We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice for business”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pullman Sao Paulo Ibirapuera
Ranked #7 of 323 Hotels in Sao Paulo
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Cascais, Portugal
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good choice for business”
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Recently renovated hotel with good service.

The rooms are clean and comfortable with the usual amenities. Bathrooms were not renovated and look a bit out of place but the large shower with good water pressure make up for the lack of style.

There are no iron and ironing boards available, if need to press something you must go to the “Ironing Room” in the lower floor to do this (???) so I was forced to get dresses twice 

Had dinner in the hotel one of the evening and was excellent. Excellent breakfast buffet with wide selection of cold and hot items, one of the best I have encountered in my travels.

Service in the hotel is friendly although reception staff not very helpful regarding dining recommendations.

Hotel location is good if in São Paulo for business. Staying for almost a week we found the options for dining in the neighborhood are quite limited.

Free Wi-Fi service is functional although not available in public areas after check-out. After staying for 5 nights at this hotel I found it frustrating the staff was unwilling to give a password to access the internet while I waiting for the time to depart to the airport.

Recommend Japanese Restaurant next door to hotel – great service and very nice fresh sushi.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luvsundbeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pullmansp, Quality & Attitude Manager at Pullman Sao Paulo Ibirapuera, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for having taken your time to provide us with this feedback regarding your stay, especially the highlights for dinner and breakfast buffet.

We are already providing the service of iron and ironing board to be delivered in the room. We appreciate your important remark concerning this subject.

About the internet connection, we are contacting our supplier in other to adapt this free service also for who are not yet checked-in or did already the hotel check-out. It will be an easiest offer (benefits).

We hope we can welcome you back for your next stay in São Paulo city! Thank you very much!

Cordially,

Rodrigo Oliveira
Quality & Attitude Manager
Pullman São Paulo Ibirapuera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    724
    403
    82
    26
    7
See reviews for
102
279
72
660
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2013 via mobile

To compete, wifi has to be faster than dial up. I measured it 3 times. .2 Mbps download, 1.0 upload was the fastest. Elegant hotel other than that. Friendly staff. Clean rooms. They try hard to please you

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 5Hitchys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pullmansp, Quality & Attitude Manager at Pullman Sao Paulo Ibirapuera, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for the kind feedback! I really appreciate you taking the time to write on here regarding your last stay with us.

Concerning the internet connection, we are providing a faster service, which will be 100MB for our property. Are you planning to visit us soon? Certainly you will confirm this service upgrade!

Thank you for trusting in our management and we hope we can welcome you back in your next stay here in São Paulo!

Thank you very much!
Cordially,

Rodrigo Oliveira
Quality & Attitude Manager
Pullman São Paulo Ibirapuera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Nice rooms, friendly staff, wonderful breakfast, fast Internet. The only complaint would be the hot room upon one's return, as the a/c is triggered by the room's motion sensor, and therefore shuts off in one's absence.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rula L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pullmansp, Quality & Attitude Manager at Pullman Sao Paulo Ibirapuera, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for the kind feedback! We really appreciate you taking the time to write on here regarding your last stay with us, especially because your special highlights concerning the Nice rooms, friendly staff, wonderful breakfast, fast Internet.

About your “complain” regarding “hot room upon one's return”, in fact all rooms have an automation system, which means that if the guest is not inside the room, the energy is saved, since we are following the guidelines of sustainability from Accor Hospitality.

Thank you for trusting in our management and we hope we can welcome you back in your next stay here in São Paulo!

Thank you very much!

Cordially,

Rodrigo Oliveira
Quality & Attitude Manager
Pullman São Paulo Ibirapuera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
69 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Second time staying at this hotel. On both occasions I have been really impressed.
The staff are extremely helpful with everything. The rooms are fairly tidy and modern looking. We had a room on the 12th floor overlooking the park. It was a fantastic view of the city and the green space. My only issue with the rooms are that the bathroom could do with a deep clean especially the shower area. Other than that it was a comfortable stay.
The breakfast is pretty amazing with both hot and continental choices. There is even a chef making omelettes to order. The buffet was constantly being topped up so nothing ran out.
The gym was pretty good for a hotel. Although the running machines were a little dated, thy did the job fine. The rest of the gym had plenty of free weights and other machines for use. The swimming pool is very small. I didn't use it but don't expect to be able to do more than two strokes!
The restaurant for dinner is ok but don't expect too much. Fairly expensive and the service we had in the evening was pretty poor. Also be aware of the charge for the covert, bit of a rip off for a basket of bread and some butter!
You really need to get a taxi if you want to venture out. Not much around the hotel but worth the ride for some good places to eat out. The location of the hotel is good though. The park is in walking distance and the main shopping area is a very short ride away in a cab.
There is free WiFi for guests which is pretty good so you can connect in your room or in the lobby.
Overall a great stay.

Room Tip: The views of the park from the 12th floor are pretty cool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pullmansp, Quality & Attitude Manager at Pullman Sao Paulo Ibirapuera, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Wow!!! Thank you so much for the time you took to post a great review about Pullman São Paulo Ibirapuera. We are so happy to hear that we have continued to impress you throughout your stays with us! Our breakfast buffet is always well commented and we really thank you for that important highlight!

As you said, our location is really great in the city and, also especially because the biggest city’s park just close by. We understand your frustration concerning our small pool area. Unfortunately there isn't enough space in the city for pools generally. We apologize about it.

Once again, thank you for the review and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future. We do hope that you come again, and again... and please reach out to us for your next visit!

Cordially,

Rodrigo Oliveira
Quality & Attitude Manager
Pullman São Paulo Ibirapuera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2013

This is a very disorganised hotel. They are all over the place. The front office manager doesn't even know the difference in room types on the hotel. The housekeeping is very poor. Check under you bed, disgusting. Prices are very hight for the quality and do not expect your room to be ready even by 5pm. The Internet is awful you need to log in twice a day, very painful and also unreliable as goes down sometimes. Benefits... None. Avoid if at all possible. Location is quite central but you can move by foot. The only thing semi acceptable is the breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank eye_of_the_tiger77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pullmansp, Quality & Attitude Manager at Pullman Sao Paulo Ibirapuera, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are disappointed to read the review of your stay with us in São Paulo. During your stay, we know that a number of conversations took place where many of the points in your review were addressed.

It is important to clarify that our Front Office Manager works here for 5 year, and she does know every particularity of our rooms. We presume that it was a misunderstanding.

Our Welcomer’s Team offered you an upgrade for our Executive Floors, and also other benefits that you enjoyed, (as we always care about every detail for welcoming our five star guests) and unfortunately we couldn’t realize any recognition.

We must apologize your stay did not meet your expectations despite our team trying to resolve the issues for you during your time with us. We certainly respect your comments, and we are at your entire disposal for whatever is needed.

Cordially,

Rodrigo Oliveira
Quality & Attitude Manager
Pullman São Paulo Ibirapuera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

This is my second month staying at e Pullman Sao Paulo. I'm here twice a week on business as a crew member with a major airline. Initially I was impressed. It very modern, beautiful lobby, nice gym. The rooms are comfy and clean. For the exception of the bathroom. It's very small, and the door to the bathroom is always in the way. When you sit on the toilet you have to close the door. Ohh the lighting in the room is very low. They are mostly accent lighting which is very dim. I have to turn every light in the room. And I still have to struggle to read anything unless I'm directly under the light.
Now for the really irritating point:
1). The hotel is located in a residential area. Very few restaurants, bars or things to do. The Ibirapuera park is about 25 minute walk, not very safe to walk to.
2) wifi network is terrible at best. But the last time I was there, 4/12/13 , the wifi did not work at all, all day. Yet it was working in there business center at a premium of $15 for 15 min. Of use.
3) I wake up in the morning sweating. Apparently they shut the a/c off in the middle of night as a cost measure. I thought it was a personal thing . But the other crew member have confirmed this to be true.
I will close with this. I have nothing but praise and thanks to the staff in the hotel. They are pleasant and usually helpful.
There are much better places to stay in this city.
Good luck

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pullmansp, Quality & Attitude Manager at Pullman Sao Paulo Ibirapuera, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Pullman São Paulo Ibirapuera.

Fortunately by your name, we could identify you, and have the opportunity to personally talk about this posting, once we positively care about all our guest’s remarks. As we talked, it was most disappointing to hear we did not exceed your expectations.

We really appreciate the highlights for our staff. As you know, we take great pride in the level of service we present to our clients. We are known for providing the type of service that prompted the major reviews on TripAdvisor so far.

We certainly respect your opinion, and it is also our intention to pronounce that many guests like the hotel region not only because of the charming Ibirapuera Park which is pretty close from here (considering São Paulo is the world’s 6th biggest city, with more then 20 million people) but also because the local bars and restaurants around: kind of “informal”, representing the Brazilian style of living. Providentially, we have never had complains about not being safe this area.

You are totally right. Last time you stayed with us, April 12th, the internet connection was out of service not because of any lack of the hotel, but there was an outside issue, and fortunately it could be sorted out faster then we previewed. Please, accept our apologies for that unexpected issue.

Concerning your comments about air conditioning we are quietly surprised since we do not have any negative impression about it from our other guests. Following the global environment orientation (sustainability) from Accorhotels and also our concerns, all rooms have a modern sensor of presence system which turns itself off once it does not identify any movement in the room.

We hope to welcome you back very soon, and in the meantime, please let us know if we can be of any further assistance, and if we can help you plan your next visit to São Paulo.

Cordially,

Rodrigo Oliveira
Quality & Attitude Manager
Pullman São Paulo Ibirapuera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica, California, United States
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013

The Pullman Sao Paulo Ibirapuera was a wonderful hotel to stay at last week. The hotel is in a nice location, close to the park, and close to local restaurants featuring the flavors of Brazil. Options are traditional food all the way through Sushi (best Tempura Shrimp I've ever had).
The hotel has excellent ammenities, great for meetings and great for dinner and drinks. Rooms are nice and well appointed, with comfortable beds, a nice shower, and a good size TV.
Staff is very friendly and helpful here as well, and certainly helped me navigate to some of the better local restaurants.
One small issue is that the hotel wifi only supports one device, so be careful of using your wireless plan on your phone (800 Euro for me for the week!).

Room Tip: The top floors offer a nice view of the city, if you are on that side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pullmansp, Quality & Attitude Manager at Pullman Sao Paulo Ibirapuera, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your honest feedback in regards to our property. Here at Pullman São Paulo Ibirapuera, we strive to ensure each and every guest has a wonderful stay and also an excellent visit around this 6th world’s biggest city, which is São Paulo.

We are so glad we were able to ensure you had a great experience with all our services! Just commenting about our wifi connection, you can use more than one device! We don’t understand exactly what happened in your stay about this facility, however, make sure next time you come we are going to assist you about this internet detail!

Please feel free to reach out to us prior to your next visit and we will gladly welcome you back in true Pullman vibrant hotel!

Cordially,

Rodrigo Oliveira
Quality & Attitude Manager
Pullman São Paulo Ibirapuera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sao Paulo hotels
Hilton Sao Paulo Morumbi
#10 of 323 in Sao Paulo
2,514 reviews
Grand Hyatt Sao Paulo
#5 of 323 in Sao Paulo
2,995 reviews
Jardins
Renaissance Sao Paulo Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jardins
InterContinental Sao Paulo
InterContinental Sao Paulo
#4 of 323 in Sao Paulo
1,493 reviews
Jardins
Emiliano Hotel
Emiliano Hotel
#1 of 323 in Sao Paulo
443 reviews
Bela Vista
L'Hotel PortoBay Sao Paulo
L'Hotel PortoBay Sao Paulo
#8 of 323 in Sao Paulo
965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Sao Paulo Ibirapuera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Sao Paulo Ibirapuera

Property: Pullman Sao Paulo Ibirapuera
Address: Rua Joinville 515, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 04008-011, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo > Vila Mariana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Sao Paulo
#5 Spa Hotel in Sao Paulo
#7 Luxury Hotel in Sao Paulo
#9 Business Hotel in Sao Paulo
#9 Family Hotel in Sao Paulo
#10 Romantic Hotel in Sao Paulo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Sao Paulo Ibirapuera 5*
Number of rooms: 348
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Pullman São Paulo Ibirapuera, comfort, technology, services... discover a new era for business or leisure travel! An upscale and modern hotel from Accor, located next to Ibirapuera Park, close to the main business and leisure districts of the city. It occupies a strategic location for both - business and leisure - travelers in São Paulo’s most dynamic city. About 3.1 miles (5km) from the domestic airport (Congonhas – CGH), and 15.5 miles (25km) from the international airport (Guarulhos GRU).Apart from leisure, Pullman São Paulo Ibirapuera is introducing a fresh approach to the planning of meetings, conventions, seminars and incentive events. The hotel’s approximately 2000 meters of meeting and function spaces include a spectacular Grand Ballroom, 14 meeting rooms, and a pre-function area, where flexible configurations can be provided for small or big events request.Extensive line up of dining and entertainment facilities are available at the hotel, including the It Restaurant | Bar | Tea Deli, which offers a trendy atmosphere with live cooking shows on a culinary journey. Bunk Lobby Lounge, an interactive and cozy space to chill-out as well as Fit and Spa that offers full range facilities to relax your body and soul. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Jetsetter, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pullman Sao Paulo Ibirapuera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Sao Paulo Ibirapuera Hotel Sao Paulo
Mercure Sao Paulo
Pullman Sao Paulo Ibirapuera Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing