We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for a Business Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pullman Sao Paulo Ibirapuera
Ranked #7 of 323 Hotels in Sao Paulo
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
78 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great for a Business Trip”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

The hotel is in a great location. Services are excellent including all amenities. Have breakfast at the hotel, Dinner was excellent as well.The staff is very accommodating and willing to help at all times... .the doorman is very knowledgable and assists you in getting to your location in the city.....give yourself plenty of time to the Airport. my second visit to this hotel......i recommnd the hotel - well done!

Room Tip: high floors in the hotel, ask ahead for an iron and ironing board.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Keith W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pullmansp, Quality & Attitude Manager at Pullman Sao Paulo Ibirapuera, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for this wonderful review! We are happy to know that you are a frequent guest from Pullman São Paulo Ibirapuera and enjoyed the location, the room amenities, the breakfast, the dinner and all our team, especially our Captain Door, Mr. Anilton.

We hope to continue receiving you during your visits in São Paulo city. Make sure we will do our best to always offer you a very pleasant experience!

Cordially,

Rodrigo Oliveira
Quality & Attitude Manager
Pullman São Paulo Ibirapuera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    724
    403
    82
    26
    7
See reviews for
102
279
72
660
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
73 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Stayed here for 5 nights this past week.

The rooms don't have carpet nor hallways have carpet. Rooms are just OK, and the TV had only 1 English channell (CNN) or maybe a second at night. For some reason the TV turns on to a single Chinese station, although I didn't see any Chinese guests.

Breakfast was very nice. Nespresso machines, fruit, pastries, eggs, meats, cheese, and usually a few Asian fare (dumplings, salmon, rice).

The gym is large, 8 to 10 running machines, lots of weight machines. A small swimming pool, outdoors but covered.

Small lobby, interesting European-type stying. In the evenings a DJ plays nice tunes.

The area has lots of restaurants of various cuisines and price points, but the area isn't really interesting to walk around in.

The staff were nice, no complaints at all there.

All in all I'd rather give this 3.5 stars than 3, but I think 4 is being just a wee bit too generous.

Still, I wouldn't mind to stay there again, for business in the nearby area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigCitiesBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pullmansp, Quality & Attitude Manager at Pullman Sao Paulo Ibirapuera, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your impressions with the other travelers of Trip Advisor.
As a frequent contributor, we can see you have the opportunity to experience many stays in many different hotels. We are truly concerned about your comment.

It is important to comment that, because of the hotel location we have been much commended: we are pretty close by the Ibirapuera Park and with easy access to the downtown or the domestic Airport. Also close from Paulista Avenue, good restaurants, shopping malls, etc.

We appreciate your highlight for some of our services: Breakfast Restaurant, Fitness Center, Lobby Design (with DJ’s music), and all our Pullman staff attitudes.

Thank you once again for your remarks, and we hope to see you soon during your next visits to São Paulo city.

Cordially,

Rodrigo Oliveira
Quality & Attitude Manager
Pullman São Paulo Ibirapuera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 22, 2012

just wonderful. very nice team, good atmosphere, perfect food and breakfast. the fitness center and spa is also very nice. i felt safe and pretty comfortable there. the hotel region is good, close to shoppings. it's a nice neighborhood. I do recommend Pullman Sao Paulo!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ah1980ny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pullmansp, Quality & Attitude Manager at Pullman Sao Paulo Ibirapuera, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Dear Guest,

Wow, what a nice review and seems as if you have had a great Pullman experience here in São Paulo. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It is lovely to hear that you experienced wonderful upscale services with our Pullman team, enjoying all our products and services.

Please visit with us in the near future. You are going to be more then welcome with us!

With kind regards,

Rodrigo Oliveira
Quality & Attitude Manager
Pullman São Paulo Ibirapuera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montes Claros, MG
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2012 via mobile

I am amazed with the care and attention of all staff to make my stay memorable. The concierge helped me find what I wanted in a pleasant way. The room was great and the breakfast spectacular. I strongly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andrelimaesilva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pullmansp, Quality & Attitude Manager at Pullman Sao Paulo Ibirapuera, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us!

At the Pullman São Paulo Ibirapuera our staff is dedicated to providing top notch customer service, so the fact that you had an excellent stay, shows that we really did our job! It is truly our pleasure to have made your stay more enjoyable and we appreciate you taking the time to point out our staff members, so we can return them for their excellent service!

We are thrilled to hear we made your stay the best ever and that you had a fabulous time, especially concerning the room and the spectacular breakfast as you commented. Our goal is to leave a lasting impression for all our guests. So, we look forward to welcome you back next time!

Warm Regards,

Rodrigo Oliveira
Quality & Attitude Manager
Pullman São Paulo Ibirapuera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2012 via mobile

In august I stayed at Pullman for 8 days during a business trip. Overall a very good experience, see some of the pros and cons below:
PROs
- clean and neat hotel
- in general very friendly staff (especially good in reception and at breakfast)
- efforts by reception staff to satisfy requests (executive car service, tennis, shoppings, Heli-service etc)
- very nice breakfast buffet with lots of brazilian specialties

CONs
- lacking a bit of structure for follow up on request (see above). I needed to ask for feedback a few times.
- almost non existing service on the terrace (they have promised to improve)
- Baaad caipirinha

Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank ndn1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pullmansp, Quality & Attitude Manager at Pullman Sao Paulo Ibirapuera, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Dear Guest,

We are delighted that you had a great experience at Pullman São Paulo Ibirapuera. Our goal is to always exceed our guests’ expectation and we thank you for taking the time to share your story and enjoy your business trip during this week in São Paulo.

However, we regret that you had a problem with our terrace Deli bar service. Please, once again accept our apologies.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon at Pullman São Paulo Ibirapuera. It will be our pleasure to have another opportunity to show you the gracious hospitality and superb service for which we are known throughout the world.

Cordially,

Rodrigo Oliveira
Quality & Attitude Manager
Pullman São Paulo Ibirapuera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Now into my third week at this hotel. If it wasn't for the office being across the street I would have probably checked out earlier and moved to either the Hilton or Sherton, where I also hold loyalty status. If you arrive before 9am you will be charged for a full day, even when you are an Accor Platinum member (I've checked in as early as 5:30am at the Conrad Hong Kong without being charged). As expected, I didn't receive an upgrade either and was instead offered a complementary drink and a welcome gift (some shoddy plastic passport cover). The room, which I believe to be a superior twin, is adequately sized and cleanly furnished (I've learnt to ignore reviews by our friends from the US that complain about room size). The view isn't exactly wonderful from the 1st floor. Would probably not be a good choice if you are sharing a room with a colleague, as there is a frosted glass wall dividing the room and bathroom. The only English television channels appear to be CNN and ESPN (both dreadful and biased unlike the BBC). My European neighbours fair better with France 2, RAI and TVE being available. I have to say the breakfast each morning is what I enjoy the most about the hotel - the croissants are always fresh and the coffee is fab. There are two goods restaurants on the corner around from the hotel (an excellent Italian and a good Portuguese), and if you cross over the dual-carriageway (freeway) turn right down Rua Pirapora there is an excellent Churrascaria called Laço Ouro II.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JaumeMW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pullmansp, Quality & Attitude Manager at Pullman Sao Paulo Ibirapuera, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your time to let us know about your experience with us.

Pullman São Paulo Ibirapuera is trendy and have great atmosphere but we also care very much about our clients’ expectations and service.

As we do not have your full name in order to analyze all the points you stated here, we definitely want to have the chance to attend your expectations. Concerning our "early check-in policy", (generally for São Paulo market) the check-in time is at 03:00pm and a pre-book for a check-in very early it is recommended, especially in periods of high occupancy. Otherwise, it can not be assured that any room would be empty and cleaned. Depending on our availability, sometimes we can offer to our guests a free early check-in before 03:00pm, but it can not be guaranteed. To better understand your case, we really appreciate your direct contact with us, and we will certainly analyze it to properly assist you.

Moreover, we thank you very much for your highlights regarding our breakfast service! Make sure this important comment will be shared to our Food & Beverage and all the Kitchen staff.

We really hope that we can welcome you back very soon for a return visit! It is always great to hear constructive feedback from our valuable guests.

Cordially,

Rodrigo Oliveira
rodrigo.oliveira@accor.com.br
Quality & Attitude Manager
Pullman São Paulo Ibirapuera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sao Paulo hotels
Hilton Sao Paulo Morumbi
#10 of 323 in Sao Paulo
2,518 reviews
Grand Hyatt Sao Paulo
#5 of 323 in Sao Paulo
2,997 reviews
Jardins
Renaissance Sao Paulo Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jardins
InterContinental Sao Paulo
InterContinental Sao Paulo
#4 of 323 in Sao Paulo
1,494 reviews
Jardins
Emiliano Hotel
Emiliano Hotel
#1 of 323 in Sao Paulo
443 reviews
Bela Vista
L'Hotel PortoBay Sao Paulo
L'Hotel PortoBay Sao Paulo
#8 of 323 in Sao Paulo
965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Sao Paulo Ibirapuera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Sao Paulo Ibirapuera

Property: Pullman Sao Paulo Ibirapuera
Address: Rua Joinville 515, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 04008-011, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo > Vila Mariana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Sao Paulo
#5 Spa Hotel in Sao Paulo
#7 Luxury Hotel in Sao Paulo
#9 Business Hotel in Sao Paulo
#9 Family Hotel in Sao Paulo
#10 Romantic Hotel in Sao Paulo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Sao Paulo Ibirapuera 5*
Number of rooms: 348
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Pullman São Paulo Ibirapuera, comfort, technology, services... discover a new era for business or leisure travel! An upscale and modern hotel from Accor, located next to Ibirapuera Park, close to the main business and leisure districts of the city. It occupies a strategic location for both - business and leisure - travelers in São Paulo’s most dynamic city. About 3.1 miles (5km) from the domestic airport (Congonhas – CGH), and 15.5 miles (25km) from the international airport (Guarulhos GRU).Apart from leisure, Pullman São Paulo Ibirapuera is introducing a fresh approach to the planning of meetings, conventions, seminars and incentive events. The hotel’s approximately 2000 meters of meeting and function spaces include a spectacular Grand Ballroom, 14 meeting rooms, and a pre-function area, where flexible configurations can be provided for small or big events request.Extensive line up of dining and entertainment facilities are available at the hotel, including the It Restaurant | Bar | Tea Deli, which offers a trendy atmosphere with live cooking shows on a culinary journey. Bunk Lobby Lounge, an interactive and cozy space to chill-out as well as Fit and Spa that offers full range facilities to relax your body and soul. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Jetsetter, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pullman Sao Paulo Ibirapuera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Sao Paulo Ibirapuera Hotel Sao Paulo
Mercure Sao Paulo
Pullman Sao Paulo Ibirapuera Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing