack-bars around can be well recommended in our neighborhood: international food, Japanese, Italian, Brazilian, Arabian or even fast food are all over around.

We hope that you visit us again soon!

Cordially,

Rodrigo Oliveira
Quality & Attitude Manager
Pullman São Paulo Ibirapuera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,380)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

285 - 291 of 1,380 reviews

Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I spent just one night there looking for venues for his coming meeting at the time, the lady at reception was rude, bad tempered, and gave us a look of mistrust that made us doubt staying there, pity we did not write down name she was definitively in the wrong job and has hurted the hotel reputation. Rooms were ok, dark in an elegant way but when I was looking for an earing I had to look under the bed and lit it with my iphone, it had not been wiped or cleaned for what it seemed weeks, as there was a thick layer of dust accumulated, a ziploc plastic bag and couple pieces of litter, disgusting altogether.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cloclas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pullmansp, Quality & Attitude Manager at Pullman Sao Paulo Ibirapuera, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Dear Guests,

First and foremost, thank you for your candid feedback, as definitely you help as a consultant to benefit us to improve the quality of our services. We are happy to hear that you liked the room type you stayed, the upscale comfort, the room amenities, etc.

We apologize that the service at the Front Desk was less than welcoming. This is really unacceptable!

We focus not to give excuses or extensive explanations for why we do not get things right 100% of the time. We do offer our sincere apology for your experience! Certainly we are going to review our procedures to certify we will not repeat these circumstances.

Of course we do hope that you will give us a chance to reaffirm your faith in the Pullman hotels. I welcome you to contact me directly next time you are traveling to São Paulo city, so that I can personally ensure that your stay will be impeccable.

Cordially,

Rodrigo Oliveira
Quality & Attitude Manager
Pullman São Paulo Ibirapuera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I stayed here back on March for business, it is well located for me and the service was good, breakfast was quite good as well, included. The rooms are small for my taste and all of us that requested single rooms got 2 single beds, not sure if they even have with one queen bed.. The only thing I really didn't like is that there are not irons in the room, you need to go to a lower floor with your clothes when you are tired at night, I find it very inconvenient specially because I had linen clothes!! (it's was sooo hot)

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lourdes A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pullmansp, Quality & Attitude Manager at Pullman Sao Paulo Ibirapuera, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Dear Guest,

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay! Our location is really good in the city, just next by the Ibirapuera Park. We are happy that you were able to take advantage of our close proximity to many places during your stay.

As much as you have the agency file with the information that you preferred double bed, this travel agency did confirm your reservation for two single beds, probably because it was the only option at that time of booking. When this situation occurs, if the front desk has availability rooms at check-in time, they do this change for comfort of the guests. Unfortunately for that period we really were full booked.

About the iron and the iron board, we are implementing this service in few days. We are planning to start this “delivering service” in first week of June, so, I am sure it is a good news for your next stay with us.

Thank you very much for all the highlights concerning our services, breakfast and also the location!!!

Cordially,

Rodrigo Oliveira
Quality & Attitude Manager
Pullman São Paulo Ibirapuera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Recently renovated hotel with good service.

The rooms are clean and comfortable with the usual amenities. Bathrooms were not renovated and look a bit out of place but the large shower with good water pressure make up for the lack of style.

There are no iron and ironing boards available, if need to press something you must go to the “Ironing Room” in the lower floor to do this (???) so I was forced to get dresses twice 

Had dinner in the hotel one of the evening and was excellent. Excellent breakfast buffet with wide selection of cold and hot items, one of the best I have encountered in my travels.

Service in the hotel is friendly although reception staff not very helpful regarding dining recommendations.

Hotel location is good if in São Paulo for business. Staying for almost a week we found the options for dining in the neighborhood are quite limited.

Free Wi-Fi service is functional although not available in public areas after check-out. After staying for 5 nights at this hotel I found it frustrating the staff was unwilling to give a password to access the internet while I waiting for the time to depart to the airport.

Recommend Japanese Restaurant next door to hotel – great service and very nice fresh sushi.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luvsundbeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pullmansp, Quality & Attitude Manager at Pullman Sao Paulo Ibirapuera, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for having taken your time to provide us with this feedback regarding your stay, especially the highlights for dinner and breakfast buffet.

We are already providing the service of iron and ironing board to be delivered in the room. We appreciate your important remark concerning this subject.

About the internet connection, we are contacting our supplier in other to adapt this free service also for who are not yet checked-in or did already the hotel check-out. It will be an easiest offer (benefits).

We hope we can welcome you back for your next stay in São Paulo city! Thank you very much!

Cordially,

Rodrigo Oliveira
Quality & Attitude Manager
Pullman São Paulo Ibirapuera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013 via mobile

To compete, wifi has to be faster than dial up. I measured it 3 times. .2 Mbps download, 1.0 upload was the fastest. Elegant hotel other than that. Friendly staff. Clean rooms. They try hard to please you

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 5Hitchys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pullmansp, Quality & Attitude Manager at Pullman Sao Paulo Ibirapuera, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for the kind feedback! I really appreciate you taking the time to write on here regarding your last stay with us.

Concerning the internet connection, we are providing a faster service, which will be 100MB for our property. Are you planning to visit us soon? Certainly you will confirm this service upgrade!

Thank you for trusting in our management and we hope we can welcome you back in your next stay here in São Paulo!

Thank you very much!
Cordially,

Rodrigo Oliveira
Quality & Attitude Manager
Pullman São Paulo Ibirapuera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Nice rooms, friendly staff, wonderful breakfast, fast Internet. The only complaint would be the hot room upon one's return, as the a/c is triggered by the room's motion sensor, and therefore shuts off in one's absence.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rula L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pullmansp, Quality & Attitude Manager at Pullman Sao Paulo Ibirapuera, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for the kind feedback! We really appreciate you taking the time to write on here regarding your last stay with us, especially because your special highlights concerning the Nice rooms, friendly staff, wonderful breakfast, fast Internet.

About your “complain” regarding “hot room upon one's return”, in fact all rooms have an automation system, which means that if the guest is not inside the room, the energy is saved, since we are following the guidelines of sustainability from Accor Hospitality.

Thank you for trusting in our management and we hope we can welcome you back in your next stay here in São Paulo!

Thank you very much!

Cordially,

Rodrigo Oliveira
Quality & Attitude Manager
Pullman São Paulo Ibirapuera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Second time staying at this hotel. On both occasions I have been really impressed.
The staff are extremely helpful with everything. The rooms are fairly tidy and modern looking. We had a room on the 12th floor overlooking the park. It was a fantastic view of the city and the green space. My only issue with the rooms are that the bathroom could do with a deep clean especially the shower area. Other than that it was a comfortable stay.
The breakfast is pretty amazing with both hot and continental choices. There is even a chef making omelettes to order. The buffet was constantly being topped up so nothing ran out.
The gym was pretty good for a hotel. Although the running machines were a little dated, thy did the job fine. The rest of the gym had plenty of free weights and other machines for use. The swimming pool is very small. I didn't use it but don't expect to be able to do more than two strokes!
The restaurant for dinner is ok but don't expect too much. Fairly expensive and the service we had in the evening was pretty poor. Also be aware of the charge for the covert, bit of a rip off for a basket of bread and some butter!
You really need to get a taxi if you want to venture out. Not much around the hotel but worth the ride for some good places to eat out. The location of the hotel is good though. The park is in walking distance and the main shopping area is a very short ride away in a cab.
There is free WiFi for guests which is pretty good so you can connect in your room or in the lobby.
Overall a great stay.

Room Tip: The views of the park from the 12th floor are pretty cool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pullmansp, Quality & Attitude Manager at Pullman Sao Paulo Ibirapuera, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2013

Dear Guest,

Wow!!! Thank you so much for the time you took to post a great review about Pullman São Paulo Ibirapuera. We are so happy to hear that we have continued to impress you throughout your stays with us! Our breakfast buffet is always well commented and we really thank you for that important highlight!

As you said, our location is really great in the city and, also especially because the biggest city’s park just close by. We understand your frustration concerning our small pool area. Unfortunately there isn't enough space in the city for pools generally. We apologize about it.

Once again, thank you for the review and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future. We do hope that you come again, and again... and please reach out to us for your next visit!

Cordially,

Rodrigo Oliveira
Quality & Attitude Manager
Pullman São Paulo Ibirapuera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sao Paulo hotels
Grand Hyatt Sao Paulo
#5 of 326 in Sao Paulo
3,507 reviews
Jardins
InterContinental Sao Paulo
InterContinental Sao Paulo
#4 of 326 in Sao Paulo
1,617 reviews
Jardins
Renaissance Sao Paulo Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Sao Paulo Morumbi
#11 of 326 in Sao Paulo
2,852 reviews
Bela Vista
Maksoud Plaza
Maksoud Plaza
#29 of 326 in Sao Paulo
2,489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Sao Paulo Ibirapuera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Sao Paulo Ibirapuera

Address: Rua Joinville 515, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 04008-011, Brazil
Phone Number:
Location: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo > Vila Mariana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Sao Paulo
#4 Spa Hotel in Sao Paulo
#6 Luxury Hotel in Sao Paulo
#9 Family Hotel in Sao Paulo
#9 Business Hotel in Sao Paulo
#10 Romantic Hotel in Sao Paulo
Price Range: $96 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Sao Paulo Ibirapuera 5*
Number of rooms: 348
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Pullman São Paulo Ibirapuera, comfort, technology, services... discover a new era for business or leisure travel! An upscale and modern hotel from Accor, located next to Ibirapuera Park, close to the main business and leisure districts of the city. It occupies a strategic location for both - business and leisure - travelers in São Paulo’s most dynamic city. About 3.1 miles (5km) from the domestic airport (Congonhas – CGH), and 15.5 miles (25km) from the international airport (Guarulhos GRU).Apart from leisure, Pullman São Paulo Ibirapuera is introducing a fresh approach to the planning of meetings, conventions, seminars and incentive events. The hotel’s approximately 2000 meters of meeting and function spaces include a spectacular Grand Ballroom, 14 meeting rooms, and a pre-function area, where flexible configurations can be provided for small or big events request.Extensive line up of dining and entertainment facilities are available at the hotel, including the It Restaurant | Bar | Tea Deli, which offers a trendy atmosphere with live cooking shows on a culinary journey. Bunk Lobby Lounge, an interactive and cozy space to chill-out as well as Fit and Spa that offers full range facilities to relax your body and soul. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pullman Sao Paulo Ibirapuera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Sao Paulo Ibirapuera Hotel Sao Paulo
Mercure Sao Paulo
Pullman Sao Paulo Ibirapuera Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing