We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excent staff and service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pullman Sao Paulo Ibirapuera
Ranked #6 of 326 Hotels in Sao Paulo
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed September 9, 2012 via mobile

I am amazed with the care and attention of all staff to make my stay memorable. The concierge helped me find what I wanted in a pleasant way. The room was great and the breakfast spectacular. I strongly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andrelimaesilva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pullmansp, Quality & Attitude Manager at Pullman Sao Paulo Ibirapuera, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us!

At the Pullman São Paulo Ibirapuera our staff is dedicated to providing top notch customer service, so the fact that you had an excellent stay, shows that we really did our job! It is truly our pleasure to have made your stay more enjoyable and we appreciate you taking the time to point out our staff members, so we can return them for their excellent service!

We are thrilled to hear we made your stay the best ever and that you had a fabulous time, especially concerning the room and the spectacular breakfast as you commented. Our goal is to leave a lasting impression for all our guests. So, we look forward to welcome you back next time!

Warm Regards,

Rodrigo Oliveira
Quality & Attitude Manager
Pullman São Paulo Ibirapuera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,347)
There are newer reviews for Pullman Sao Paulo Ibirapuera
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

317 - 323 of 1,347 reviews

Reviewed September 1, 2012

In august I stayed at Pullman for 8 days during a business trip. Overall a very good experience, see some of the pros and cons below:
PROs
- clean and neat hotel
- in general very friendly staff (especially good in reception and at breakfast)
- efforts by reception staff to satisfy requests (executive car service, tennis, shoppings, Heli-service etc)
- very nice breakfast buffet with lots of brazilian specialties

CONs
- lacking a bit of structure for follow up on request (see above). I needed to ask for feedback a few times.
- almost non existing service on the terrace (they have promised to improve)
- Baaad caipirinha

Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
1  Thank ndn1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pullmansp, Quality & Attitude Manager at Pullman Sao Paulo Ibirapuera, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2012

Dear Guest,

We are delighted that you had a great experience at Pullman São Paulo Ibirapuera. Our goal is to always exceed our guests’ expectation and we thank you for taking the time to share your story and enjoy your business trip during this week in São Paulo.

However, we regret that you had a problem with our terrace Deli bar service. Please, once again accept our apologies.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon at Pullman São Paulo Ibirapuera. It will be our pleasure to have another opportunity to show you the gracious hospitality and superb service for which we are known throughout the world.

Cordially,

Rodrigo Oliveira
Quality & Attitude Manager
Pullman São Paulo Ibirapuera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Now into my third week at this hotel. If it wasn't for the office being across the street I would have probably checked out earlier and moved to either the Hilton or Sherton, where I also hold loyalty status. If you arrive before 9am you will be charged for a full day, even when you are an Accor Platinum member (I've checked in as early as 5:30am at the Conrad Hong Kong without being charged). As expected, I didn't receive an upgrade either and was instead offered a complementary drink and a welcome gift (some shoddy plastic passport cover). The room, which I believe to be a superior twin, is adequately sized and cleanly furnished (I've learnt to ignore reviews by our friends from the US that complain about room size). The view isn't exactly wonderful from the 1st floor. Would probably not be a good choice if you are sharing a room with a colleague, as there is a frosted glass wall dividing the room and bathroom. The only English television channels appear to be CNN and ESPN (both dreadful and biased unlike the BBC). My European neighbours fair better with France 2, RAI and TVE being available. I have to say the breakfast each morning is what I enjoy the most about the hotel - the croissants are always fresh and the coffee is fab. There are two goods restaurants on the corner around from the hotel (an excellent Italian and a good Portuguese), and if you cross over the dual-carriageway (freeway) turn right down Rua Pirapora there is an excellent Churrascaria called Laço Ouro II.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JaumeMW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pullmansp, Quality & Attitude Manager at Pullman Sao Paulo Ibirapuera, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your time to let us know about your experience with us.

Pullman São Paulo Ibirapuera is trendy and have great atmosphere but we also care very much about our clients’ expectations and service.

As we do not have your full name in order to analyze all the points you stated here, we definitely want to have the chance to attend your expectations. Concerning our "early check-in policy", (generally for São Paulo market) the check-in time is at 03:00pm and a pre-book for a check-in very early it is recommended, especially in periods of high occupancy. Otherwise, it can not be assured that any room would be empty and cleaned. Depending on our availability, sometimes we can offer to our guests a free early check-in before 03:00pm, but it can not be guaranteed. To better understand your case, we really appreciate your direct contact with us, and we will certainly analyze it to properly assist you.

Moreover, we thank you very much for your highlights regarding our breakfast service! Make sure this important comment will be shared to our Food & Beverage and all the Kitchen staff.

We really hope that we can welcome you back very soon for a return visit! It is always great to hear constructive feedback from our valuable guests.

Cordially,

Rodrigo Oliveira
rodrigo.oliveira@accor.com.br
Quality & Attitude Manager
Pullman São Paulo Ibirapuera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MCai
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pullmansp, Quality & Attitude Manager at Pullman Sao Paulo Ibirapuera, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

It's very expensive but it's nice. The hotel staff is great and they are always ready to help you with anything. Every one of the staff speaks very good English so it's easy for you to get directions if you are doing tourism.

The rooms are very nice, the hotel just went under renovation on 2010 so it's quite comfortable.

Their breakfast is very good and not so expensive. It reminds a lot of the American breakfast but with a Brazilian touch. There is even a stand-by cook ready to make you scrambled eggs with a great option of ingredients.

The location is good if you are driving because it's not very far from Paulista Avenue. It isn't near any metro stations but you can take a cab to them. There aren't many restaurants near this hotel so don't count on going out for a walk to grab something to eat.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erik F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pullmansp, Quality & Attitude Manager at Pullman Sao Paulo Ibirapuera, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2012

Dear Guest,

We appreciate your review with reference to your last stay with us!

Of course we did share it with our team and all of us are very happy to receive this positive feedback, especially because the high value you stated concerning the Pullman services, linking all our staff.

About the region, actually, the closest subway is between 15 - 20 minutes by walking; and also some options of restaurants or snack-bars can be recommended in the neighborhood (international food, Japanese food, Italian food, Brazilian food, fast food, etc). They are really not far away.

We look forward to being of service in the near future.

Kind regards,

Rodrigo Oliveira
Quality & Attitude Manager
Pullman São Paulo Ibirapuera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2012

I believe that you don´t really get much for the price. First I spend several hours making many non-local calls trying to confirm my reservation, then I got an email confirmation and called the hotel just to make sure: but they DIDN´T HAVE IT !! They would keep asking me to call to another department and no one would solve it. It toke me two days to figure out what was going on and confirm the reservation. The executive room is not great, just okay. They offer you a DVD player in the room for free but give you no information about DVD movies... except the movies you have to pay for on TV. On the other hand they offer flipflops, tea and coffee (expresso coffee machine in the room) as a courtesy in the bedroom. You can see someone taking a shower from your bed because the wall is made of glass - that can be romantic and sexy. The room is always clean and organized. They offer wifii for free in your room. But no matter what, I think it is too much money for this kind of room.

Food at the restaurant (lunhc and dinner) is REALLY GOOD - specially the risoto of funghi - just great!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ana O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pullmansp, Quality & Attitude Manager at Pullman Sao Paulo Ibirapuera, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2012

Dear Guest,

We are grateful to consider you a loyal guest and the time you took to fill out a review about your recent stay with us. Your feedback is invaluable to us, since it gives us an opportunity to improve and become the best hotel possible.

It is very nice to receive a positive feedback, as our lunch and dinner (food and services); the offers inside the rooms (flip-flops, tea & coffee facilities, Nespresso machine, the wi-fi connection); etc.

We do read all the guests’ commentaries in order to constantly improve the quality of our services and procedures. Concerning the reservation issue that you remarked, certainly it is our purpose to verify what happen. However, we need to have your full name for rightly tracking it. We are really sorry for this misunderstanding. It will be a pleasure to receive your personal contact and have the chance to assist you. In this case, my personal e-mail is: rodrigo.oliveira@accor.com.br

Thank you again for choosing your stay at Pullman São Paulo Ibirapuera!

Cordially,

Rodrigo Oliveira
Quality & Attitude Manager
Pullman São Paulo Ibirapuera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

I stayed here based on the value for money to my company and was impressed by the reviews and pictures on TA. When i checked in the room was average but clearly not in the same style as the exec rooms shown on their website or tripadvisor.

The regular rooms need a bathroom makeover....mould in places that are clearly neglected by housekeeping and the shower door needs a good clean too. The lobby and restaurant are good, but annoying when the waiter reminds you that the service is not included...making you feel guilty for not leaving a tip. The menu is limited in the restaurant.

The 24hr room service is also limited and what is a simple pizza is sold out!!! how can that be, kneed some flour and top with tomato sauce and cheese. As i am writing this i have asked to speak to a manager and told that i would be called in ten minutes...it has been fifteen already.

When checking in before 9am they charge a full day.....a few weeks ago i was in Shanghai at the Marriott apartments and checked in at 8am, the did not charge any additional cost but our room was ready when we arrived.

I have travelled the globe and am a Hilton diamond member and mid level with Hyatt and Marriott brands...so i know a thing or two about service.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JatSinghSangha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pullmansp, Quality & Attitude Manager at Pullman Sao Paulo Ibirapuera, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us and for making the Pullman São Paulo Ibirapuera our hotel of choice for your recent visit in São Paulo. We definitely value your feedback.

I am very sad to hear that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. As an upscale hotel our goal is to go above and beyond for every guest so that they are happy with their experience. We are sorry about the waiter behavior. This is not the standard service we are used to offer. We already discussed with all the team about your feedback and assisted them in order to not act that way, absolutely.

I would love to receive your personal contact and provide in your next stay a memorable experience, as all the positive reviews we are used to receive by this website and other communication medias. Please feel free to email me at the email address listed below.

I do hope that in the near future you choose our hotel again. We would love another chance to deliver a perfect experience! I look forward to speaking with you very soon.

Cordially,

Rodrigo Oliveira
rodrigo.oliveira@accor.com.br
Quality & Attitude Manager
Pullman São Paulo Ibirapuera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sao Paulo hotels
Grand Hyatt Sao Paulo
#5 of 326 in Sao Paulo
3,372 reviews
Jardins
InterContinental Sao Paulo
InterContinental Sao Paulo
#4 of 326 in Sao Paulo
1,591 reviews
Jardins
Renaissance Sao Paulo Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Radisson Blu Sao Paulo
#15 of 326 in Sao Paulo
1,599 reviews
Bela Vista
Maksoud Plaza
Maksoud Plaza
#32 of 326 in Sao Paulo
2,304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Sao Paulo Ibirapuera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Sao Paulo Ibirapuera

Address: Rua Joinville 515, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 04008-011, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo > Vila Mariana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Sao Paulo
#4 Spa Hotel in Sao Paulo
#6 Luxury Hotel in Sao Paulo
#9 Business Hotel in Sao Paulo
#9 Family Hotel in Sao Paulo
#10 Romantic Hotel in Sao Paulo
Price Range: $100 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Sao Paulo Ibirapuera 5*
Number of rooms: 348
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Pullman São Paulo Ibirapuera, comfort, technology, services... discover a new era for business or leisure travel! An upscale and modern hotel from Accor, located next to Ibirapuera Park, close to the main business and leisure districts of the city. It occupies a strategic location for both - business and leisure - travelers in São Paulo’s most dynamic city. About 3.1 miles (5km) from the domestic airport (Congonhas – CGH), and 15.5 miles (25km) from the international airport (Guarulhos GRU).Apart from leisure, Pullman São Paulo Ibirapuera is introducing a fresh approach to the planning of meetings, conventions, seminars and incentive events. The hotel’s approximately 2000 meters of meeting and function spaces include a spectacular Grand Ballroom, 14 meeting rooms, and a pre-function area, where flexible configurations can be provided for small or big events request.Extensive line up of dining and entertainment facilities are available at the hotel, including the It Restaurant | Bar | Tea Deli, which offers a trendy atmosphere with live cooking shows on a culinary journey. Bunk Lobby Lounge, an interactive and cozy space to chill-out as well as Fit and Spa that offers full range facilities to relax your body and soul. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pullman Sao Paulo Ibirapuera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Sao Paulo Ibirapuera Hotel Sao Paulo
Mercure Sao Paulo
Pullman Sao Paulo Ibirapuera Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing